place hero

Pep Boys

  • In-store shopping
7817 W Jewell Ave, Lakewood, CO, 80226, United States
Closed · Opens at 8 AM Thu
Make an


8 AM - 7 PM
8 AM - 7 PM
8 AM - 7 PM
8 AM - 7 PM
8 AM - 7 PM
8 AM - 7 PM


210 reviews


"Great staff, great service and good pricing."

"They were able to get diagnostic testing and an oil change while I waited."

"Dont buy stuff they have a no return policy"

Lisa Hambre · more than 10 months ago

We took our car in because it was occasionally not starting. The technicians ran several diagnostics and even called in a specialist, then kept it overnight and still couldn’t replicate the problem. We appreciate the extra effort given by Pep Boys and they still only charged us for the diagnostic fee.

Owner's response · more than 10 months ago

We appreciate the 5-star rating!! Thank you for your business!

Reviews by C-Top · almost 1 year ago

If you're a female do yourself a favor and take a male with you that knows something about automotive repairs because these guys WILL rip you off. My sister took her car here and got ripped off. They recommended a $700+ alternator repair and stated that it may not fix her problem. She told them to don't worry about the alternator and just replace the 4 spark plugs, replace the brake light switch button, and check the fuel pump. Without consent, they added a 3-step fuel clean package and supposedly replaced the brake light switch which made the bill almost $180 more than what was discussed. I tried calling for her but Taylor Neverdahl the manager was rude about the situation. In the end, it's my fault for telling her to go there and not trust the small shops. But it was Pep Boys that she shouldn't have trusted. WE WON'T MAKE THAT MISTAKE AGAIN.

Owner's response · almost 1 year ago

We apologize that you had a poor experience. Please allow us to review your experience by sending us your contact info and details of your visit to [email protected] referencing Google Review, so we can investigate further. Thank you.

Lizard Wizard · 1 year ago

If you aren’t going to do it right the first time, don’t do it all. I had metal in my tire and it was very obvious. However this was somehow overlooked and they put a sealant on the edge where no leaking was visible. How do you miss that and charge someone for the fix when it wasn’t even fixed at all? They didn’t add more air in my tires, I had to go back just to get air. Very disappointing that they would risk someone’s safety and can overlook something so visible. ( I went to a different place and they patched up my tire no problem and I’ve been back on the road ever since) dealing with pep boys however, 3 days not able to drive because you didn’t take it seriously.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hi there, we understand how this experience could be frustrating. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please reach out to us directly via email at [email protected] so we can make it right.

Kadence Ramsey · 1 year ago

i had my car taken here after some troubles with another shop and a bad transmission, they replaced the transmission, clutch, flywheel, and rear main seal. since i’ve had the car back it has been dumping oil out of the rear main seal absolutely destroying my new clutch. car is now undrivable thanks to Will. I highly do not recommend going to this shop. No return policy and the warranty policy is garabage. will be sticking to people i know and trust from here on out

Owner's response · 1 year ago

We’re sorry you had less than a 5-star experience. Please send your contact info and the details of your experience to [email protected], as we would like to look into this further. Thank you.

Joel Alvidrez · 2 years ago

Had our oil replaced here because our service contract with Carvana forced us to use them. Anyways everything was okay until I opened the hood and there was oil spilled on my engine cover and the air filter assembly was open and not closed properly. They also claim to do a safety inspection but that’s completely false as I just found out my front passenger spring is shot and on the report it said it was good. Don’t recommend you service your vehicle here.

Owner's response · 2 years ago

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and apologize for your frustrating experience. Please email us your contact information and location details to [email protected], so we may communicate directly about your experience.

Bunta Yamazaki · 1 year ago

They are my new favorite place to go to get my car serviced. Honestly, it was the smoothest experience I’ve had at an auto service shop… ever. I would suggest making an appointment and dropping your car off in the morning (if possible) and for me, I my car had everything it desperately needed done in it by the end of day (and they were severely short-staffed on the day)… absolute champs.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your service. We are pleased to hear that you had a positive experience, Bunta.

J Flo · 1 year ago

Daniel, Jan, and team were very attentive and professional. They were able to get diagnostic testing and an oil change while I waited. Setup an appointment online and they will help you out! Great experience!

Owner's response · 1 year ago

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience, Thank you for the positive review and we are excited to serve you again!

Suzanne Curtis · almost 2 years ago

My partner and I have had to make quite a few trips to pepboys recently-- every time the team here helps us with quick timely service and fair prices. Their communication is on point and clear. So glad we purchased the warranty on our tires! Grateful to have trusted team in our neighborhood.

Owner's response · almost 2 years ago

We are happy to help! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit!

Julia Rosenthal · 1 year ago

I was so grateful for the guys at Pep Boys today! They were able to service my car right away after I had some battery issues and rattling. They were quick and efficient, and Taylor was so kind and easy to work with. He explained everything to me in words I could understand. They also send text messages with updates and evaluations which I liked. Taylor didn’t try to sell me on things I didn’t need right away but educated me on what I would need to do in the near future to take care of my car. Thanks guys! I’ll be back for future service.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

We're happy to hear you had such a great experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Jacquelyn Jeantette · 1 year ago

Brought my car here was told that I needed all 4 qual packs replaced and spark plugs replaced. Told me they had to do that $800+ to even get it started to explore other problems. Took it somewhere else to find out that my qual packs and spark plugs were fine. Felt like they were trying to take advantage of me.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

We apologize that you had a poor experience, Please allow us to review your experience by sending us your contact info and details of your visit to [email protected] referencing (SOCIAL SITE), so we can investigate further. Thank you.


Service options

In-store shopping


Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance
Wheelchair-accessible toilet


Oil change




Appointments recommended


Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments
Credit cards


Other nearby tire shops that people also search for!

place hero0.25 miles
Emich Chevrolet Service
Auto repair shop, Auto air conditioning service, Auto glass shop, Auto spring shop, Brake shop, Car battery store, Oil change service, Tire shop, Transmission shop, Truck repair shop
place hero1.62 miles
Firestone Complete Auto Care
Car repair and maintenance service, Brake shop, Car battery store, Oil change service, Tire shop, Vehicle inspection, Wheel alignment service
place hero1.79 miles
Discount Tire
Tire shop, Auto parts store, Tire repair shop, Used tire shop, Wheel store
place hero1.84 miles
King of Kings Automotive & Lube
Oil change service, Auto repair shop, Auto tune up service, Mechanic, Tire shop