place hero

Sill-TerHar Ford Service Department

    150 Alter St, Broomfield, CO, 80020, United States
    Open · Closes at 6 PM


    7:30 AM - 6 PM
    8 AM - 5 PM
    7:30 AM - 6 PM
    7:30 AM - 6 PM
    7:30 AM - 6 PM
    7:30 AM - 6 PM


    65 reviews


    "I highly recommend using them for all of your service needs."

    "They advised my friend his rear main seal was leaking and multiple other things."

    "Great staff and work done properly"

    Andrew Young · 11 months ago

    They don’t have as many vehicles to sell so they’ve switched to price gouging services. Needed a tailgate wiring harness replaced and they wanted 3+k. Told the rep I can’t keep coming back if they are going to be this outrageous on prices and he told me he didn’t want to hear it and take my keys and leave. Sounds good.. I’ll take all my warranty work to another ford dealer as well as any other business to local privately owned shops.

    Owner's response · 11 months ago

    Hi Andrew. we certainly don't practice any price gouging, there are too many options in the market, as you point out, there are 13 Ford dealers in the Denver Metro area and even more independent shops. If we charge too much, we'll lose all of our business. As it stands, you were offered your price, felt like you were being charged too much, and left. We are always transparent and require approval up front for this very reason. You weren't told that we "didn't want to hear it" , you were told that if our prices were too high you were welcome to go try another shop. We hate to lose your business, but we can't discount our services by half and we're not going to try to hold your car so you're required to do business with us.

    Alex Ashworth · almost 10 months ago

    I scheduled an appointment a week ahead for 7:45AM. Dropped my vehicle off the night before for them to look at my sunroof. I get a text at 1:00PM saying they are waiting for an available technician and they will update me the next day. So I tell them not to bother, I’ll pick it up in the morning. I go to pick it up, they definitely got in and moved it to another lot, why not just check the sunroof then. It’s not like I needed you to look in the engine bay or get under the vehicle? Why give me an early appointment if you weren’t going to look at it until the end of the day or the next day? Don’t go here unless you are ok with poor communication and not having your vehicle for a long time.

    Owner's response · almost 10 months ago

    Hi Alex. As with any service center, we are a max capacity nearly every day. What a lot of people don't understand is that we don't have 30 technicians who can fix every aspect of a car. We have 2 or 3 who can look at your sunroof and get it fixed. We do schedule drop off times in advance of when we can work on a car so that when it's time to work on a car there's no wasted time. However, we don't know how long the car in front of you is going to take. The people we hire to move cars around the lot often time have no experience working on cars, so having them look at your sunroof would be pointless. As for your repair being a quick fix, we don't know that. Our technicains dedicate as much time as is needed, but recognize that, especially in a time when it's hard to get parts, the car may be in their work bay for days or longer. We should work on setting expectations, but getting a car worked on these days does take quite a while.

    colomusicman · 8 months ago

    Terrible Service! Tried 3 different times to get an appt, the most recnt for an urgent issue. 10 Days out for an urgent repair. Absurd! There are MUCH better, and MUCH more timely options available!

    Owner's response · 8 months ago

    Hi, sorry that you struggled to get an appointment. We are absolutely slammed with repairs these days, and have been for years. In fact, we've added 14 new service bays in the last 2 years in order to try to keep up with demand, but even that hasn't been enough. Our mechanics are maxing out their hours every month, and the delay with parts is causing even more traffic jams. I understand that your repair is urgent, but unfortunately, so are half the requests we get. Everyone needs their car working as much as possible, and we're trying our best to get it done, there's just too much work.

    MARCUS MANCHEGO · 1 year ago

    TJ Lovato is great! I highly recommend using them for all of your service needs. Great communication and quick turnaround. Thanks!

    Owner's response · 1 year ago

    Thank you Marcus! We appreciate the review and we do our best to turn around as quickly as possible when we turn... around.

    L Hansen · 1 year ago

    We so appreciate the exceptional customer service at Sill-TerHar. We've taken our Ford Escape there a couple of times over the past 2 years; most recently for brakes and previously for 2 recalls. We didn't get the, "Oh great, another customer..." attitude we experienced at another Ford dealership on 104th in Northglenn. The staff at Sill Ter-Har was courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient. We received information up front about costs, estimated time frame, and a ride home while the car was worked on. We'll go back!

    Owner's response · 1 year ago

    Um, if we ever make you feel like you're a burden to the business, you should probably let someone in upper management know, because we're on the fast track to not being in business any more. I know I don't want that. I like having a job. Thank you for your business, we love you!

    JESSIE PHILLIPS · 3 years ago

    Just bought a SUV from Jeff C. He was great and answered all my questions and didn't treat me differently because I am a woman. This is our second car buying from here and would definitely suggest you come here to buy one.

    Owner's response · 3 years ago

    Hey Jessie, glad you had a good experience with Jeff, he's great to everyone and very popular because of it. We do everything we can to treat everyone the same, so hopefully your experience is the norm for all of customers!

    Rick Leiss · 1 year ago

    Go somewhere else for your Ford parts. Charged me a 20% restocking fee for a part I had less than 24 hours in an unopened package. By the way, I couldn't find a specific place to leave Parts feedback so this is where it landed. I have purchased a Ford vehicle from here, and used their service department. Those experiences have all been positive.

    Owner's response · 1 year ago

    This is a fine place to leave your review, and a fair concern. The answer for us is simple. You special ordered a part from us. So we now have a part that we can't use. We can't return it to the factory without paying shipping and facing a restocking charge or our own, and every day that it sits in our inventory it costs us money. If it were a part that we had in stock we would gladly take it back at no cost because we could then resell it easily. Sorry it was dissatisfying to experience, but it is a pretty standard business practice.

    Dave Crowley · more than 2 years ago

    Purchased my F250 for my business. Excellent experience. Previous service needs were excellent. Most recent trip to Quick Lane for alignment was very poor communication. Was given wrong estimate. I still approved the work. Alignment still not done after 3 days. told to pick up and new guy would look into what happened and would call me back. Still no return call after leaving 3 plus messages. I'm still trying to get through to someone. I need to upgrade my truck regularly but good service is a must. Thought I found my favorite dealership but getting discouraged! Unfortunately Sean, the new guy that got the handover still did not return my calls after 48hours of trying.

    Owner's response · more than 2 years ago

    Hi Dave. You got stuck in the middle of a handover that we botched. Your original advisor moved to Grand Junction and we didn't get you handed off properly. We would love to be your favorite again if we can.

    Tarif Ahmed · 1 year ago

    Wow! Super friendly and fast. Showed up at 11:30am and was ready and done with service by 12:15pm! Will definitely be coming back here for future service work.

    Owner's response · 1 year ago

    Thanks Tarif! The speed of our service is unforutnately completely related to the number of cars in line, but we do our best to get people handled and back on the road as quickly as possible, we love our customers, but we don't want them here any longer than they have to be.

    Zachary Aguayo · 2 years ago

    I walked into your dealership several months ago to buy a new F150. Spoke to a salesman after waiting a good 20 minutes as no one approached me (your main office) gave him what I was looking for and was told I’d get a call when something came in. Never received one. I ended up purchasing a 75k F150 from another dealer that actually called me. Fast forward to January, I called to have warranty work done on my moonroof, scheduled it and was promised a loaner vehicle since you wanted to keep it several days. The day of I was told there was no loaner for me. Pretty disappointed.

    Owner's response · 2 years ago

    Aw man... 2-stars is a bummer. If you have a chance to let us know what we did wrong, we'd love to try to make it right!



    Wheelchair-accessible car park
    Wheelchair-accessible entrance
    Wheelchair-accessible toilet


    Oil change




    Appointments recommended


    Other nearby auto repair shops that people also search for!

    place hero0.00 miles
    Sill-TerHar Motors
    Auto parts store, Auto repair shop, Car dealer, Lincoln dealer, Used car dealer
    place hero0.29 miles
    Fine Tuned Auto
    Auto repair shop, Auto air conditioning service, Auto electrical service, Auto radiator repair service, Auto tune up service, Car battery store, Mechanic, Oil change service, Tire shop, Wheel alignment service
    place hero0.33 miles
    place hero0.34 miles
    Mag Co Car Care
    Auto repair shop
    place hero0.35 miles
    Colorado Collision Repair Inc
    Auto body shop, Auto repair shop