place hero
123 Plum Creek Pkwy, Castle Rock, CO, 80104, United States
Closed · Opens at 8 AM Mon
Make an


8 AM - 5 PM
8 AM - 6 PM
8 AM - 6 PM
8 AM - 6 PM
8 AM - 6 PM
8 AM - 6 PM


161 reviews


"Paul gave pleasant service and treated my service in a great timely manner!"

"He quoted me a very reasonable price for tires, alignment and oil change."

"I am a regular customer at both Midas locations in Castle Rock."

Jolene Yeado · almost 11 months ago

I will definitely always be driving the 30 minutes to this shop for my oil changes. They did a reasonably quick oil change. Provided me with information of a few things I might want to keep an eye on, but in no way pressured me to fix extra stuff. Refreshing awesome customer service. I made the mistake in going to another shop in Englewood & I definitely won't be making that mistake, bringing all my business here! Highly recommend!

Owner's response · almost 11 months ago

Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to seeing you for your next service.

B Garcia · 11 months ago

This was probably the worst experience I've ever had at a mechanic before. I know I am a woman and that most women get some form of scammed at an auto repair shop but the amount of money that these guys tried to get from me was insane. I had already diagnosed that the issue with my vehicle was a thermostat. I let them know that we had an overheat light come on the dash along with a fluid leak and all of the steps that I took towards diagnosing it, and Michael responded "That sounds about right" and said it would be $50 to diagnose "and we'll go from there." Once I walked into the shop with my friend and handed over the keys, he told us that there was an outlet mall across the way and we could go there (which felt like a weirdly pointed remark). We stuck around in the lobby and after a while, Michael gave me a quote of $1400 and when I told him that I could not cover that today and that I would like him to fix the thermostat to resolve the overheating issue, he gave me an adjusted quote of $850 that did not include the thermostat at all and focused on replacing the radiator, the radiator cap, and the hose clamp. When I asked why that was, he stated "The left side on the plastic side of the radiator has a stream of coolant dripping down when pressure is applied." I had previously performed a pressure test before bringing the vehicle to this shop and there had been no issues with it, so I asked him to show me the crack. He began huffing and stated that it would be a minute so he could put it back on the bay and when I was brought back, neither I nor the person I was on a video call with could see the crack he was referring to. When asked if he would just replace the thermostat, he refused saying that he would absolutely not do that. We notified him that we would be taking our car and going elsewhere and I walked back up to the front. Michael began yelling at his coworker to get our vehicle, slammed the stapler down, and flung the receipt at me. When his coworker brought our car around, he had the AC on, which we had previously stated would overheat the car and cause it to turn off, potentially hoping to exploit the problem and force us to stay at the shop. If you're a woman, save yourself the time. Don't go here. I went to a different place down the road, got the part replaced for $180 including labor, and the car ran perfectly fine after that.

Owner's response · almost 11 months ago

Hi B, it sure is frustrating when things don't go as planned. We would like to make this right so you can get back on the road. Please provide your contact information at so that we can work this out with you.

Caleb Smith · 1 year ago

These guys are friendly, quick and do a great job of staying to appointment times (way better than most locations). They also frequently have great Groupon deals that can't be matched by any other shop, even another Midas. I've been here several times for oil changes and will continue to return.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hi Caleb. Getting you back on the road is important to us. Thank you for your review!

Jason and Megan L · more than 9 months ago

I had Midas replace my front brakes in January and it cost over $1,500. Less than 9 months later I heard grinding metal when I tapped the brakes. I took my vehicle to my long time mechanic because I felt I was over charged the first time by Midas and I was already having problems with the brakes. The brakes and rotors had to be replaced because they were installed improperly and were ruined according to my mechanic. When I asked Midas what they were going to do to make it right, they said I couldn't prove they did anything wrong even though I had to replace my brakes in less than 9 months, I had a receipt, repair notes from the mechanic, and new brakes on my vehicle. I will never be back.

Owner's response · more than 9 months ago

Hi Jason, it sure is frustrating when things don't go as planned. We would like to make this right so you can get back on the road. Please provide your contact information at so that we can work this out with you.

Todd Horn · 10 months ago

Got two oil changes, process was quick and pretty easy. HOWEVER, who ever did the oil change on my Honda completely forgot to put 2 bolts back on the engine splash shield on the bottom side. While I was driving from Colorado to Indiana my car randomly started making a horrible scratching sound. I stopped and looked underneath the car and half of the engine cover came off and was grounded down. Had to remove the whole thing on the side of the road in the middle Kansas using a car jack and a screwdriver. Nice enough guys, but stay away this Midas because their mechanics clearly don’t pay attention while doing the oil changes. Now I get to pay 150 dollars for a new splash guard. UPDATE: Midas Reached out and got me a new splash guard ordered and will be replacing it. Thanks!

Owner's response · more than 10 months ago

Thank you for sharing your experience, Todd. We would like to help. Please connect with us at

Michael Herrera · 1 year ago

I take my cars here to get work done and the proper maintenance. Paul has went above and beyond for us and made sure we were taken care. Things I wasn't sure about I asked him and he made things easy for us. Thanks Paul!

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Thank you for this excellent feedback about your service, Michael! We were happy to be of help, and hope you won't hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can do in the future.

TJay Carigo · 10 months ago

SCAM ALERT!! These guys will take your car and try to do work on it that isn’t necessary. Read the other 1 star reviews. Got quoted $5,700 on work that didn’t really need to be done. These guys are unprofessional and will talk to you like an idiot if you have any issues with them. Trust me, DO NOT bring your car here. They also “can’t” process any refunds or returns so be extremely careful spending your money here and make sure to use your card in case you need to file a chargeback against them like I am right now. Worst mechanic experience in my 30 years.

Owner's response · 10 months ago

Hi TJay, it sure is frustrating when things don't go as planned. We would like to make this right so you can get back on the road. Please provide your contact information at so that we can work this out with you.

Barbara Anderson · 11 months ago

Easy and efficient oil change. From scheduling my appointment online up to getting my keys back and receiving my receipt once service was completed. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Great experience

Owner's response · 11 months ago

Barbara, we appreciate this excellent review. Our goal is to provide 5 star level service to all our customers, and we hope you always get exactly that. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do in the future. Thank you!

Foster Gillis · almost 10 months ago

I thought I had made an appt for 8am. I got there and the guy at the counter said it was for 9am. We went back and fourth and I said I can't do 9am but I am here now and that didn't matter to him. I only needed an oil change on a crosstrek!! I left, drove to Grease Monkey and they did it in about 25 min. I was home before 9am. If it is for an oil change I would just go to Grease Monkey much easier and faster.

Owner's response · almost 10 months ago

Hi Foster, it sure is frustrating when things don't go as planned. We would like to make this right so you can get back on the road. Please provide your contact information at so that we can work this out with you.

Gloom Trench · almost 1 year ago

Luke got me in and out very quickly with fantastic service. I got my full synthetic oil change as well as a tire rotation in under an hour. Cannot recommend this place enough.

Owner's response · almost 1 year ago

Thank you for taking a second to leave us this great rating, Gloom! We were happy to help, and hope you get nothing but excellent service whenever you visit our store.



Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance
Wheelchair-accessible toilet


Oil change




Appointments recommended


Debit cards
NFC mobile payments
Credit cards


Other nearby auto repair shops that people also search for!

place hero0.17 miles
Wessbecker Automotive
Auto repair shop, Brake shop, Mechanic, Oil change service
place hero0.36 miles
place hero0.42 miles
H & M Transmission & Automotive
Transmission shop, Auto electrical service, Auto repair shop, Auto tune up service, Car repair and maintenance service, Racing car parts store, Truck repair shop
place hero0.58 miles
1 Stop Tire & Auto Service
Auto repair shop, Car inspection station, Tire shop, Wheel alignment service
place hero0.77 miles