place hero

All American Medical Supply

    2805 W Devon Ave, Chicago, IL, 60659, United States
    Open · Closes at 5 PM
    aamsshop.com
    +17737640184
    Friday
    9 AM - 5 PM
    Saturday
    Closed
    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    9 AM - 5 PM
    Tuesday
    9 AM - 5 PM
    Wednesday
    9 AM - 5 PM
    Thursday
    9 AM - 5 PM
    Friday
    9 AM - 5 PM
    Saturday
    Closed
    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    9 AM - 5 PM
    Tuesday
    9 AM - 5 PM
    Wednesday
    9 AM - 5 PM
    Thursday
    9 AM - 5 PM

    Reviews

    5
    96%4
    2%3
    0%2
    0%1
    2%
    4.9
    364 reviews

    Summary

    "Super friendly staff and great service."

    "Customer service and ordering was a breeze."

    "The people that work there are very dedicated to getting their customers."

    Jasmin Khoo · 9 months ago

    Working with Nikki has been absolutely amazing. She has answered all of my questions promptly and professionally. It is easy to get the supplies, especially on a short notice. Thank you!

    Owner's response · 9 months ago

    You're Amazing! Thank you for your patience and understanding the insurance coverage process! Be Well! <3

    Jenilynn Redila · 10 months ago

    This review is LONG overdue. I went to American Medical Supply for a breast pump on 2019. The staff there was super patient and helpful when trying to find the best one for me and guided me through possible needs post-pregnancy. They followed up with my doctor and insurance and kept in contact with me through the whole process. I would highly recommend them.

    Owner's response · 10 months ago

    Jenilynn , thank you allowing us to help you through the process. So happy to hear your feedback!

    danielle stefanick · 1 year ago

    This place has it all. Nicki is an amazing resource. Nicki was knowledgeable and helpful with all of my various inquiries. The very best service I have received in recent memory! I felt like she understood my needs and deadline. Store is clean and organized. Thank you! I’ll be back.

    Owner's response · 1 year ago

    It was our pleasure , thank you for your patience while shopping and we definitely love that you texted us! Looking forward to future projects together!

    David Brown · 1 year ago

    So many positive reviews, but I don't understand how; my experiences with this company have been downright awful. I was a new customer seeking CPAP supplies. I have a machine, have used it for years, but needed a new supplier for the regular replacement parts. Maybe they was the problem, that they wouldn't be able to sell me a fancy new machine. I don't know. When you call, their recorded message very clearly says to text them, and you will get faster service. I texted 4/19 about 1:40 pm. After the initial "hi, how can we help you" response, I explained my situation. Tried again at 2:47 & 5:22 the same day. Crickets except for the automated "sorry were closed for the day" response to my 5:22 text. The next day (Thurs 4/20) I texted at 12:11 because I had heard nothing. They finally responded Monday the 24th at 1:50 to tell me to call them or fill out a form on their website. A few days later 4/27) I called. They said I could set up my account and place my order via text, and their automated system texted me right away to start that process. 'Ok, fresh start, I'm on their radar, great', I thought. By 24 hours later (2:52 Friday 4/28) I had sent pictures of all the request info, including my driver's license. Today, Thursday May 4th, I texted them to cancel my order and delete my info. They got back to me 90 minutes later to say my order was closed. Does that mean they didn't delete my info? Who knows. I'm not going to bother to ask, I'm sure I won't get a response. If you've held on this far, you've already given me far more attention than this company did. Thanks for that! LONG story short, despite repeated attempts over 2 weeks, they failed a handful of times to make the barest minimum of efforts for a new customer. Do not recommend. Take your time and money elsewhere and save yourself an awful experience.

    Owner's response · 1 year ago

    Thank you for your feedback, CPAP can be super frustrating to get through insurance and looks we werent able to assist you. There is always a right fit out there try; Healthcare solutions group in Skokie or Apria. Good luck in your search

    Linda Lewandosky · 1 year ago

    They were FANTASTIC. Not only can I text questions, they helped me sort out what I needed and gave me tips on what I might have been doing wrong, AND they shipped my equipment so I could have in under 2 days. Oh, and they were amazingly gentle.

    Owner's response · 1 year ago

    Thanks for making everything super EASY for us! Hope it all works out, if not you know how to find us! Thank you for your kindness as well!

    Tim Mack · more than 1 year ago

    The staff was incredibly helpful and they accommodated my schedule for pickup. Unfortunately, I can’t recall the name of the employee who helped me in the store, but she was super friendly and helped me change my order last minute (I realized I’d requested the wrong thing by mistake). Excellent, fast service and they keep you updated on the whole process. Highly recommend! Will 100% be using this company in the future for any medical supplies I might need.

    Owner's response · more than 1 year ago

    Thanks Tim! 😊

    Mary Munez · almost 2 years ago

    Really easy to work with! I’ve never had to get medical supplies before and they had a text service that was very personalized and I know it wasn’t some bot answering as it was very specific to my needs. When I arrived, parking was easy and my items were already waiting for me. Someone from the staff helped explain how it worked and adjusted it to fit properly. They seem to have a big selection of stuff and a full team at the store. Definitely recommend them!

    Owner's response · almost 2 years ago

    Mary, thank you for feedback! We love what we do and seeing your awesome reviews just made it our day! Thanks for supporting a local woman owned medical supply!

    CRA · 1 year ago

    I’m so happy I found this place. I was stressed and confused about the medical supplies I need for my son and they educated me and took care of things with the insurance. They are so knowledgeable and helpful and I am grateful. I can contact them by text with questions or to order supplies and I always get a timely response. If you need anything medically related, this is a great place to go.

    Owner's response · 1 year ago

    We are thankful to have you part of the all american medical supply family! We are happy to help , thank you for being so kind and sweet!

    Chandler Pearson · more than 1 year ago

    Marty and his team at the American Medical Supply store were super nice and helpful. I recently had surgery and needed a walker to get around, but needed someone else to pick it up for me. Marty helped my mom find the perfect walker for me (it even has pockets) and even checked in on me. 5/5! Would definitely recommend!

    Owner's response · more than 1 year ago

    You are part of the AAMS family now! Speedy Recover and thank you for shopping local! BTW you mom is so sweet. <3

    Daphne Hopson · almost 1 year ago

    The lady answering the phone was horrible and rude. Every time I talked to them my co-insurance amount changed and then she wanted me to leave my debit card on file. NOPE she shouldn’t be answering the phone she’s representing your company. Horrible customer service.

    Owner's response · almost 1 year ago

    Thanks for you feedback Daphne. We always need a credit card on file to ensure if there is a copy pay payable at the time the insurance process claims- we are able to collect. Like you stated copays are ever changing. Our apologies that you felt we were rude, be well and take care

    Photos

    From the business

    Identifies as women-owned

    Service options

    Has online care
    Language assistance

    Accessibility

    Wheelchair-accessible car park
    Wheelchair-accessible entrance
    Wheelchair-accessible toilet

    Amenities

    Gender-neutral toilets

    Crowd

    LGBTQ+ friendly
    Transgender safe space

    Similar

    Other nearby medical equipment suppliers that people also search for!

    place hero2.00 miles
    Healthy Posture Store
    65
    Office furniture store, Computer desk store, Furniture store, Medical equipment supplier, Mobility equipment supplier, Office equipment supplier, Outdoor furniture store, Truck accessories store
    place hero4.53 miles
    Advacare Systems Inc
    14
    Medical equipment supplier, Corporate campus, Health