place hero

Meineke Car Care Center

    1254 S Hover St, Longmont, CO, 80501, United States
    Closing soon · 6 PM · Opens 7:30 AM Tue
    meineke.com
    +13038726093

    Hours

    6a
    8a
    10a
    12p
    2p
    4p
    6p
    8p
    10p
    Monday
    7:30 AM - 6 PM
    Tuesday
    7:30 AM - 6 PM
    Wednesday
    7:30 AM - 6 PM
    Thursday
    7:30 AM - 6 PM
    Friday
    7:30 AM - 6 PM
    Saturday
    7:30 AM - 5 PM
    Sunday
    Closed

    Reviews

    5
    78%4
    7%3
    2%2
    1%1
    11%
    4.4
    583 reviews

    Summary

    "Love the staff, service and location!"

    "Shady, overpriced work run by a bunch of snake oil salesmen."

    "BEST PLACE and PRICES in town!"

    Tara MacNeill · more than 9 months ago

    Have been here before with good service. Stopped in a month ago to ask about installation of headlights and brake lights. A very helpful man told me if I got the parts, they’d install. Stopped in today to schedule an appointment and without any details at all, was rudely told they would not be able to help me. He should know because he was the manager. Impressive customer service “manager”. When I ignored his demeanor and explained what it was, he then begrudgingly said they could do it but they’d have to schedule me awhile from now, which would have been fine without the attitude. Honestly, I was on the fence about doing it myself. Not anymore. Thanks for the negative motivation “manager’!

    Owner's response · 9 months ago

    We're sorry you had a negative experience with us at Meineke Car Care Center, Tara. We never want our customers to leave our store unhappy. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 303-945-3507 ext 2267 so that we can work with you to ensure your issue is resolved as soon as possible!

    Chuck C · almost 10 months ago

    Willie was personable, pleasant and knowledgeable and explained everything in the detail I asked for. Needed new brakes and rotors on an Audi and thought the price was very reasonable.

    Owner's response · more than 9 months ago

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review, Chuck! Your feedback means a lot to us at Meineke Car Care Center, and we're glad you're satisfied with the work done on your vehicle.

    Christine Shook · 1 year ago

    Service at this location could be improved. The technician did not smile and avoided eye contact often. I thought my oil change would include a simple inspection but I was wrong or they didn't. Other locations I've gone to for oil changes offer that service complimentary, including fluid top-offs. I haven't double checked the oil and filter, but I feel like I should, just in case.

    Owner's response · 1 year ago

    Hi Christine, we're sorry to hear you had a negative experience at Meineke Car Care Center. Please call us at 303-945-3507 ext 2267 so we can make this right.

    Matthew Stefan · 10 months ago

    Justin and his team at meineke are awesome in my opinion. They more than exceeded my expectations in a very professional honest and knowledgeable manner. I would highly recommend them in the future.

    Owner's response · 10 months ago

    Thanks for sharing your positive experience, Matthew! We strive to be the best in the business, and we're glad to hear we accomplished that goal.

    Kristen Le · 10 months ago

    Door says they open at 7:30, a separate sign says 8am, had an 8am appointment. It's now 8:29 and the door is still locked. There are a few of us waiting within view of the door. One just gave up and left though. Update: 10:45am and still not open. No contact from business on cancellation or rescheduling. Took spare key to get car back.

    Owner's response · 10 months ago

    Hi, Kristen. We strive to always provide a positive experience for our customers at Meineke Car Care Center, and we're sorry we fell short of expectations this time. We want to make sure we address your issue, so please reach out at 303-945-3507 ext 2267 so we can support you in resolving this issue.

    Meera Blair · more than 10 months ago

    great place for an oil change! They honored my coupon which had expired and they were fast and convenient. Will definitely go back!

    Owner's response · 10 months ago

    Hi Meera, thank you so much for the positive review! We're glad you had a great experience. We're grateful you chose to bring us your business, and if you ever need our services again, we'll be happy to see you.

    Sean Morgan · 1 year ago

    I turned my car on the night of December 23 for a repair on Dec 24 with the instructions that I needed to be contacted when brakes were inspected, repaired. I called at two hours after their expected inspection then again two hours later. No answer. Left messages. I caught a ride in to their shop at 230PM, as they was set to close at 5 PM on the 24th. The staff had closed the shop with a printed note on the door and locked my car inside the bays with no way to retrieve it. It appears I will now be without my car for 3 days, as their hours show that they are closed until Tuesday, the 27th. I have no qualms with them not working on my car, but why can’t you tell me? Why can’t I get my car? I have no transportation for the weekend, and I have to work on Monday…and I work out of my car. Will not return. I need my car.

    Owner's response · 1 year ago

    Hi, Sean. We strive to always provide a positive experience for our customers at Meineke Car Care Center, and we're sorry we fell short of expectations this time. We want to make sure we address your issue, so please reach out at (303) 872-6093 so we can support you in resolving this issue.

    Colene Kraemer · 1 year ago

    I don’t write reviews often enough, but must give a shout out to Justin and Noah. As a single female driver I haven’t been immune to getting a run-round with car related services, my fault, I could be less ignorant with these things. But these guys listened to my concerns, got me in fast and were thorough. Turns out my concerns weren’t necessary, but that’s the point too, they didn’t charge for unnecessary stuff and gave me some solid advice. Many people are struggling, sure, as a teacher on a single income, I’m always watching the dollar and they gave me piece of mind and didn’t make me feel foolish or like I’d wasted anyone’s time. To that point, they have my vote and will be where I go in future. Thank you for easing some stress and the great service! - Colene

    Owner's response · 1 year ago

    Hi, Colene! Thanks for the wonderful review! We're glad to hear you had a great experience with us. If you ever need our services again, we'll be happy to welcome you back into our shop!

    C Strin · almost 1 year ago

    Not the best or most helpful place, but if you need something done in a pinch and everywhere else is booked up you can typically get an appointment here on the same day and find a coupon to help with costs. Not say it's bad, this place is fine there is just a lot of competition in the area and if you want a better experience you can probably find one.

    Owner's response · 11 months ago

    Thank you for your review, C! We appreciate you letting us know areas where we can improve our service. If you need service in the future, we hope you'll come back to us at Meineke Car Care Center so we can earn a 5 star review next time!

    Nikolai Moseley · 9 months ago

    Best place oil change was quick and nice they even aired up my tires for free best place do recommend

    Owner's response · 9 months ago

    Hi Nikolai, thank you so much for the positive review! We're glad you had a great experience. We're grateful you chose to bring us your business, and if you ever need our services again, we'll be happy to see you.

    Photos

    Accessibility

    Wheelchair-accessible car park
    Wheelchair-accessible entrance
    Wheelchair-accessible toilet

    Offerings

    Oil change

    Amenities

    Mechanic
    Toilets

    Planning

    Appointments recommended

    Payments

    Debit cards

    Similar

    Other nearby auto repair shops that people also search for!

    place hero0.45 miles
    Stonum Automotive
    230
    Auto repair shop, Auto tune up service, Brake shop, Car repair and maintenance service, Oil change service, Tire shop
    place hero0.48 miles
    Valley Subaru of Longmont
    741
    Subaru dealer, Auto broker, Auto market, Auto repair shop, Car dealer, Car finance and loan company, Car leasing service, Car manufacturer, Used car dealer, Used truck dealer
    place hero0.59 miles
    Jeremy's Garage
    159
    Auto repair shop, Car repair and maintenance service, Chauffeur service, Golf cart dealer, Truck repair shop
    place hero0.71 miles
    Automotive Authorities
    91
    Auto repair shop, Auto air conditioning service, Auto electrical service, Auto radiator repair service, Brake shop, Mechanic, Oil change service, Repair service, Transmission shop
    place hero0.86 miles
    AP Autobrokers
    73
    Car dealer, Auto body shop, Auto broker, Auto glass shop, Auto radiator repair service, Auto repair shop, Automobile storage facility, Car detailing service, Used car dealer