place hero
10396 Washington St, Thornton, CO, 80229, United States
Open 24 hours
find.shell.com
+13034517280

Hours

4a
6a
8a
10a
12p
2p
4p
6p
8p
10p
12a
2a
Sunday
Open 24 hours
Monday
Open 24 hours
Tuesday
Open 24 hours
Wednesday
Open 24 hours
Thursday
Open 24 hours
Friday
Open 24 hours
Saturday
Open 24 hours

Reviews

5
17%4
5%3
7%2
6%1
65%
2
84 reviews

Summary

"He yelled at us "Dont tell me my car wash doesnt work."

"Denied service to me because of my service dog."

"Customer service is trash..."

monica jimenez -jimon · 1 year ago

Dear owner, I think you should know this as you may not be aware that your associates are refusing to serve customers. Today at 730pm, I stopped at this shell gas station as I normally do never have i had an issue before. Today, this lady in the picture you see below refused to open the doors to anyone who approached the door. She was talking on the phone, laughing on the phone, not acknowledging anyone knocking on the door to get her attention. let alone, there were 3 other people outside the store already trying to get her attention when I arrived. When I knocked, she turned to look at me rolled her eyes, continuing her phone conversation. There was no sign stating the store was closed temporarily what so ever. This is so unacceptable and unprofessional. This lady needs to be retrained or given a write for her behavior. Instead of making the store money, she is making the store lose money.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We are sorry that this has been frustrating and will share your feedback with the station operator for immediate action. - Shell Customer Care

Jamie Dolos · 8 months ago

I tried to buy lottery tickets at this location. The guy behind the counter said he wouldn't give them unless I paid cash. He said he didn't want to run my card. I asked him why and he wouldn't give me an answer. Asked him to clarify that he didn't want to make the sale and he confirmed and said "no". I walked out with nothing. I wish I would have known this before I spent $100+ on gas and a car wash. I will find a different place to spend my money.

Owner's response · 8 months ago

We completely understand. We will make sure to share your feedback & suggestions to the station operator. - Shell Customer Care

Andrew Scott · 7 months ago

Would rate zero stars if possible. The woman who works there at night is genuinely horrible. I bought a drink and she snapped at me because I asked her to repeat something she said because I didn't catch it. I've never had someone be so rude to me after saying only 5 words to them.

Owner's response · 7 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We are sorry that this has been frustrating and will share your feedback with the station operator for immediate action. - Shell Customer Care

Diego Mendoza De La Cruz · 7 months ago

I get that many companies are understaffed, but I’ve been too this gas station many times and this is the girl with no teeth was the worst! She was extremely disrespectful and cursed at me. I will not allow anyone to talk to me the way she did, so I would suggest you do something about your staffing and the people that work there, specially the way they talk to clients. It’s not their money, if they don’t like their job they should go find another gas station to work at.

Owner's response · 7 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We are sorry that this has been frustrating and will share your feedback with the station operator for immediate action. - Shell Customer Care

Les Noneofyourbussiness · 7 months ago

I am fixing to go to the business bureau. After being discriminated against. Me and four others were discriminated at one 1:16am July 23rd 2023 I'm pregnant I went up there to get a Gatorade. My brother was with me, he was getting a pack of cigarettes. My friend was with me. He was trying to get something to drink and my husband was with me. The racist lady on shift decided to take 2 white men. And deny us service We are all disabled and that's why we went to the closest place possible Is she proceeded to yell at me and cuss at me through the window talking about she don't take us when she had no problem taking othwr people and I most definitely will take this as far as it can and will go legally. She always has a problem with people of color

Owner's response · 7 months ago

We take these allegations very seriously. We expect that third parties selling Shell-branded motor fuels treat every customer in a fair and inclusive manner. If you have additional information regarding this incident, please contact us at: https://go.shell.com/457eqmL . Thank you! - Shell Customer Care

MOE - SHOW · almost 7 months ago

The cashier lady picks fights with every customer that walks in. She should be fired for the way she acts in a business. I see everyone complains about her, and you guys still haven't taken action. Poorly ran store.

Owner's response · more than 6 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We are sorry that this has been frustrating and will share your feedback with the station operator for immediate action. - Shell Customer Care

Scott Newell · almost 1 year ago

After having some ongoing issues at the Shell on 104th and Washington in Thornton Colorado, I left a poor review. John, the Retail Territory Manager, reached out to me and provided great customer service and did what he could to make things a lot better. Therefore, I'm changing my review to 4 stars.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We are sorry that this has been frustrating and will share your feedback with the station operator for immediate action. - Shell Customer Care

Melissa R · 1 year ago

If I could give negative stars I would. The store was completely empty when i walked in. I waited and waited and The guy who said he was the owner came back inside. I asked for help outside with the car wash not working and he said he couldn't leave the store. When I pointed out that he wasn't in the store when I got there he started screaming at me. Literally screaming. He was incredibly rude and disrespectful. He told me "YOU DONT TALK!" when I tried to respond. He wouldn't give me his name either. I have never had someone flip their lid on me out of no where like that. Will never come back. Good thing there are other gas stations in the area. We will no longer support this one.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

We take your concerns seriously and we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. Rest assured, we will share this feedback to the station operator for appropriate action. - Shell Customer Care

S M · 1 year ago

Dear owner, I think you should know this as you may not be aware. I visited the gas station today and there was a very strong foul odor throughout the store. It smelled similarly to patchouli oil incense and menthol, but the odor was very strong that my eyes were burning and I walked out of there with my hair smelling just like it. I don't consider myself sensitive to perfumes, so this is no exaggeration. This was unbearable and incredibly inappropriate to have strong odors like that at a place of business frequented by customers; Especially when it can effect or harm people with respiratory health issues. I hope you speak to your employee regarding the matter and investigate the smell.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We are sorry that this has been frustrating and will share your feedback with the station operator for immediate action. - Shell Customer Care

aaron cummings · almost 7 months ago

So much for 24 hour service all I wanted was a water big F for survice

Owner's response · more than 6 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We are sorry that this has been frustrating and will share your feedback with the station operator for immediate action. - Shell Customer Care

Photos

Accessibility

Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance
Wheelchair-accessible toilet

Offerings

Car wash
Diesel fuel
Ethanol-free petrol
Full service fuel

Amenities

Toilets

Payments

Debit cards
NFC mobile payments

Similar

Other nearby gas stations that people also search for!

place hero0.24 miles
Sinclair
79
Gas station, Convenience store · $$
place hero0.57 miles
Sinclair
10
Gas station, Convenience store
place hero0.59 miles
Stinker Stores
28
Convenience store, Gas station
place hero0.65 miles
Circle K
19
Convenience store, Diesel fuel supplier, Gas station · $
place hero0.65 miles
Conoco
54
Gas station, ATM, Car wash, Convenience store, Liquor store, Lottery retailer, Propane supplier