place hero

Pep Boys

  • In-store pick-up
  • In-store shopping
7999 Wadsworth Blvd, Arvada, CO, 80003, United States
Opening soon · 8 AM
Make an


8 AM - 7 PM
9 AM - 5 PM
8 AM - 7 PM
8 AM - 7 PM
8 AM - 7 PM
8 AM - 7 PM
8 AM - 7 PM


331 reviews


"Nice staff, willing to work with you, always think their prices are reasonable."

"This location had some of the rudest customer service I've ever encountered."

"Great service and at a good price getting her back on the road."

Cailin Tenorio · 7 months ago

i wish there was a no star rating. ABSOLUTELY. DO. NOT. GO. TO. THIS. TRASH OF A BUSINESS. i took 2 cars to get the radiator fixed, $2000+ wasted. they did not fix ANYTHING in both cars. they put a water pump in a PLASTIC water bottle wrapped with a rag & didn't screw ANY of the parts under the hood back on….this place is so unprofessional & don’t ever waste your time or money here. Not only is the manager, Manny, unprofessional, this whole entire “business” is. My boyfriend & I both don’t have cars now, thanks Pepboys.

Owner's response · 7 months ago

Hi there, we would like to look into this for you. Please send us the details of your visit via DM or email us at [email protected] to discuss further.

Brandon Tabor · almost 7 months ago

Daniel was extremely friendly and very helpful. Told me it would take all day to get my car in since they were down a mechanic and I had received a call within less than 2 hours. They did everything that they could to fix the issue and sent me on my way. I will definitely be going back to them.

Owner's response · almost 7 months ago

Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're happy we were able to deliver a great experience for you!

Ava Camilo · almost 7 months ago

Such great guys! I went in on Saturday morning after hitting a massive pothole. The crew took care of my car quickly and got me back on the road in no time. They were so personable and friendly while I was waiting, and their concern for my safety was incredibly kind. I'll be back for all my future car maintenance!

Owner's response · almost 7 months ago

Thank you for the awesome feedback. We are happy you're happy. We look forward to continuing doing business with you.

Jesse Smith · 6 months ago

Got the 120-Point Assessment on a used car I was considering buying. They got the car in almost immediately after I arrived. With the car up on the lift, the mechanic Gage showed me - and explained - everything they found, and helped me take pictures. Gage is incredibly knowledgeable and explained the significance of every item and Daniel at the front desk itemized what they would cost to fix. With this info (especially the photos) I was able to negotiate a $350 reduction in the price I paid for the car, which paid for the inspection but more importantly, I know what to expect repair-wise with this vehicle and was able to make the purchase with peace of mind. Just what I wanted out of this visit. A great experience with this Pep Boys location and I recommend them without reservation.

Owner's response · 6 months ago

We're happy to hear you had such a great experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

les zyla · almost 8 months ago

I arrived at Pep Boys before the open store hours, and found the shop fully open, with all employees hard at work. I got a nail in my tire and this shop was conveniently located. These guys fixed my tire in under 30 minutes and had me back on the road. The whole time I was in the waiting room, the phone did not stop ringing, which to me means lots of people bring their car here because they know the work will be done right. The guys here do great work and I would highly recommend this shop to everyone!

Owner's response · almost 8 months ago

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience, Les! Thank you for the positive review and we are excited to serve you again!

Kathryn Wickman · almost 6 months ago

I will edit this review if someone makes this situation right. Daniel at the front desk is the only good thing about this Pep Boys. He has gone above and beyond and has been extremely friendly and helpful. That's where the good stops. I took my car in for alignment/suspension work, and when I picked my car up, the windshield wipers were broken and turning the steering wheel made my tires grind. Thankfully they fixed it (supposedly). When I went back to pick it up again after their shotty work, I got a few blocks away before my car stopped moving because the transmission had gone. Pep Boys won't admit fault despite my car having only 75,000 miles and having no previous transmission issues, no lights on, no grinding, no trouble shifting, no signs of damage. The worst thing I did in caring for my car was take it to Pep Boys. I cannot believe with the poor quality of work in this place.

Owner's response · almost 6 months ago

We apologize that you had a poor experience, Please allow us to review your experience by sending us your contact info and details of your visit to [email protected] referencing (Google Review), so we can investigate further. Thank you.

Joshua Clifford · more than 7 months ago

I brought my vehicle in for brake replacement as they had been squealing. I was first told all four pads and rotors needed to be replaced for around $1200 if I went with the "premium package", which they strongly pushed. I protested a bit as I was not prepared for this, but reluctantly accepted. A technician called back about an hour later stating that only the front pads and rotors needed to be done, which I though was odd since they had already completed the inspection. I went ahead with the repair, and on the drive home noticed a NEW squealing noise, that occurred constantly, not while braking. I called the store back and let them know what was going on, and they said it was normal after pad replacement and to keep driving and it would go away. It did not go away, and in fact got worse. I noticed smoke and a burning smell from the front left brake whenever I stopped driving. I took it back to the store on Sunday, and the store was closed despite the Google and site hours stating it was open. It turned out that a technician had left the "dust cover" positioned in such a way that it was rubbing on the rotor. They made no offer to replace the brand new rotor which was likely damaged by their mistake, but they did reposition the dust cover. It still smokes and smells when I stop driving. All in all I'm very dissatisfied with my experience here as I have now had to pay for a ride to and from the shop four times, and my brand new rotor is probably damaged.

Owner's response · more than 7 months ago

We’re sorry you had less than a 5-star experience. Please send your contact info and the details of your experience to [email protected], as we would like to look into this further. Thank you.

Allysa Johansen · 9 months ago

I cannot thank this staff enough for all of the help and amazing customer service and performance! They helped me through battling the warranty company and were so patient with me finding an alternative route to make payment. FINALLY when I got everything figured out well over an hour after my original appointment time, they still squeezed me in right before closing time because I HAD to be able to get to work the next day. AMAZING STAFF! HUGE THANK YOU to Jonathan who did the work on my vehicle, and also to Daniel who helped me through all of my warranty and payment issues, and also Gage for an overall awesome customer experience!

Owner's response · 9 months ago

Thank you for choosing Pep Boys and for the 5-Star rating. We are glad we were able to deliver a great experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Steven K · 6 months ago

Very nice staff but a bit uninformed on AWD vehicles and the technical aspects. I was rejected service because I did not need all four tires and was told so because it would ruin my differential if I ran different tires. This is NOT true and I believe they try to up sell people using this myth. I ended up removing my own tire and taking it in to get replaced and installed it back on my car. Years later, no issue with my differential… Engineers account for fluctuated ride heights between tires regardless of them all being the same size, type, or tread depth.

Owner's response · 6 months ago

We’re sorry you had less than a 5-star experience. Please send your contact info and the details of your experience to [email protected], as we would like to look into this further. Thank you.

Jesus Vazquez · 6 months ago

Had a great experience at Pep Boys when I took my vehicle for an inspection. Was treated fairly and honestly. Manny was a great service advisor. They have won a client for a long time.

Owner's response · 6 months ago

Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're happy we were able to deliver a great experience for you!


Service options

In-store pick-up
In-store shopping


Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance
Wheelchair-accessible toilet


Oil change




Appointments recommended
Quick visit


Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments
Credit cards


Other nearby tire shops that people also search for!

place hero0.03 miles
Firestone Complete Auto Care
Car repair and maintenance service, Brake shop, Car battery store, Oil change service, Tire shop, Vehicle inspection, Wheel alignment service
place hero1.41 miles
Goodyear Auto Service
Tire shop, Auto repair shop
place hero1.61 miles
Discount Tire
Tire shop, Auto parts store, Tire repair shop, Used tire shop, Wheel store
place hero1.65 miles
Coloradoland Tire & Service
Auto repair shop, Auto tune up service, Oil change service, Tire shop, Wheel alignment service
place hero1.70 miles
Peerless Tires
Tire shop, Car repair and maintenance service, Gas station, Wheelchair repair service