place hero

Sportsman's Warehouse

Retailer of outdoor recreation products

  • Kerbside pickup
  • In-store shopping
1675 Rocky Mountain Ave, Loveland, CO, 80538, United States
Opening soon · 9 AM
stores.sportsmans.com
+19704615000

Hours

6a
8a
10a
12p
2p
4p
6p
8p
10p
Wednesday
9 AM - 9 PM
Thursday
9 AM - 9 PM
Friday
9 AM - 9 PM
Saturday
9 AM - 9 PM
Sunday
10 AM - 6 PM
Monday
9 AM - 9 PM
Tuesday
9 AM - 9 PM

Reviews

5
58%4
25%3
7%2
3%1
7%
4.2
1232 reviews

Summary

"Great variety of inventory, great prices Friendly staff"

"Great selection plus they will beat any advertised price by 5%"

"Great deals on clothing, hats, knives, and everything!"

Ke Ha · 6 years ago

Really neat place. There was a pretty descent selections of sportsman bargains throughout the store. Nice selection of firearms, bow, camping and fishing equipment. I did find some awesome bargains. Like backpacks which were $99 for $14, Sterno compact camp stoves for less than $6, and 2 lb meat stick packs for about $9. Yeah... I could've easily spent a small fortune in there. They do have a rewards card program in the store, so it is a good idea to sign up for it.

Seth Reifschneider · 10 months ago

I always hit up this store for all my hunting, fishing, and firearm needs. There staff in the hunting department has always been exceptional helpful and friendly. Most recently I worked with Lee and he answered a variety of questions about different products I was interested in purchasing. He was very knowledgeable and gave me great information and insight. I will definitely be back!

Owner's response · 9 months ago

Hi Seth, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Ty Treet · more than 8 months ago

Just got my second firearm it was from this location, and the process was quick and easy there were friendly faces all around and a wide variety of everything you could ever want to browse through!

CF Consulting · 1 year ago

I was in yesterday just as they opened to pick up some ammo for a new rifle my wife bought me. Two of the employees took extra time to scan prices and help me get the correct ammo for the Hellion. One of the employees I have worked with in the past and he is always extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The female who I had not worked with before, was also very nice and for an early Sunday morning having to work, she actually acted like she cared about what I needed to find. I typically have excellent service at this store, but yesterday was exceptional. I didn't get their names, but they were both fantastic and I appreciated their efforts!

Cody Perrin · almost 1 year ago

I went in trying to purchase a gun safe that weighed over 1000lbs. I have a fork lift at home and needed it to be loaded vertically into the bed of my pickup at the store so that I could easily unload it at home…but get this, Sportsman’s Warehouse DOES NOT HAVE A FORK LIFT. How do you run a business selling half ton safes and not have a way to move them? Do yourself a favor and go to Rocky Mountain Shooters Supply in Fort Collins if you’re looking for a gun safe, they have a fork lift!

Owner's response · almost 1 year ago

Hello Cody, We apologize for the inconvenience with the purchase of a gun safe. Unfortunately we do not load gun safes and this policy is posted near the gun safes at our Loveland store. If you have any further feedback that you would like to share with us, please reach out to us. You can reach us at 1-800-286-3076 or email [email protected]. Thank you!

Jake from Real Estate · 1 year ago

Got a few guns, ammo and knives here - all the camping and outdoor stuff you need.

Michael King · more than 9 months ago

Skip this place. Terrible management. Over the last 7 years I’ve spent some serious money here. This last trip, I took my son here to get a fishing pole. We grabbed one and headed to the single checkout. 10+ people in line. The poor girl behind the counter was very frustrated at the line and computer issues. She called for help but no one came. The female manager replied with “I’m on break” over the radio. So we waited, and waited. A polite young man showed up to help from a different department. After waiting for the large line, it was our turn. He scanned the fishing pole. Turns out the pole was priced incorrectly. The cashier called for a manager to help, stated there were 3 people on that could help. Two annoyed and seemingly angry managers called over the walkie talkies and told him they were on break. One said “find someone else”. After about 15 minutes of holding up the line, feeling humiliated and waiting for lazy managers, the manager finally showed up announced she was finished with her break. She looked at the register and was like “sorry, this is the wrong price, best I can do is X”. She was rude and made it seem like it was my fault her team screwed up the inventory pricing… It was humiliating. I went to leave and she started talking to the cashiers behind my back. So I asked for the store managers number. Tried calling the next day 2 different times and never got through! These managers need to take some ownership and figure out how to run a decent store. I went to Jax outdoor store and purchased a new pole right after leaving Sportsman’s Warehouse. Very nice staff and selection at Jax. Sportsman’s Warehouse is doing a great job converting customers to new Jax customers. I’ll never be back to this Sportsman’s Warehouse.

Owner's response · more than 9 months ago

Thank you for your feedback Michael! If you have anything further that you would like to share that would make your shopping experience better, we would like to hear it. You can reach us at [email protected] or 1-800-286-3076. Thank you!

Roman K · 1 year ago

Dear Sportsman Warehouse Team, I wanted to share my appreciation for the exceptional customer service I received from Lee at your store. His knowledge and professionalism made my shopping experience enjoyable, and his recommendations helped me make an informed decision. Thanks to Lee's outstanding service, I have become a loyal customer of Sportsman Warehouse. Keep up the good work!

ShawnColorado · almost 1 year ago

06/03/23 - Inventory thin. Line to checkout way to time consuming. One cashier, 5 people in line, 20 minutes. Mentioned to to male store employees and they could care less. Mentioned to cashier and she said business is to slow to hire more people. Well let me say, will not come back due to checkout times. Have been many years loyal shopper. Go to Scheels and they have 10 registers open at any one time. Not enough business to hire more employees? Maybe that is why you are losing business, poor customer service.

Owner's response · almost 1 year ago

Thank you Shawn for your feedback. We will certainly address this further with our Loveland Store Management Team.

Leilani · 11 months ago

I had a good experience with associates throughout the store while I shopped however when I went to check out I was coerced by the cashier to apply for the Sportsman’s Warehouse credit card. I do not know what he gains by having customers apply but the boy who checked me out blatantly lied to me to convince me to share my personal information. He told me they never run “hard credit checks” and because it would only be a “soft credit check” my score wouldn’t be affected. After the interaction I obviously realized that my credit would be impacted as it would indeed be a hard check and not a soft check as promised. I did not appreciate being pressured to sign up for a credit card based on a lies when I was only trying to check out.

Owner's response · 11 months ago

Hello Leilani, We apologize for the experience that you had at our Loveland store. We will certainly address some further customer service training with our store management team and team members. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Photos

About

Outdoor recreation chain featuring apparel, footwear, equipment & accessories for adults & kids.

From the business

Identifies as veteran-owned

Service options

Kerbside pickup
In-store pick-up
In-store shopping

Accessibility

Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance

Planning

Quick visit

Payments

Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments
Credit cards

Similar

Other nearby outdoor sports stores that people also search for!

place hero0.92 miles
DICK'S Sporting Goods
353
Sporting goods store, Baseball goods store, Bicycle store, Clothing store, Exercise equipment store, Golf shop, Outdoor clothing and equipment shop, Outdoor sports store, Shoe store, Sportswear store
place hero3.05 miles
JAX Loveland Outdoor Gear, Farm & Ranch
1041
Outdoor clothing and equipment shop, Camera store, Farm shop, Animal feed store, Hunting and fishing store, Outdoor sports store, Paint store, Shoe store, Sportswear store, Western apparel store
place hero3.55 miles
Waterline Sports
23
Outdoor sports store
place hero3.89 miles
The Extra Mile Outdoor Gear & Bike
75
Bicycle store, Bicycle repair shop, Consignment shop, Outdoor sports store, Scooter repair shop, Skateboard shop, Ski shop, Snowboard shop