place hero

Dollar Car Rental - Grand Junction Regional Airport

    2828 Walker Field Dr Suite 102, Grand Junction, CO, 81506, United States
    Open · Closes at 10:30 PM


    8 AM - 10:30 PM
    8 AM - 10:30 PM
    8 AM - 10:30 PM
    8 AM - 10:30 PM
    8 AM - 10:30 PM
    8 AM - 10:30 PM
    8 AM - 10:30 PM


    37 reviews


    "I booked an SUV, Santa Fe(Hyundai), and happily received that exact car."

    "Their service person at the counter is extremely rude and very unprofessional."

    "Tried to give me a Nissan Versa as a “mid-size” for the same price."

    Duncan Poulsen · more than 4 years ago

    This was my first rental experience, and it was so good. The price was great and the car was amazing. I ordered their economy car and thought I may get a boring older model. But instead I got a new, flashy, red Mazda 3! It was a dream. Robert at the front counter was very helpful and even remembered me when I came back a week later.

    Owner's response · more than 4 years ago

    Duncan, thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review for us! We love to see you had a great experience with us and hope to serve you again soon! -Alexa

    Jacob Stieferman · 10 months ago

    We rented a car for 1 day. we picked up the car in Denver they charged us $350 for it and then we dropped it off that same night in Grand junction Colorado and they tacked om another $300 charge out if nowhere, told us to call customer service to dispute it, they won't answer the phone calls our email, we're reporting it as fraud please go anywhere besides this awful company that will basically rob you. Really horrible.

    Owner's response · 10 months ago

    Hi, Jacob. We're very sorry to read that you didn’t have a 5-Star experience with us at our Dollar Car Rental location. We would like to be given the chance to review your concerns. Please copy and paste the following link to your browser to message us directly in regards to your experience so we can further assist you. Thank you!

    Eileen Tipton · more than 2 years ago

    This was such a frustrating experience. I rented a car in San Diego on line with economy rental car for dollar rental car in grand junction at the airport. When I arrived they asked for my drivers license. I realized it was missing with my wallet. So can’t get the car for myself. I had my son in-law Uber there. He was going to rent the car with his drivers license. They took his drivers license and a credit card. His card would not swipe. The could not enter it manually. Their machine wouldn’t take the chip. They wouldn’t use a debit. They would not accept my reservation that I already paid. They would not return my money. We had to go to another rental car to rent. Horrible service!

    Boykin Lucas · more than 2 years ago

    The service at the rental desk was just fine (the staffer was pleasant). However, in the couple of days that I had the vehicle, the check oil light came on and the check tire pressure warning light came on for both front tires. Since it was a manager's special (meaning that they chose the car, not me) that I was driving to Denver, it's possible they were passing off a car that needed maintenance to another office…..who knows.

    Ashley Burner · almost 3 years ago

    If I could post zero stars I would. Booked my husbands rental car through Expedia. Nothing wrong there. Called and requested 1 extra day I was ask if I wanted the insurance. I said yes. Was told it would be around $200. Little much for 1 day but he needed it. He gets home and we are charged $775 for 1 day because they stated we never opted in for the insurance coverage. That’s a load of Bull and they never sent me a confirmation email for the 1 day. Absolutely nothing was wrong with the car. We have pictures. But for “not opting for the insurance “ they charge you $775!!! Never again will I use them or hertz. They are refusing to help or refund saying that it’s Expedia’s problem. They tell me flat out. Maybe next time you’ll get insurance. Well that’s rude.

    MsBonitaDinero · almost 4 years ago

    We flew in from Florida and the pick-up and drop-off was nice and easy! We had a nice representative named Jeremy! He gave us the option between two cars and offered information about our travels (directions, easy routes w/ nice scenery, and restaurants). We rented the car on a Tuesday afternoon and returned it on a Saturday morning...not sure as to how many customers he helped in between time but he even remembered where we said we were going in Utah which I thought was pretty cool! He has great customer service skills! Thank you :-) (this was the airport location that read Hertz/ Dollar)

    Heather Halsch · 2 years ago

    Recently rented a car and ended up needing to replace the dead battery. After given authorization to be reimbursed for the battery, excuse after excuse is being made about how they can not reimburse us. I would not recommend this company b/c they could leave you stranded or cost you additional money. Garbage costumer service. Look elsewhere. Avoid Dollar/Hertz!

    MattNikki Bills · almost 3 years ago

    If I could give zero stars I would!! I rented a car online and a few hours later, received a message, not a phone call, but a MESSAGE that they had overbooked their cars and would not have a rental available. I tried calling local office; no answer. Went to counter; no one there. Called national office, they were rude, condescending and said that it was up to the store to decide if they had a car or not. When I then tried to cancel the reservation to not be charged it took an additional 20 mins to find out someone else had cancelled it for me. I will NEVER use Dollar for any reservation.

    Candace Moore · almost 3 years ago

    Car broke down less than 24 hours after picking up the vehicle. Luckily we got it started again, and made it back to switch the vehicle out. The other one we got did not break down, but as soon as we got it, it called for a oil change. They need to take better care of the vehicle maintenance before renting them out to other people.

    skyhigh10driver · almost 3 years ago

    Do not rent with this company - racket scheme. Rental 5/17-5/25. SUV. Vehicle was filthy, leaking flat front tire that required refills EVERY day of our vacation, tires were bald, and vehicle had an anti-freeze leak. There is NO customer service solutions for this company, no way to contact the local counter for help, and if you don't physically speak to the GJT counter personnel when you turn the car back in, you're flat out of luck. ZERO help, ZERO customer assistance, ZERO chance I'll ever rent from this type of flea bag operation again. THIS right here is why this filthy operation went bankrupt. If you rent from them, well, renter beware. This is a no kidding fly by night operation and you'll be sorry if you have ANY issues.


    From the business

    Identifies as women-owned


    Active military discounts


    Wheelchair-accessible car park
    Wheelchair-accessible entrance


    Other nearby car rental agencies that people also search for!

    place hero0.31 miles
    Budget Car Rental
    Car rental agency
    place hero0.32 miles
    National Car Rental
    Car rental agency
    place hero0.32 miles
    Alamo Rent A Car
    Car rental agency
    place hero0.32 miles
    Enterprise Rent-A-Car
    Car rental agency, Van rental agency