place hero


Retailer dedicated to pet supplies

Pet store · $$
  • Kerbside pickup
  • Delivery
  • In-store shopping
205 Ken Pratt Blvd #280, Longmont, CO, 80501, United States
Opening soon · 9 AM
Make an


9 AM - 8 PM
9 AM - 8 PM
9 AM - 8 PM
9 AM - 8 PM
10 AM - 6 PM
9 AM - 8 PM
9 AM - 8 PM
10 AM - 8 PM
10 AM - 8 PM
10 AM - 6 PM
8 AM - 6 PM
10 AM - 6 PM
8 AM - 4 PM
8 AM - 4 PM


1126 reviews


"Super friendly staff, great variety, good prices!"

"Exelent service at the vet, with exelent price👌 10/10"

"Very nice selection of fish to choose from and very nice workers"

A B (Sunshine) · 10 months ago

Have shopped here for years. Ever since they added the vet clinic they are always out of stock on my much needed items. My pup gets a specific prescription food that should not really change. FOUR trips in and out of stock every time. Having to now shop elsewhere because I can't rely on them to have what I need.

Owner's response · 10 months ago

Thank you for your review A B (Sunshine). We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the lack of availability in our store during your recent visit. We appreciate your feedback, and we will take it into consideration as we strive to improve.

Sarandon · 9 months ago

Everything in the store has been DISGUSTING lately. I understand they are moving things around and that may cause clutter, but it’s much more than that. It’s a completely unorganized mess. Dolly’s and pallet jacks left all over the floor. Not a worker in sight except cashier. Fish look terrible. I went in to get feeders and half of the cockroaches are dead, ALL of the hornworms are dead and have started decaying into little brown and black slime that they’re still trying to sell. Not to mention they have brand new kittens with a litter box about 8 inches away from their food bowl when it could easily be moved. Lazy and sad for all the animals involved. Going to be ordering all my feeders online from now on if I can help it.

Owner's response · 9 months ago

Hi there. We apologize for the disappointment you experienced. Your feedback serves as a valuable tool for us to assess and enhance our service standards, and we will be sure to address this with our team. Thank you!

Barbara Streander · almost 11 months ago

We get our dog bathed every 3 weeks and groomed every 6 weeks at Petco. Comparing with other Doodle owners in my area I feel I get great value for the price. I am a Vital Care member and it saves me so much on my grooming!

Owner's response · almost 11 months ago

Hi Barbara. Thank you for your positive feedback! It motivates us to keep delivering excellent service. Thank you!

Kama LaMontagne · almost 10 months ago

Been a long time customer at the vet clinic here for my pups and I ran 5 minutes late and they turned me away. I had taken off work and got stuck in hail after driving over an hour. My puppy just had strangles skin disease and we were very anxious to get his vaccines asap so that he doesn’t get even worse. The vet doesn’t care about that here I guess. I wouldn’t recommend this location for any of your pups needs. Never going back.

Owner's response · almost 10 months ago

Thank you for your honest review, Kama. We pride ourselves on delivering attentive service, and we regret to hear we fell short this time around. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify areas for improvement.

Heather Ronzio · 1 year ago

I went to buy some small crickets because they carry the grab and go crickets from small, medium, too but when I went to pick a grab container of the small crickets they were all dead. All of the grab and go containers dated 12/9. (PULL THEM OFF THE SHELF!!) So I asked for some single small crickets which they gal got for me and placed in the bag. I should have double checked before leaving!!!! Got home and got every side of cricket that I didn’t ask for. Out of 36 “small” crickets I got 3. I called to make them aware but you could tell they really weren’t interested in hearing anything I had to say. So I thought I would spread the word and attach pictures. Double check And make sure you get what you asked and paid for. Not only that but Petco is a PET STORE that should not have dead crickets on the shelf for people to buy out of convenience and get irritated when I ask for single small crickets instead and I can’t even get that!!! This Petco has always been rough and thought I would share my experience this time. BEWARE.

Bri G · 10 months ago

Their groomers are a joke. Made an appointment weeks ago and got an email confirmation. Apparently my phone number was the old one, so they waited til I showed up for my appointment to tell me they couldn't take my dog instead of emailing me like normal people. 🙃 unprofessional to say the very least!

Owner's response · 10 months ago

Hi Bri. We're sorry to hear that we weren't able to provide you with the service experience you were looking for. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and helps us provide a better experience for all of our guests.

Melanie · 9 months ago

Samie is literally the rudest person ever. Don’t get how she can be a manager at all, she acts nice to her staffs face but then talks horrible about them when she thinks nobody is listening. I’d be careful if you are her friend at work or even outside work. I can’t even believe the things I heard her say, she was even rude to me when I walked by and gave me dirty looks. Thankfully I saw her name tag.

Owner's response · 9 months ago

We apologize for the disappointment you experienced, Kenzie. Your feedback serves as a valuable tool for us to assess and enhance our service standards, and we will be sure to address this with our team. Thank you!

Jason Fuqua · 9 months ago

6 pm on a weekday and 1 employee in the whole store. I was told that someone was being paged to help me but after 15 min of waiting and not a single other employee ever appeared I left to do business elsewhere. I wouldn't waste your time at this location.

Owner's response · 9 months ago

Hi Jason. We're sorry to hear you had such a negative experience at our store. Our goal is always to provide excellent service and a great experience, so we’re disappointed that we didn’t meet your expectations. We will share your review with our team, so we can improve our service in the future.

Nicholas Davies · 1 year ago

If I need something special I'll go elsewhere but this location has proven to be a great place to go. Allan, Cecil and each of the other employees working the aquarium section are extremely helpful and have a great grasp on aquarium knowledge. Even ended up purchasing a vital care subscription. It basically pays for itself every month with the $5 coupon and then 20% savings on all related purchases.

Mitzi Wimer · 11 months ago

I love Petco!! Thet always have a recommendation for what my puppies are needing. Mosquitoes are out and I used their spray on my dogs and it worked like a charm

Owner's response · 11 months ago

Hi Mitzi. We couldn't be happier to know that we were able to make your day or help you in any way. We hope to see you again soon.



Chain with pet food & supplies such as toys, beds & pet technology products, plus medication.

Service options

Kerbside pickup
In-store pick-up
In-store shopping
Same-day delivery


Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance


Quick visit


Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments
Credit cards


Other nearby pet stores that people also search for!

place hero1.70 miles
Chuck & Don's Pet Food & Supplies
Pet store, Pet groomer, Pet supply store