place hero
5350 Wadsworth Bypass, Arvada, CO, 80002, United States
Open 24 hours
find.shell.com
+13034204125

Hours

4a
6a
8a
10a
12p
2p
4p
6p
8p
10p
12a
2a
Saturday
Open 24 hours
Sunday
Open 24 hours
Monday
Open 24 hours
Tuesday
Open 24 hours
Wednesday
Open 24 hours
Thursday
Open 24 hours
Friday
Open 24 hours

Reviews

5
35%4
21%3
12%2
6%1
27%
3.3
109 reviews

Summary

"Good customer service very clean the prices are bit high"

"Also their food like cheese and crackers type stuff, shelves usually bare."

"The manager who owns this location is the nicest guy you can meet!!"

Melissa Vigil · almost 11 months ago

Hey yo, watch out the Shell on Wadsworth and 52nd is pricing gas at 3.69 and charging you 4.79 and straight stealing!! We went in told them hey y'all overcharge and they were like so...no resolution or fixing the problem isn't this illegal? False advertising?

Owner's response · almost 11 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We are sorry to hear this and will share your feedback with the station operator for immediate action. - Shell Customer Care

David Montoya · almost 1 year ago

I tried to pay for gas at the pump and it wasn't working. I walked inside and asked the attendant why the gas wasn't working. She became hostile, rolled her eyes and said there are other customers she had to help. She told me to go somewhere else. This person does not know how to handle customers. She should be fired. Please spend your money elsewhere.

Owner's response · 11 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We are sorry that this has been frustrating and will share your feedback with the station operator for immediate action. - Shell Customer Care

Tyler Boeff · more than 10 months ago

This is the only gas station I go to in the area because Sonia and the gentleman who works at night. They're incredibly professional and get me back on my way super fast.

Owner's response · more than 10 months ago

Glad to hear this! We will make sure the employees are recognized for providing such a great experience. - Shell Customer Care

Jordan Sailas · almost 11 months ago

Had the cashier Asher charge me for $20 in gas and utterly refuse to turn the pump on stating I hadn't paid even when showing him my receipt. Go elsewhere.

Owner's response · almost 11 months ago

We are concerned by this, Jordan. Rest assured, we will share this feedback to the station operator for appropriate action. - Shell Customer Care

Jennifer Drager · more than 1 year ago

Went in Monday morning 9 am to get gas. Pulled up to pump 3 out my card in and started pumping gas. The hose at the top of the pump was not connected! Gas started raining down on me. When I went into tell the clerk what was going on and ask him to change my payment to another pump he literally yelled at me. he did not care that gasoline was raining down on me from the top of the pump. He just told me that the pump would cancel my card on its own. When I went into the station to tell him he was also yelling at an older gentleman trying to use the bathroom. I hope the hose gets connected to the top of the pump and nobody gets gasoline all over them or does it start a fire under or around somebody's vehicle. Because your clerk did not care that it wasn't connected. I use this gas station a lot and I am never going back there

Owner's response · more than 1 year ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We are sorry that this has been frustrating and will share your feedback with the station operator for immediate action. - Shell Customer Care

Tawom257 · 1 year ago

Overnight cashier exceedingly rude accused us of stealing I told him to check the cameras, he still just accused us I've been an overnight cashier that is not how it's done

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We are sorry that this has been frustrating and will share your feedback with the station operator for immediate action. - Shell Customer Care

Jon Gunter · almost 2 years ago

It’s a nice gas station and you can redeem king Soopers fuel points here. However, the air machine does not take credit cards. Most gas stations are nice enough to just start the machine for free if I don’t have change (especially since I just spent $50 filling up on gas) However, the attendant here was quite rude and wouldn’t do it. Luckily, I just learned that discount tire next door will fill up tires for free. So no air machine needed!

Allan Trujillo · 2 years ago

Gas prices here are usually lowest in the area if not across the front range! Also, these guys are doing much better than before. There's a lot of bad reviews that I sympathize with but they're getting better at their jobs. They are always on their phones still which can be annoying but have learned how to accommodate their customers much better.

Owner's response · 2 years ago

Thank you for this feedback. We hope to serve you again soon! - Shell Customer Care

Rebecka Vigil · almost 2 years ago

I do not know how many times I have stopped here to get milk and other things on the way home and they NEVER have milk, I mean it’s a convenience store right? Also their food like cheese and crackers type stuff, shelves usually bare. I do come early AM but this is stuff that should be stocked. Especially milk! I’m done coming here, I will just go half a block up to 7-11.

Owner's response · almost 2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We are sorry that this has been frustrating and will share your feedback with the station operator for immediate action. - Shell Customer Care

John Mitchell · almost 2 years ago

We stopped here because it was the only place open after our late flight to Denver. Don’t stop here. Period. We were overcharged, refused to let us use the restroom, the the food we got from the cooler was awful. We had to throw it out the window because it was clearly rotten. The two guys at the counter were rude and weird.

Owner's response · almost 2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We are sorry that this has been frustrating and will share your feedback with the station operator for immediate action. - Shell Customer Care

Photos

Accessibility

Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance
Wheelchair-accessible toilet

Offerings

Diesel fuel
Ethanol-free petrol

Amenities

Toilets

Payments

Debit cards
NFC mobile payments

Similar

Other nearby gas stations that people also search for!

place hero0.15 miles
Exxon
51
Gas station
place hero0.49 miles
Costco Gas Station
544
Gas station · $$
place hero0.51 miles
place hero0.58 miles
Conoco
76
Gas station
place hero0.95 miles
Mobil
128
Gas station