place hero

Advance Auto Parts

Parts & accessories for auto repair

  • Kerbside pickup
  • Delivery
  • In-store shopping
958 S Havana St, Aurora, CO, 80012, United States
Closed · Opens at 7:30 AM
stores.advanceautoparts.com
+13033605020

Hours

6a
8a
10a
12p
2p
4p
6p
8p
10p
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 9 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 9 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 9 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 9 PM
Sunday
9 AM - 8 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 9 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 9 PM

Reviews

5
59%4
21%3
7%2
4%1
9%
4.2
321 reviews

Summary

"Really good service, good stock to choose and many price options for everyone."

"Went in for a battery check/new battery and the staff was very helpful."

"I went to another advance nearby and they did the price match with no problems."

Mila B. · 11 months ago

Horrible customer experience. They will do anything to sell you the product. I bought batteries so they could replace it ( they advertised the replacement ) I brought the car back next morning : they questioned me if the car has two batteries, then they ask me to “ show them “ where the battery is “ . Then they went to Google to see where the battery is and how to replace it. They made sure they made me feel bad as in “ what are you taking about “… my advice is to find a place that is capable of helping you and not being dishonest so they can sell the product !

Owner's response · 11 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, Milia . We would appreciate any additional information you have regarding your visit to our Havana Street location. We always want to ensure we are going above and beyond for our customers to assist them with their automotive needs. We hope to hear from you again soon and thank you again for choosing Advance Auto Parts. 

cody grimsley · almost 1 year ago

Solid service and Ty Stokes is your man if you got a Subaru. He knows his stuff. I came in on the fence about if my rotors needed to be replaced and he helped me determine what I really did and did not need. And even when AAP didn't carry one of the components I needed he knew exactly where I could get it since I was in a pinch and needed it quickly. The guy Just knows his stuff, I didn't have to wait around for him to figure anything out he just knew what I needed. had me in and out in like 10 mins and most of that was us conversing about what I needed.

Owner's response · almost 1 year ago

Hello Cody!  Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Havana Street location. We are so pleased to hear that your experience with us was a positive one! We always want to ensure we are going above and beyond for our customers to assist them with their automotive needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you again for choosing Advance Auto Parts. 

Jonathan Borgia · 1 year ago

Had to do a return and they flat out denied it. It was a defective battery and within the 45 day return policy. The reason? They has no manager and the manager wouldn't answer the phone. They didn't even call him. Didn't even try. Forget going to this place. They're awful.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Thank you for reaching out and providing us with this feedback, Jonathan. We are very sorry to hear you did not have a good experience at our Havana Street location. We will be forwarding this to our Field Leadership Team so they can be made aware of the situation. Thank you again for reaching out to us, and we hope you give us another chance.

Dave Shabtay · 1 year ago

Gandalf “Jim” really helped me out today by complementary code diagnosing my check engine light, and battery / starter conditions. I was met with amazing customer service and honest helpfulness. Thanks again! ✌️

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hello Dave!  Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Havana Street location. We are so pleased to hear that your experience with us was a positive one! We always want to ensure we are going above and beyond for our customers to assist them with their automotive needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you again for choosing Advance Auto Parts.   

Richard Strickler · 1 year ago

I have been a long time customer at this location. I was able to make it into the store a minute before close only needing two brake lights. One employee said you better hurry you only have two minites while the lady on shift said that she already was "on her way" to lock the door and asked me to leave. I was a frequent long time customer at this location until the unwillingness to help. I will not be returning.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hello Richard. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for our Havana Street location. We are very sorry to hear about your experience as we strive to have the best customer service. We have sent this information to our field team so they can address your concerns. We certainly hope for another chance to earn your business in the future. Thank you for shopping with Advance Auto Parts, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Christiana · 1 year ago

The younger guy is definitely a newbie in the knowledge dept cuz he had no idea what a breaker bar is...I mean...hell...I'm a female and I know what it is...the older gentleman knows his stuff and is always helpful and polite.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Thanks so much for the 4 star review, Christiana! We appreciate your review, and look forward to assisting you again next time with your automotive needs. Thank you for choosing Advance Auto Parts!

Casey Kroger · more than 1 year ago

Horrible customer service with intentional false information!!! Came in to return a part purchased at another store of this national brand. First day I tried to return to the store they close and have the door locked at 6:48 when they’re posted sign it said they close at 8 PM !! 2nd visit1 A representative with green eyes just Let me know that she couldn’t return my part to this store because the other store had an older computer system. Called the original store they said that that was incorrect and intentionally deceptive. This employee looks like she didn’t really want to deal with anything nor return the unopened new and unused product. Called another store down the street and they were able to return it just fine. Horrible customer service! Definitely do not recommend this store location. If it wasn’t for the other location having great customer service, I wouldn’t even use this company again.👎🏽👎🏽👎🏽👎🏽👎🏽

Owner's response · more than 1 year ago

 Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, Casey. We are sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant experience while shopping at our Havana St location. We appreciate you letting us know so we can forward this to our Field Leadership Team and use this as a coaching opportunity. If you would like to discuss this further, we would recommend reaching out to us directly here at the support center. We hope you would be willing to shop at one of our Advance Auto Parts locations moving forward. 

Chelsea Gow · almost 2 years ago

I just wanted to let the "the big guys" know that you have a recruiter named Lewis, I believe that's his name, that is conducting the interview process completely unprofessionally. I apply through indeed, He called me for an interview, I returned the phone call today. I spoke with a woman; she was very adamant that I come in today right then to do on a spot interview. I tried to make it work but I don't really live my life like that so I called back an hour later an Lewis answered. I tried to get out my name and I was cut off with " can you come in right now", I explained that I wasn't dress appropriate and I had no one to watch the kid, there was no other option with this man. He wanted me to come in at that exact moment or there was no option for an interview. I just find that extremely unprofessional and I wanted to let you guys know that this is who is hiring for your company. I don't know if you're aware of this, just wanted to give you all a heads up.

F A · almost 2 years ago

The customer service here is ridiculous. A short haired gal named DJ is very unprofessional. I sent my girlfriend in to get a 3/8 torque wrench with a 3/8 socket extension. DJ who I believe is the manager sold her a 1/2 torque wrench with a 3/8 socket saying that was the proper size. It obviously wasn't. She also told my gf that she could not get a refund for the torque wrench once sold.i then called DJ who was very rude over the phone that she needed to give a refund due to her lack of knowledge of proper measurements on tools. She said she would after trying to argue on the phone. There is no reason why someone should be working at an auto parts store who doesn't understand that a 3/8 socket won't fit into a torque wrench with a 1/2 inch drive selling the wrong item to a customer then telling the customer it is not refundable. I would not suggest going here for any help on auto parts. Try autozone or another advanced store where people actually know what their doing.

Owner's response · almost 2 years ago

Thank you for leaving this review of our Havana Street location. We will use this information and have it forwarded to the Leadership Team of the store. It will let the store know of their shortcomings and how they can improve the customer experience. We hope in time you give the store another chance to provide you the service you deserve. Thank you for choosing Advance Auto Parts.

Apollo Singleton · 1 year ago

The employees here were great and so much help they most definitely deserve a raise 👍👍👍👍👍

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hello Apollo!  Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Havana St location. We are so pleased to hear that our Team Members were helpful to you! We love helping our customers and it is nice to know when we do a good job. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for choosing Advance Auto Parts.

Photos

About

Chain stocking a wide variety of automotive parts & accessories such as batteries & oil filters.

Service options

Kerbside pickup
Delivery
In-store pick-up
In-store shopping
Same-day delivery

Accessibility

Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance

Crowd

LGBTQ+ friendly
Transgender safe space

Planning

Quick visit

Recycling

Batteries

Payments

Cheques
Debit cards
Credit cards

Similar

Other nearby auto parts stores that people also search for!

place hero0.04 miles
AutoZone Auto Parts
468
Auto parts store, Car accessories store, Car battery store, Tool rental service
place hero0.12 miles
NAPA Auto Parts
458
Auto parts store, Trailer supply store, Truck accessories store
place hero0.16 miles
Brakes Plus
875
Auto repair shop, Auto parts store, Brake shop, Oil change service
place hero0.28 miles
Tynan's Volkswagen
925
Volkswagen dealer, Auto parts store, Car leasing service, Used car dealer
place hero0.38 miles
Shortline Buick GMC
934
Car dealer, Auto body shop, Auto parts store, Auto repair shop, Buick dealer, Car leasing service, GMC dealer, Truck dealer, Used car dealer, Used truck dealer