place hero

Petco

Retailer dedicated to pet supplies

Pet store · $$
  • Kerbside pickup
  • Delivery
  • In-store shopping
6378 Promenade Pkwy #200, Castle Rock, CO, 80108, United States
Closed · Opens at 9 AM Mon
stores.petco.com
+13035379000
Make an appointmentpetco.com

Hours

6a
8a
10a
12p
2p
4p
6p
8p
10p
Sunday
10 AM - 7 PM
Monday
9 AM - 8 PM
Tuesday
9 AM - 8 PM
Wednesday
9 AM - 8 PM
Thursday
9 AM - 8 PM
Friday
9 AM - 8 PM
Saturday
9 AM - 8 PM
Sunday
10 AM - 7 PM
Monday
9 AM - 8 PM
Tuesday
9 AM - 8 PM
Wednesday
9 AM - 8 PM
Thursday
9 AM - 8 PM
Friday
9 AM - 8 PM
Saturday
9 AM - 8 PM
Sunday
8 AM - 6 PM
Monday
8 AM - 6 PM
Tuesday
8 AM - 6 PM
Wednesday
8 AM - 6 PM
Thursday
8 AM - 6 PM
Friday
8 AM - 6 PM
Saturday
8 AM - 6 PM
Sunday
Closed
Monday
Closed
Tuesday
Closed
Wednesday
Closed
Thursday
Closed
Friday
Closed
Saturday
3 PM - 6:30 PM

Reviews

5
61%4
23%3
7%2
3%1
7%
4.3
459 reviews

Summary

"Sales lady helped me choose dry dog food for my picky small dog & she likes it!"

"Love the people in the service that I got at this location."

"Good selection of products and a great staff."

Meredith C. · 8 months ago

Changing my review from 1 star to 5. It isn’t fair of me to rate the whole business based on one bad experience with one worker on a rough day. I have been here many times since they first opened and my experiences have always been what going to a pet store should be - fun and a treat! Anyway, on to what I love about this place. They have the best bettas. I always get healthy bettas here and my latest edition is fast becoming my new favorite. Whoever their supplier is is very responsible about their health, making sure they are free of parasites. I never have to medicate them. They are happy and healthy from day one. I recommend becoming a VitalCare member because you save 20% on fish purchases as well as supplies and it can pay for itself if you are a serious hobbyist. Sharing a photo of my sweet Ellie, my long-lived betta who grew to be 3” and very spunky who I got from this Petco. When she passed away last year I was heartbroken, but the other day I found what looks like her spitting image as a baby. She even did the same wiggle dance when I picked up her cup that the first Ellie did which captured my heart. “Little Ellie” now is a special part of my home. She is in the second photo. I hope she will grow up to be as beautiful and big as my beloved Ellie the first. Thank you Petco!

Owner's response · 8 months ago

Thank you for sharing this honest feedback, Meredith, we apologize for not meeting your expectations. Please know we will address your review with our team, and we hope for the opportunity to earn your business again.

Kelly Koreau · more than 7 months ago

Castle Rock Petco is professional, knowledgeable, and cares for creatures and their humans. Top notch, keep it up.

Owner's response · more than 7 months ago

Hi Kelly. Thank you for recognizing our team's efforts! We're fortunate to have such dedicated individuals who are committed to ensuring a great experience for our customers and their pets. We hope you'll visit again soon!

August Shorey · 1 year ago

Just bought my brand new little fancy mouse here yesterday she’s very sweet and seems to be healthy the employee that helped us get her seemed very stressed and busy which is understanding but I don’t believe we got any information on where she came from except that we were told “she came from Oklahoma” and that she’s 3-4 months old wish I was given more information but luckily I own other mice so I knew what I was doing and the employee seemed to help to the best of her knowledge and it’s not her fault she doesn’t know there exact birthday breeder/vendor the employee even told us the best vet to go to if she gets sick

Shawn Shenton · more than 6 months ago

Went in to buy an inflatable dog collar for my 7 month old Husky who just got spayed. Seemed pricey for what I got. $40 for large. Not saying it is a Petco thing for sure. Check out was quick and painless.

Owner's response · more than 6 months ago

We appreciate your honest rating and feedback, Shawn. We're always looking for ways to enhance our service, and your input is valuable to us. We hope to see you again soon!

Medic Kid · 8 months ago

We have been the vet for 5-6 hours after a visit there. The groomer used an eye wash that contained rubbing Alcohol. I would not recommend this store more less this company for grinning. NERVER COME HERE. On top of that when we called the manager. He was VERY Rude.

Owner's response · almost 8 months ago

Hi there. We regret to learn about your negative experience. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we are actively working with our team to address the issues you raised. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

Mark Reinig · more than 8 months ago

I come here twice a week for dog food and crickets for my tarantulas. The new general manager Mike was very disrespectful. I asked for small crickets and asked for them to be on the smaller side. He said you’ll get what you get basically. I hope maybe they can find some better management for this store in the near future

Owner's response · more than 8 months ago

Thank you for your review Mark Reinig. We are sorry to hear about your recent experience in one of our local stores. We do not tolerate rudeness in any form from our store partners. We train them to be professional and friendly as they can especially towards customers. At Petco, we strive to provide our customers and their animal companions with respectful, friendly service in a timely and thorough manner. We apologize that this was not the kind of service you received. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.

Cindy Parsons · 7 months ago

My puppy and I have been so happy with the knowledge and skill shared with us by Linda at the Castle Rock Petco. She was patient, friendly and so very helpful with puppy advice!

Owner's response · 7 months ago

Hi Cindy. It's wonderful to hear that our store partners made your experience memorable. We'll make sure to pass along your kind words and commend their exceptional service. Thank you!

Christine Salgado · almost 7 months ago

I have never been to a Petco store as this one! The store was in complete disarray! Staff wasn't knowledgeable about products in the store and there was no organization of products. Store looks and smells awful. I went up to counter where the gentleman was not friendly and was in a hurry to get back to his text on his phone. Bad management! I will not return to this location.

Owner's response · almost 7 months ago

We apologize for the negative experience you had at our store, Christine. Our goal is to deliver outstanding service and create a positive experience for our customers and their pets, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will share your review with our team. Thank you!

L. Narvaez · 11 months ago

Leroy Jenkins had a meltdown because he is the only employee on staff but the store was empty and said he couldn’t find our order without even really attempting to look for it on his device then he asked us to leave because he was having a “day” and we can’t pick out our own items only he can and he refused to really offer any other option other then I can open the doors for you to leave. Of course we left we didn’t want this guy to suddenly starting swinging punches he seems very angry as we were walking out he was yelling like a nut at the door. Insane. Rude and unprofessional. Incapable of completing his basic job. Though we have spent hundreds here training both our dogs Maui & Pengu with Linda, the amazing trainer, we will certainly never return to this location.

Aimee Oldenburg · 6 months ago

I went to the store to try to purchase an aquarium plant at 7:25. I was told they could not serve me because it was too close to closing. They close at 8pm. I did not want an animal, just a plant. Very poor service.

Owner's response · 6 months ago

We're sorry to hear you had such a negative experience at our store, Aimee. Our goal is always to provide excellent service and a great experience, so we’re disappointed that we didn’t meet your expectations. We will share your review with our team, so we can improve our service in the future.

Photos

About

Chain with pet food & supplies such as toys, beds & pet technology products, plus medication.

Service options

Kerbside pickup
Delivery
In-store pick-up
In-store shopping
Same-day delivery

Accessibility

Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance

Planning

Quick visit

Payments

Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments
Credit cards

Similar

Other nearby pet stores that people also search for!

place hero1.12 miles
Chuck & Don's Pet Food & Supplies
209
Pet store, Pet groomer, Pet supply store