place hero

Verizon

Source for wireless plans, phones & more

  • Kerbside pickup
  • Delivery
  • In-store shopping
14600 W Colfax Ave Suite 110, Lakewood, CO, 80401, United States
Closed · Opens at 10 AM Sun
verizon.com
+18008801077

Hours

6a
8a
10a
12p
2p
4p
6p
8p
10p
Saturday
9 AM - 7 PM
Sunday
10 AM - 5 PM
Monday
10 AM - 8 PM
Tuesday
10 AM - 8 PM
Wednesday
10 AM - 8 PM
Thursday
10 AM - 8 PM
Friday
10 AM - 8 PM
Saturday
9 AM - 7 PM
Sunday
10 AM - 5 PM
Monday
10 AM - 8 PM
Tuesday
10 AM - 8 PM
Wednesday
10 AM - 8 PM
Thursday
10 AM - 8 PM
Friday
10 AM - 8 PM

Reviews

5
53%4
9%3
5%2
8%1
25%
3.6
231 reviews

Summary

"The service I received was fast, efficient, and not pushy or condescending."

"Good company, horrible staff at this location."

"I was greeted quickly at the door and discussed the iPhone 13 with the rep."

Chloe · 10 months ago

I had an outstanding experience at Verizon, all thanks to Karla and Kristin! From the moment I walked into the store, Karla was ready to help and made me feel truly valued as a customer. Karla took the time to patiently listen to my needs and then provided me with a tailored solution that exceeded my expectations. Kristin's exceptional customer service skills were evident throughout my visit. She was very empathetic and understanding. She went above and beyond for us. Together, Karla and Kristin make an incredible team. They create an environment that is both welcoming and professional. It's clear that they prioritize customer satisfaction above all else. Thank you so much!

Owner's response · 10 months ago

Thanks for the feedback, Chloe! Our team works hard to provide you with exceptional service. It's great to hear that Karla and Kristin were able to help you out. Let us know if you need further assistance!

Allen · almost 10 months ago

Marcos was an absolute Rockstar in helping resolve a VERY complex billing issue regarding 3 lines going back to September of 2022. Multiple phone calls and store visits were unsuccessful until I met with him today. Well done!

Owner's response · almost 10 months ago

Hello Allen, we're happy to hear that Marcos was able to resolve your billing issues! Providing our clients with excellent service is what we're all about. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your visit. Come back again if you need anything else!

Buster Miller · almost 1 year ago

If I could give no stars I would. Walked in to buy a phone after Talkin to the customer service about my upgrade and they said I could stop by any store. Long story short they told me I needed an appointment because it was 20 mins til close. I asked if I could just buy the phone because I needed it as a birthday gift could you help me. She said the manager said no. I been with Verizon 20yrs definitely thinking about leaving after this. I wouldn't go there to charge my phone let alone do business.

Owner's response · almost 1 year ago

Hi Buster, we're sorry you weren't able to purchase a new phone. Our team should always be willing and able to assist you with your wireless needs during our store hours. Your feedback has been escalated for further review. We hope you'll give us another chance to do right by you on your next visit.

Option one Option B · 1 year ago

I can't believe I made the mistake of going back here again, which was by accident because I forgot what happened the last time I was in. Last time I came in to upgrade my phone and I very clearly told them I did not want to add any insurances etc. They ended up enrolling me in some special coverage insurance plan that was a complete pain to cancel and get money back for. This time went in to replace a device for a new device and they ended up adding a whole second line. I have spent an hour on the phone with customer service and they are still resolving it and I'm waiting for them to call me back. In the meantime I cannot even connect the new device until they remove the second line. Avoid this location!!

Owner's response · almost 1 year ago

Hi Option One Option B, we apologize for the inconvenience. We want to make sure we are completely transparent with you so that we can avoid issues like this. Your feedback has been escalated for further review. We hope you can give us another chance to win back your trust.

Kaitlyn O'Malley · 1 year ago

I was having trouble getting my phone to activate. I popped in at open this morning as Amy was opening the door and she was quick to recognize the problem and resolve it. I think I was in and out in about 15 minutes! Definitely the quickest experience I’ve had and she was very personable. Big shout out thank you!

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Thank you for your review, Kaitlyn. We definitely agree that Amy is truly a gem to have on our team! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky to have customers like you. We look forward to helping you out again in the future!

Joshua Anderson · 1 year ago

Went into this location to upgrade my phone. While in the store everything went fine, however after getting home I got a message that they had enrolled me in the 'home device protection plan' without my acknowledgement. On top of being charged for this, I then had to spend 30 minutes on the phone canceling this unwanted protection plan that I was unwilling signed up for. Considering they never even mentioned the home device protection plan this seems like shady tactics.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

This is not the impression we want to leave, Joshua. We hold ourselves to the highest standards of integrity and customer service. We'll be escalating your review so the appropriate team can look into this. Please fill out this issue resolution contact form, https://app.smartsheet.com/b/form/d3de7a7e786e4bfea34da3674d37f45a and reference Review ID #1296893818. Thank you for your feedback.

Dave Tyler · 1 year ago

Update: I finally got the attention of Verizon - I was unable to get my phone unlocked before the waiting period prescribed by Verizon, but I was able to get the phone back on a payment plan. Be persistent. The store manager gave the best advice. Unfortunately, I was locked in by then. -------- The tale of woe: I purchased a new iPhone 13 Pro - due to traveling I tried to pay off my phone to get the SIM unlocked. I was given bad advice by the corporate Verizon customer service personnel to pay it off - The store personnel were excellent and described the situation correctly. I went ahead and paid it off against their advice. I wasn't able to get it unlocked, AND I lost the promotional trade-in for my phone. I am now back on the payment plan with my promotion credit being applied. Unfortunately, Verizon prevents contact with store personnel without visiting the store. However, now I have paid in full for my phone and I was not given a credit by Verizon corporate. I can't communicate with the store personnel until I return to the US some months in the future due to their phone being forwarded to Verizon corporate.

Owner's response · more than 1 year ago

Thanks for the feedback, Dave. We are sorry to hear about the the issues you had regarding your sim being locked and the promotional credit. We will be escalating your review so the appropriate team can look into this. Please fill out this issue resolution contact form, https://app.smartsheet.com/b/form/d3de7a7e786e4bfea34da3674d37f45a and reference Review ID #1280655159. Thank you for letting us know about this.

Tim Aamodt · almost 11 months ago

Carla helped us and was very professional and helpful. She was very nice to work with . It's the little things that matter . Thank you Carla

Owner's response · almost 11 months ago

Thanks for the great review, Tim! We appreciate your feedback and your shout-out to Carla. We're so glad to hear we were able to help you out. This is what Verizon is all about :) Visit us again soon if you need any further assistance.

Jeff hernandez · 1 year ago

Great service experience at this location. I had been having connectivity issues with my older phone Galaxy S5. I diagnosed this to be a SIM card issue. On my first visit, they were out of card. Second visit a few days later and they had some. Marcos helped me, as well as his other team members. Once the new SIM card was in, we still had issues making/receiving calls. They stuck with it, getting the corporate tech support on a call to trouble shoot my older phone. They figured out the one setting buried in the call settings, that needed to be turned on. After that, the phone worked like new. The Tech support guy also saw a plan discount, that could be applied to save about $6/mo. Only one time did Marcos mention that IF they couldn't resolve the issue, I had offers, that would save $X if I needed another phone. For the past week, this outage has cost me work time. Additionally, for the past few months (as the SIM) was failing, I was down to only being able to text and get online. Marcos and his team, could have stopped after the new SIM wouldn't make calls and said..."Sorry, it's an older phone, so probably a hardware issue", but they didn't. They worked the problem and solution and it was all in my best interests. To me that say customer care and honesty. Thanks Guys, I truly appreciate you resolving this issue for me. When I am ready for a new phone or any other accessories, I'll bring my business to your location.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hello Jeff, thanks for sharing your experience! We aim to provide excellent service for every Verizon customer, so we're glad to hear that Marcos and his team made sure you were taken care of. You can depend on us. Let us know if you need anything else!

Mark Vuong · more than 1 year ago

Brandon's customer service was outstanding! Brandon had multiple phone trade-ins and switching from Android to Iphone, dealing with multiple product changes and rebates, and a bunch of questions from me. He not only dealt with everything on the spot, he handled everything like a true professional! Brandon knows his stuff and was very friendly throughout. I am very happy with my new phones and got step by step instructions on trading in my old phones to get my rebates. I got great advice on cases and protection for my new phones but no pressure for up-sale. I believe Brandon should get a commendation for all his hard work. Took a few visits to get everything I needed done, but this was because i need to receive my new phones. These were my most pleasant experiences with Verizon. (Store Visits on 10/1,10/2 and 10/9) Thank you!

Owner's response · more than 1 year ago

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, Mark! Our goal is to provide you with only the best service. We're glad to hear Brandon was able to help you with everything. Check us out again if you need anything else!

Photos

About

Telecommunications store offering cell phones, wireless plans, accessories & more.

Service options

Kerbside pickup
Delivery
In-store pick-up
In-store shopping
Same-day delivery

Accessibility

Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance

Payments

Cheques
Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments

Similar

Other nearby cell phone stores that people also search for!

place hero0.08 miles
T-Mobile
139
Cell phone store · $$
place hero0.13 miles
iFixandRepair - Colorado Mills Mall (PERMANENTLY CLOSED)
183
Mobile phone repair shop, Cell phone accessory store, Cell phone store, Phone repair service, Repair service, Screen repair service, Store equipment supplier
place hero0.18 miles
T-Mobile
150
Cell phone store
place hero0.26 miles
Verizon
189
Cell phone store, Internet service provider, Telecommunications service provider
place hero0.26 miles
GameStop
217
Video game store, Cell phone store, Collectibles store, Electronics store