place hero

Visionworks Flatiron Crossing

    1 W Flatiron Crossing Dr Ste 2026, Broomfield, CO, 80021, United States
    Closed · Opens at 10 AM
    Make an
    10 AM - 7 PM
    10 AM - 7 PM
    10 AM - 7 PM
    10 AM - 7 PM
    11 AM - 4 PM
    10 AM - 7 PM
    10 AM - 7 PM


    150 reviews


    "Great selections, great staff, Wonderfull service."

    "I've received better customer service from Walmart."

    "My husband had an appointment set up for the next day on a weekend with no fuss."

    Ryan Tag · almost 1 year ago

    Here’s the vision works experience: I schedule an appointment here, and at first everything is fine and they tell me I’m covered by insurance, but of course as soon as it comes time to pay for the exam and order glasses my insurance no longer exists to them - and somehow I’m not covered (which I very well am, and I have shown proof). So I am forced to pay out of pocket and reach out to VSP for reimbursement. Highly recommend just avoiding this place all together , as I went to a competitor and they had no issue pulling my insurance and getting me a pair of glasses. Im seriously not sure if this place is trying to be fraudulent or has not trained their staff to understand how to do their job. This place runs on fraud, even if you have in network insurance that is active they force you to pay out of pocket. My vision insurance is through VSP, which supposedly owns this place. This location claims to be unable to run my insurance, or find an active plan under VSP despite me confirming with VSP multiple times that my plan is active and can be used with no issue.

    Owner's response · almost 1 year ago

    Visionworks takes pride with providing excellent customer service. We truly apologize for your unsatisfactory experience. We would love the opportunity to address your concerns. Please send us an email, with the following information. Your full name, phone number, Date of Birth and what city and state is your store? Please provide details of your complaint to [email protected]. We'll look into this right away. Please allow 24 to 48 hours for a response.

    Jake Chavez · 1 year ago

    The absolute worst company. Almost $1,000 just to get my prescription lenses updated. They have had my frames for a month now, and are still not done changing out the lenses. I am held hostage right now with no glasses. Avoid this place like the plague!!!!

    Owner's response · 1 year ago

    Jake, we are so very sorry to hear this. If you wish to share more details regarding your experience please feel free to send us an email to [email protected] and include for us your full name, phone number and store location. We would be more than glad to look into this for you.

    Allison Conner · more than 10 months ago

    Everyone is really helpful, friendly, & efficient and Mara is an excellent optometrist. I highly recommend this place. Thank you!!

    Owner's response · more than 10 months ago

    We are so happy to hear this!!! We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us such a fabulous review!

    Jon Williams · 1 year ago

    I just had my first eye exam in a number of years and Dr. Mara provided such a pleasant and informative experience. Herself and the staff were very kind and professional. Also priced VERY FAIRLY!

    Owner's response · 1 year ago

    We're so happy to hear this! Thanks for sharing your experience.

    Stephanie K · 2 years ago

    Terrible service. Rude employees who cannot be bothered actually helping you when you have a scheduled appointment. Filled out all patient forms online to save time, but took them forever to figure that out after trying to have me fill in the same forms- which included my insurance information. Claimed they called my insurance as I was there and I did not have coverage (after asking me to wait 20-30 minutes after my scheduled appointment time- I scheduled an appointment for a reason) I called in front of them and my insurance pulled everything up as active- then they wanted to help of course. Happy to take my business elsewhere!

    Owner's response · 2 years ago

    We apologize for the issues in service. Please email us any additional details including your full name, phone number and store location to [email protected]. We'll look into this right away.

    David Zacc · 2 years ago

    No problem with the employees or eye testing at all, but Pricing??? Call it buyers remorse if you want but I was quoted $850+ for coated progressive lens in a $159 frame. Yes, it's 2 for 1 but still ridiculous. I opted for uncoated single vision which was still over $400 but I now plan to cancel the order. BTW, this store is closed on Sunday and Monday and doesn't open until 11:00 on Tuesday so production of my glasses started before I could cancel. They do have a 100 day return guarantee but I wanted to save them production on a pair that will be returned. On-Line pricing? $56/pair for the same single vision and $180-220 for progressive lens with all the bells and whistles including Titanium frames.

    Dalton l Hazelwood · more than 4 years ago

    Was my first time to purchase glasses and I'm so pleased with the experience I received! The staff was very friendly and handled everything in a professional manner. The doctor I saw was very impressive, kind, and informative. She pointed out things in the photos they took of my eyes and went to great depths to get my needed prescription perfect! Greatly exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend this store to fulfill your vision needs! I myself will be a repeat customer!

    Owner's response · more than 4 years ago

    We are so happy to hear this Dalton!!! We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us such a fabulous review!

    Alexander Medina · almost 2 years ago

    The team here have been amazing! Enjoyed my exam with the doctor! The team upfront have been amazing, and very helpful while I have been looking at great glasses!

    Owner's response · almost 2 years ago

    We are so happy to hear this!!! We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us such a fabulous review!

    Christina Zink · almost 4 years ago

    I'm only giving four out of five stars because I felt rushed by the FOH staff, and I felt a bit misled on the price of my visit and contacts in combination with my insurance. But Dr. Marsh is fantastic and answered my questions thoroughly, even explaining what how some of the machines work/what exactly they do. She took great care of me, and didn't rush through my exam and contacts fitting. I had broken my glasses and was able to get an appointment in two days, and I didn't feel pressured to get both glasses AND contacts like most places. I appreciate how clean the office was, and their sanitary practices during this time. Overall a great experience with just a few minor issues - but Dr. Marsh was so great that I truly feel I got my money's worth from the exam and care given to me.

    Owner's response · almost 4 years ago

    We are so happy to hear this Christina!!! We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us such a fabulous review!

    Leta Reti · almost 4 years ago

    Would never go back to this location. Sean, doesn’t seem to really care about his customers, or for that matter, his job. Went in to get an adjustment because this location is slower, and you don’t have to wait to wait days for an appointment. Had already had them adjusted at a previous location, but couldn’t get in right away, and they were giving me a headache. I was prepared to use your policy, if you aren’t happy with your glasses policy. He barely gave me the time of day, and certainly didn’t want to take the time to make good on your policy. Kept telling me he couldn’t see any red spots around my nose, so just get used to it. Finally did adjust them, grudgingly. I have found out he’s the General Manager. Not sure why a company would put up with his management style. Love my regular location. I’d give it a 10.

    Owner's response · almost 4 years ago

    We're sorry to hear we let you down, Leta. Please email us any additional details, your name, the store information and your phone number to [email protected]. We'd like to look into this on your behalf.



    Wheelchair-accessible car park
    Wheelchair-accessible entrance


    Accepts new patients
    Appointments recommended


    Credit cards
    Debit cards
    Credit cards


    Other nearby optometrists that people also search for!

    place hero0.15 miles
    Optometrist, Sunglasses store
    place hero2.78 miles
    Costco Vision Center
    Optician, Eye care center, Optometrist · $$
    place hero2.92 miles
    Optometrist, Lasik surgeon, Ophthalmologist, Optician, Physical therapist
    place hero4.36 miles
    Pearle Vision
    Optometrist, Contact lenses supplier, Eye care center, Optician, Sunglasses store
    place hero4.45 miles
    Optometrist, Sunglasses store