place hero

Save A Lot

Source for discount groceries

  • Delivery
  • In-store shopping
7290 Monaco St, Commerce City, CO, 80022, United States
Open 路 Closes at 9 PM
savealot.com
+13032881747

Hours

6a
8a
10a
12p
2p
4p
6p
8p
10p
Monday
8 AM - 9 PM
Tuesday
8 AM - 9 PM
Wednesday
8 AM - 9 PM
Thursday
8 AM - 9 PM
Friday
8 AM - 9 PM
Saturday
8 AM - 9 PM
Sunday
8 AM - 9 PM

Reviews

5
47%4
22%3
18%2
6%1
7%
4
469 reviews

Summary

"The produce section has the best quality of fruits and vegetables."

"Cashier's are untrained and will bag bread or eggs with cans & bottles."

"Good prices close to home fresh meat always"

Shawn Jaramilloalmost 6 years ago

Very cheap, affordable prices, but with that in mind remember, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!!! Especially when it comes to buying any type of meat. I would not recommend buying any meat here at all, even if it is really cheap. Its just not worth it because the majority of the time the meat they sell is pretty old and nearing or already on the sell by date. Other then that if you are a bargain shopper and don't mind buying generic brand goods then this place is perfect for a baller on a budget. Like I said earlier tho, when it comes to buying meat, trust me, you are way better off going to King Soopers and paying jus a bit more money for a way higher quality and grade of meat.

Edith Ramirezalmost 10 months ago

If i could give this store a negative 1 star review i would.The meat section is terrible,disgusting.The meat is always black.

Owner's responsemore than 9 months ago

Hello, Edith Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about the quality of food we provide. We're sorry to hear that it does not meet even our own high standards, and please reach out to our customer service group at https://savealot.com/contact-us/. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

Araceli Monterrosa1 year ago

Women opening the store was absolutely rude and unprofessional she cussed and called me names as she opened the door because it was jammed and apparently that was my fault? Never had an experience like this here before.

Owner's response1 year ago

Hi Araceli, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this constructive review. This feedback is so important for the team as we work towards providing every customer with an excellent experience, and please reach out to our customer service group at https://savealot.com/contact-us/. Thank you!

Gary Reynolds1 year ago

Needs updating on all ends..growing up it was Hi-Low supermarket and was the best meat department in Denver now it's a shadow of it's former glory..Rude staff, unorganized, and very dirty..Sad days for beautiful downtown Derby.

Owner's response1 year ago

I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with the customer service during your visit, Gary. Thank you for letting us know. Feedback helps us tackle issues and become a better business, and we hope you'll give us another try. If you have a specific issue or concern we can address, please reach out to our customer service group at https://savealot.com/contact-us/.

Ana cristina gonzalezalmost 2 years ago

I would never go here at night it was going to be 8 p.m. . Morning cashiers are always nice and i have never had a problem..but today, This lady was in a pretty bad mood . My husband got some bread and the moment we were going to pay the cashier asked how many pieces he had and he said he didn't count them. And she told him " next time you come in count them" in a annoyed tone . I don't see why she couldn't count them any way, I could of said I had 10 or 7 and either way she had to make sure to see if I have the actual amount .after today I don't really want to come back.

Owner's responsealmost 2 years ago

Hello, Ana. We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your experience with our team members. We believe that customer service is just as important as the foods you'll leave with, and we're sorry to hear you were not met with the kindness we aim for in every interaction. f you have a specific issue or concern we can address, please reach out to our customer service group at 888-725-4537 or https://savealot.ethix360.com. Thanks for leaving this feedback!

Tom Malouff1 year ago

SaveALot, was coo , had what I needed and the cashier was very helpful.

Owner's response1 year ago

Thanks for leaving us this rating, Tom! We're glad you had a such a great experience getting your shopping done with us!

Holly Poitra (Holly Hall)1 year ago

Nice little privately owned grocery store

Owner's response1 year ago

Thanks for those stars, Holly! Providing a great shopping selection and better service is our top priority, and we are happy to see you were so satisfied with your recent visit.

Deb Paonealmost 2 years ago

Good place to pick up a last minute item or if you don't feel like driving out of the neighborhood. The staff is friendly & helpful.

Owner's responsealmost 2 years ago

We appreciate your business and the great rating, and we hope you'll visit us again soon! Thanks, Deb!

_2 years ago

Nice people and place although they didn't have the sale item I went in for that's mostly my fault as I didn't get there until 20 minutes before they closed. For some reason I thought they closed at 22:00 but I was wrong. They close at 21:00. That's 9 PM

Owner's response2 years ago

Hi _! We love seeing all those stars! Thank you so much for your business and taking the time to review your experience!

JoSeph Carmona1 year ago

Treated me like I was a criminal the moment I walk in the entrance...and refused to get me my drinks for me, I will not leave my backpack for everyone to look in it or for someone else to take it and they say they have no responsibility for it馃え馃槖馃槫馃槧馃槨馃が

Owner's response1 year ago

I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with the customer service during your visit, JoSeph. Thank you for letting us know. Feedback helps us tackle issues and become a better business, and we hope you'll give us another try. If you have a specific issue or concern we can address, please reach out to our customer service group at 888-725-4537 or via https://savealot.ethix360.com.

Photos

About

Discount supermarket chain carrying brand-name & private-label grocery items.

Service options

Delivery
In-store shopping

Highlights

Great produce

Accessibility

Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance

Planning

Quick visit

Payments

Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments
SNAP/EBT
Credit cards

Similar

Other nearby grocery stores that people also search for!

place hero0.95 miles
Mi Pueblo Market
587
Grocery store, Supermarket
place hero1.10 miles
El Mercadito De Tixca
79
Mexican grocery store, Grocery store
place hero1.24 miles
place hero1.27 miles
Dollar Tree
312
Dollar store, Craft store, Discount store, Grocery store, Home goods store, Kitchen supply store, Party store, School supply store, Toy store, Variety store$
place hero1.31 miles
Rosemary Liquors & Food Mart
7
Grocery store, Convenience store, Liquor store