place hero

Malaga Market

    3821 Malaga Alcoa Hwy, Malaga, WA, 98828, United States
    Open 路 Closes at 12 AM Tue
    +15096625297

    Hours

    4a
    6a
    8a
    10a
    12p
    2p
    4p
    6p
    8p
    10p
    Monday
    4 AM - 12 AM
    Tuesday
    4 AM - 12 AM
    Wednesday
    4 AM - 12 AM
    Thursday
    4 AM - 12 AM
    Friday
    4 AM - 12 AM
    Saturday
    4 AM - 12 AM
    Sunday
    4 AM - 12 AM

    Reviews

    5
    57%4
    18%3
    10%2
    3%1
    12%
    4.1
    101 reviews

    Summary

    "Great place to stop by, clean, big variety, fare price."

    "A small tray with a few pieces of chicken from the hot food case, not priced."

    "Great selection and awesome service!"

    Zachalmost 7 months ago

    Family owned business. Grabbed a can of soda marked for $2.99. When checking it out they try to charge me another $2.00. Told them it cost $2.99. They got quite then told me okay.

    Owner's response6 months ago

    Sorry for your inconvenience but we are trying our best to provide you the best prices. Thank you for your feedback.

    Meg Driscoll6 months ago

    Went to buy diesel fuel for my truck. Sign said $4.69. When I went to pay they charged me $5.79 and said it the sign was wrong. Told them if they advertised it they have to honor it. The clerk called her boss and they said come back tomorrow and they would give me the difference. This sign has been up for a long time because I live out here and drive by a lot just haven鈥檛 stopped until now. Wonder how many other people they have baited in and ripped off. I want the old owners back, they were nice didn鈥檛 try to take advantage of hard working people 馃槨

    Owner's response6 months ago

    Sorry for the inconvenience. Due to cause of wind our gas Pannel number fell down that is why you got the confusion, and our team is trying their best to provide the best service to all our customers. Thank you for your time.

    O Salmost 1 year ago

    Prices are honestly RIDICULOUSLY over priced. Gas on average is .50-.75 cents more expensive then in town. Also their beer, candy, smokes EVERYTHING is SO INSANELY EXPENSIVE. Do yourself the favor drive a few more miles down the road and stop somewhere else..

    Owner's responsealmost 9 months ago

    I am sorry for the inconvenience but we are trying our best to provide the reliable prices. Thank you for your time.

    Christine Theubet8 months ago

    I love this little spot. If you need something they usually have it instead of running into town.

    Owner's response6 months ago

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us 5-star rating. It is much appreciated! We are so glad that our team meet your expectations and We hope to see you again. Thank you for time.

    Adam Bristowmore than 6 months ago

    Had to come back and edit my original review because this place has gotten so much worse. The new owners/staff are rude to anyone that they arent friends with. They try to overcharge me every single time i go in, and when i tell them the correct price, they roll their eyes and get even more rude! Even when i ask for something simple like mustard packets, they just ignore my question all together. I use to love this place, but the new workers make it the worst gas station in Washington State.

    Owner's response6 months ago

    We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at the store. But I will personally resolve this. Our goal is always to provide excellent service, so we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. we would love to speak with you further about your next visit so we can improve our service in the future. Thank you for your feedback.

    Ricardo Padillaalmost 2 years ago

    Prices are extremely high even for a convenience store. A lot of the items don鈥檛 have prices on them and some do but they scan higher at the register. I bought a candy bar that had a price of $2.59 and i noticed it scanned as $2.99. I paid a few cents shy of $17 for my purchase. Now let鈥檚 do some math. Candy bar $2.59 (as it showed on the shelf) Bag of pork skins priced at $2.29. 2 canned sodas that didn鈥檛 have a price but I鈥檝e never seen them for more then 2 for $2.79 at other convenience stores. A small tray with a few pieces of chicken from the hot food case, not priced. So what that comes down to is the chicken is priced at about $9.00 or I was overcharged. The lady was busy talking on the phone and after I paid she didn鈥檛 even offer to give me my receipt to see what I was charged. She quickly signaled the next customer and I didn鈥檛 even get sauce to go with my overpriced chicken. So, my suggestion is you put CORRECT prices on the items. I don鈥檛 mind paying for convenience but I also want to know how much I鈥檓 paying before I take it to the register.

    Owner's responsemore than 1 year ago

    We are trying our best to provide equal services to all our customers. Sorry for the inconvenience! I hope next time it won't discourage you. Thank you for your time!

    Cathleen Yedinak1 year ago

    Mostly great place to stop and convenient location. However, I have brought up several times that the prices posted and prices rang up through cash register are different. I pointed out that it was illegal to charge more than labeled prices and staff would not change it. This has happened several times.

    Owner's responsealmost 9 months ago

    We are sorry for the inconvenience but we are trying our best to provide the sufficient services. Thank you for your time.

    Jaime Alling1 year ago

    Lupe is amazing! She is always friendly and greets everyone that walks in. When she is working the store is clean and stocked. Thank you Lupe for all you do at our lil market. We appreciate you鉂わ笍

    Owner's response1 year ago

    Thank you, Jamie, for encouraging our staff and your time.

    Melissa Lewis1 year ago

    A little pricey but expected being the only gas station/market in malaga. I'm okay with spending the extra cash to shop there for my forgotten items or must haves. The staff are amazing and very friendly and they make sure their self serve hot food box is fresh and full throughout the day. They also work hard to keep it super clean and organized. Sometimes if I just need a little top off of gas, or a little snack I'll bypass all the other gas stations to go to malaga market just to support them.

    Owner's response1 year ago

    Thank you so much for your support and encouragement.

    Hal Kimballalmost 2 years ago

    Since the new ownership the store has gone up 100 percent plus in price. Went to buy 2 pints of ice cream and it was over 18 dollars. Better off driving to town and back before I spend that.

    Owner's responsemore than 1 year ago

    We are trying our best to provide equal services to all our customers. Sorry for the inconvenience! I hope next time it won't discourage you. Thank you for your time!

    Photos

    Accessibility

    Wheelchair-accessible car park
    Wheelchair-accessible entrance

    Offerings

    Diesel fuel

    Payments

    Debit cards
    NFC mobile payments
    Credit cards

    Similar

    Other nearby gas stations that people also search for!

    place hero2.91 miles
    Pacific Pride
    9
    Gas station
    place hero2.93 miles
    Shell
    84
    Gas station, ATM, Convenience store, Restaurant$$
    place hero2.94 miles
    B J's Food Marts
    74
    Convenience store, Gas station
    place hero4.27 miles
    Costco Gas Station
    130
    Gas station$$
    place hero4.36 miles
    Safeway Fuel Station
    98
    Gas station, Tobacco shop$$