place hero

Advance Auto Parts

Parts & accessories for auto repair

  • Kerbside pickup
  • Delivery
  • In-store shopping
9200 E Colfax Ave, Aurora, CO, 80010, United States
Open · Closes at 9 PM


7:30 AM - 9 PM
7:30 AM - 9 PM
7:30 AM - 9 PM
7:30 AM - 9 PM
9 AM - 8 PM
7:30 AM - 9 PM
7:30 AM - 9 PM


397 reviews


"Workers are friendly and can't beat the prices plus the discounts."

"It's rare to get good service like that in a retail environment these days."

"Friendly staff and they price match."

Frances Macias · 9 months ago

had the pleasure of experiencing David's exceptional customer service at this store today at 7pm on 8/21/23, and I must say, he was outstanding. David and his team were not only incredibly friendly and welcoming, but they were also extremely efficient in assisting me and everyone else with our needs. The moment I walked into the store, I was greeted with a warm smile and a genuine desire to help. One of these cool guys, held the door open for my father and I, and he must’ve been coming back from break because he was ringing people out as soon as he was back. The team work here was flawless. Some were grabbing parts, some were checking people out, answering questions, and not one point of costumer service was missed. I had plenty of questions and David answered them all and was very patient and informative. David's knowledge and expertise in the products was impressive, and he went above and beyond to ensure that I had all the information I needed. Double checked everything, and confirmed with both my father and I. These small details are HUGE for me. I left the store feeling confident in my purchase. I highly recommend David and his team for anyone in need of exceptional customer service. Their expertise, and commitment to providing an outstanding experience truly sets them apart. Most of these guys here speak Spanish which was a major PLUS! I will definitely be returning to the store in the future, knowing that I will be well taken care of. Thank you, David, and your team, for going above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction in our community. You guys are truly great assets to the store!

Owner's response · 9 months ago

Hello Frances!  Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Colifax location. We are so pleased to hear that our Team Members were helpful to you! We love helping our customers and it is nice to know when we do a good job. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for choosing Advance Auto Parts.  

joey ayer · more than 9 months ago

It's tough to rate parts stores. I feel like they are all the same, busy as all get out and not a whole lot of knowledge from the staff there. They just wanted to not help anyone. Or should I say they all acted annoyed to help anyone there.

Owner's response · more than 9 months ago

 Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, Joey. We are sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant experience while shopping at our Colfax and Beeler location. We appreciate you letting us know so we can forward this to our Field Leadership Team and use this as a coaching opportunity. If you would like to discuss this further, we would recommend reaching out to us directly here at the support center. We hope you would be willing to shop at one of our Advance Auto Parts locations moving forward. 

Mark Harris · almost 1 year ago

They had the motor oil, but don't expect a quick check out. Waited what felt like forever while the 2 open registers were dealing with complicated parts requests. However, not sure why the 3rd person made me wait so long until he went to the 3rd register and finally said, I can help you here. Nearly half hour to buy two five-quarts of oil. I'll stick to Amazon. This was so frustrating.

Owner's response · almost 1 year ago

Hello, Mark. Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Colfax and Beeler location. We are very sorry to hear that your experience with us was not great. We do our best to provide fast and efficient service and we apologize if we failed here. We have notified our Field Leadership Team of your feedback and they will address this situation as needed. We apologize again, and we hope that you will give our store another chance to properly serve you in the future.

Haile Haile · more than 1 year ago

**** BUYERS BE AWARE **** I went in this store to return or exchange a defective 02 sensor but was told the parts am trying to return or exchange is not matching the box. I was told by the Mgr Manuel that I was suppose to match the 02 sensor brand with box name before I walked out of the store. What a joke. They themselves put the different o2 sensor in the box and sold it to me as OE equipment. Will never buy from these thieves!

Allan Lovato · 1 year ago

Don't shop at this location. The management and employees will rip you off. I don't know if they get bonuses for this or what but, 3 time they've tried to tell me I HAD to buy the more expensive part. The website said they had it in stock. I called to make sure before driving there. I get there and tell them make model and such. 3 times I've bought it and it's been wrong on 3 different parts. They tell me someone must have put the wrong part in the box. They said they don't have anymore of the cheaper ones and that I have to buy the more expensive one. In all 3 cases it just happens to be the most expensive one. They won't discount it or match the price. Horrible service! Oh and if you don't speak "Spanish" they tend to talk down to you. Only one employee there is helpful an courteous. That is Pedro!!! He's awesome!! If you don't talk to him then don't even bother going to this location.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review Allan. Here at Advance, we strive to provide exceptional service to all of our customers, and we're sorry to learn that your experience with our Colfax and Beeler location resulted in a 1star rating. We've forwarded your feedback to the field leadership of this store so they may further investigate and address our team members' behaviors. We certainly hope for another chance to earn your business in the future. Thank you for shopping with Advance Auto Parts, we look forward to seeing you again!

Rico Ruiz · 1 year ago

Excellent choices for all car parts. Ordering online is the way to go, monthly coupons. Top notch rewards program.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5-star review for our Colfax and Beeler location, Rico. We are happy to hear you were able to place your order online and pick it up in-store. It is great knowing they had all the parts you were needing for your vehicle. We hope to see you again soon at one of our Advance Auto Parts locations! 

x “Reverie” x · more than 10 months ago

The staff were ESL speakers, which isn't really a problem... The problem was that the staff actively ignored me and spoke Spanish amongst themselves, even after I politely asked for help multiple times. This continued until their manager TOLD them to help me. The store was NOT busy either... 🙄

Nicholas Post · 10 months ago

Got hung up on. Clearly they don’t take English speaking clients.

Owner's response · 10 months ago

Thank you for reaching out and providing us with this feedback, Nicholas. We are very sorry to hear you did not have a good experience at our Colfax and Beeler location. We will be forwarding this to our Field Leadership Team so they can be made aware of the situation. Thank you again for reaching out to us, and we hope you give us another chance.

David Eagerton · almost 2 years ago

Went last night to see about my friend's car battery. She had to get a jump so I thought I could need replacing. After being helped by Rene (sorry if I got name wrong) we couldn't test the battery because connection was super corroded. He quickly replaced it for us and then we couldnt even get it to crank. The battery tested as good but he went so far as to try a new battery, help check all the fuses and stayed working with us till 45 minutes after close when we got it running by hooking up the little diagnostics computer and then turning the key. That man went above and beyond and I hope this is seen so he can be recognized by his company for the amazing worker and person he is.

Shannon Bentley · 2 years ago

The employees here are wonderful and have always helped me with no questions asked! They helped my 1 yr old daughter and I in a time of need and I want to thank all of them for just being there and being the caring people they are! Sincerely, Shannon Bentley



Chain stocking a wide variety of automotive parts & accessories such as batteries & oil filters.

Service options

Kerbside pickup
In-store pick-up
In-store shopping
Same-day delivery


Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance


LGBTQ+ friendly
Transgender safe space


Quick visit




Debit cards
Credit cards


Other nearby auto parts stores that people also search for!

place hero0.26 miles
AutoZone Auto Parts
Auto parts store, Car accessories store, Car battery store, Tool rental service
place hero0.64 miles
Jiffy Lube
Oil change service, Auto parts store, Brake shop, Car inspection station, Car repair and maintenance service, Tire shop
place hero0.80 miles
Reinas Auto Accessory
Auto parts store
place hero0.92 miles
FinishMaster, Inc.
Auto parts store, Auto repair shop
place hero1.13 miles
Discount Tire
Tire shop, Auto parts store, Tire repair shop, Used tire shop, Wheel store