place hero

Meineke Car Care Center

    651 E 120th Ave, Thornton, CO, 80233, United States
    Closed 路 Opens at 7:30 AM Tue


    7:30 AM - 6 PM
    7:30 AM - 6 PM
    7:30 AM - 6 PM
    7:30 AM - 6 PM
    7:30 AM - 6 PM
    7:30 AM - 5 PM


    652 reviews


    "Fair pricing, great specials, friendly employees, thorough service."

    "Best Place around to get an oil change and or any service needs!"

    "This Meineke facility is not interested in fixing customers' cars."

    Paula Anne Jones9 months ago

    These people!! I was flabbergasted at what transpired. This man didn't even ask me.the make and model of my car and quoted me a price of $500 for brake pads. Even after I Explained we am not from here and we are traveling through from Texas. He asked for my number - then sent me a link to have the cost financed!! WHAT!!! 馃槻 Nope! Went directly across the street and was taken very good care of. The establishment was called Big Awesome place , would highly recommend them instead!

    Owner's response9 months ago

    We're sorry you had a negative experience with us at Meineke Car Care Center, Paula. We never want our customers to leave our store unhappy. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at (303) 502-9134 so that we can work with you to ensure your issue is resolved as soon as possible!

    Rolf Estrellaalmost 10 months ago

    We dropped off our car for an oil change. They did a thorough workup of the car's systems and found that the cabin air filter was dirty and called us while were out. I gave the go-ahead to change it. They called when it was done which was like 30 min total, super fast. We got there to pick up the car and Zeke showed us the filter. It was caked with dirt and debris!! Thank you Zeke and staff!!

    Owner's responsemore than 9 months ago

    Hi, Rolf! Thanks for the wonderful review! We're glad to hear you had a great experience with us. If you ever need our services again, we'll be happy to welcome you back into our shop!

    Adrian Drelles11 months ago

    Incredibly disappointed. Had a 11:30 appointment to get some exhaust pipes replaced. Waited until 2 before they even started looking at the truck. By then the parts stores were closed. Decided to just have them fix a broken weld and come back later. Weld had failed by the time I got home (1 mile away). In addition as I was taking the on ramp onto the highway I notice they didn鈥檛 close my hood. Had to pull over on the interstate to close it. Waisted 4 hours and 40 bucks to be in the same place I was before making the appointment.

    Owner's response11 months ago

    Hi, Adrian. We strive to always provide a positive experience for our customers at Meineke Car Care Center, and we're sorry we fell short of expectations this time. We want to make sure we address your issue, so please reach out at (303) 502-9134 so we can support you in resolving this issue.

    Henryk Grondalski1 year ago

    I鈥檝e been a frequent customer at Meineke in Thornton taking my truck and my wife鈥檚 SUV for maintenance and all necessary repairs for the past few years. The work was always done perfectly by a knowledgeable technician and on time. The price was reasonable. Zeke is my favorite master technician for any mechanical advice.

    Owner's response1 year ago

    Thanks for sharing your positive experience, Henryk! We strive to be the best in the business, and we're glad to hear we accomplished that goal.

    Claudia Semczuk1 year ago

    I took in my car to get my oil leak fixed. I was under the impression that I already knew what was going on because I got my car inspected at Brakes Plus. After I dropped off the car, I got a call and the guy did warn me that it doesn鈥檛 guarantee that it will fix the leak and offered to do another inspection for $70. Since I already did the inspection at Brake Plus, I knew it was the issue for sure, didn鈥檛 want to spend an extra $70 since I already did the inspection, and told them to go through with the repair. After several hours, conveniently, when the $400 repair was done they start telling me that they know what the issue is and where the leak is coming from. I don鈥檛 understand why they couldn鈥檛 have called me earlier to let me know that the issue was something else instead of replacing something that didn鈥檛 need to be replaced. I also understand that I was warned over the phone, but your job as a mechanic is to communicate clearly and replace the broken parts, not ones that don鈥檛 need fixing, and to inform me. Why all of a sudden when the $400 repair is done (on something that didn鈥檛 need repairing after all) you conveniently know the issue? Although, it was the wrong diagnosis from Brakes Plus I feel scammed that nobody told me the actual issue until after the pricey repair was done. They were working on the car for several hours so I鈥檓 under the impression they already knew what the issue was and went ahead and fixed something that doesn鈥檛 need to be fixed.I found this a complete waste of money, especially as a college student trying to get by. These mechanics either don鈥檛 know what they鈥檙e doing, have zero communication skills, or are complete scammers and are seriously a joke. Don鈥檛 come here to get your car repaired.

    Owner's response1 year ago

    Thanks for your feedback, Claudia. We're sorry to hear you had a negative experience with us at Meineke Car Care Center. Please contact us at (303) 502-9134 so we can work with you to resolve this issue.

    cathy parriott11 months ago

    Very knowledgeable about our vehicle! Answered all of our questions with out hesitation and even had a conversation with us about different vaca places. We weren't rushed or hurried out even with more customers waiting.

    Owner's responsealmost 11 months ago

    Hi, cathy! Thanks for the wonderful review! We're glad to hear you had a great experience with us. If you ever need our services again, we'll be happy to welcome you back into our shop!

    Cory Brown1 year ago

    I have been taking my vehicles to Meineke for the better part of 3 years. I have 7 vehicles so I have been there many times. Great communication, competitive pricing and quick turn around. Great place for all repairs foreign and domestic.

    Owner's response1 year ago

    Thanks for the positive feedback, Cory. We're happy to hear you had a great experience!

    Zoe Quezada1 year ago

    Great customer service. Friendly. Quick to complete the job and very knowledgeable. I love that every visit comes with an inspection too so I know how good of a condition my car is in.

    Owner's response1 year ago

    Hi Zoe, thank you so much for the positive review! We're glad you had a great experience. We're grateful you chose to bring us your business, and if you ever need our services again, we'll be happy to see you.

    Christine Burley1 year ago

    It was a very friendly staff, they inspected the vehicle thoroughly, He showed me pictures of what needed to be replaced immediately, and even let me know what needs to be replaced in the near future. I thought they were very informative, and they did the work very fast

    Owner's response1 year ago

    Thank you for the review, Christine! We're glad to hear you had an easy and seamless experience. We're here to take all the stress out of auto services.

    Blade Beals1 year ago

    Zeke and the guys here are awesome. I came in with a real problem and they were professional and helpful the whole time even when I was not. They were patient as I fought with the insurance and understanding at my frustration with the situation. Top notch folks over there!

    Owner's response1 year ago

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review, Blade! Your feedback means a lot to us at Meineke Car Care Center, and we're glad you're satisfied with the work done on your vehicle.



    Wheelchair-accessible car park
    Wheelchair-accessible entrance
    Wheelchair-accessible toilet


    Oil change




    Appointments recommended


    NFC mobile payments


    Other nearby auto repair shops that people also search for!

    place hero0.04 miles
    Service King Collision Thornton 120th (Now Crash Champions)
    Auto body shop, Auto dent removal service, Auto repair shop
    place hero0.20 miles
    Pep Boys
    Tire shop, Auto repair shop, Oil change service, Towing service, Transmission shop
    place hero0.22 miles
    Brakes Plus
    Auto repair shop, Auto parts store, Brake shop, Oil change service
    place hero0.79 miles
    Lee Myles Transmission & Auto Care - Northglenn
    Auto repair shop, Brake shop, Oil change service, Tire shop, Transmission shop, Wheel alignment service
    place hero0.86 miles
    Towing service, Auto repair shop, Auto wrecker, Car battery store, Car repair and maintenance service, Emergency locksmith service, Locksmith, Repair service, Tire repair shop, Tire shop