place hero

Advance Auto Parts

Parts & accessories for auto repair

  • Kerbside pickup
  • Delivery
  • In-store shopping
7111 W Alameda Ave Unit A, Lakewood, CO, 80226, United States
Closed · Opens at 7:30 AM
stores.advanceautoparts.com
+13039367471

Hours

6a
8a
10a
12p
2p
4p
6p
8p
10p
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 9 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 9 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 9 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 9 PM
Sunday
8 AM - 8 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 9 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 9 PM

Reviews

5
56%4
16%3
10%2
7%1
12%
4
147 reviews

Summary

"Good staff and service"

"I tried customer service, a letter to the main office but no response."

"Great place, nice people."

Kyle Rodarte · 10 months ago

Shout out to Sarah and Oswaldo! We came in tonight struggling with finding a specific part and they both went above and beyond to help us figure out what we needed and get it ordered. They were awesome! Highly recommend this location and thanks again to both of them!

Owner's response · 10 months ago

Hello Kyle!  Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our W Alameda location. We are so pleased to hear that our Team Members were helpful to you! We love helping our customers and it is nice to know when we do a good job. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for choosing Advance Auto Parts.  

S Brown · almost 2 years ago

09/10/22: I went back today and got my package. The employees there were soo nice! One guy in particular was just lovely to speak to. I also appreciate the comment to my review from the owner. I changed the hours on Google yesterday to reflect the correct closing time, and today I'm changing my rating from 3 to 5 stars. I will definitely go back to this store whenever my car needs anything 😊 09/09/22: I needed to pick up a UPS package from this location, so I drove here after work (+20 minutes on my commute). The hours on Google say it closes at 9 pm. When I got there, the entire store was lit up and the Open sign was on, but there was a note on the door that said that they started closing at 7 pm since 7/12/22. Why did management not update the hours on Google, turn off the lights at the store and the Open sign?! It's been almost 2 months since their hours changed 🤦‍♀️

Owner's response · almost 2 years ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for our W Alameda & S Tell location. We are truly sorry that the store was closed before the posted closing time. We understand that unexpected closures are extremely frustrating for our customers, especially when no explanation is provided. Your review has been forwarded to our Field Leadership Team so that they may address this issue. Again, we apologize for the early closure of our store. We hope that in time you will give us another chance to provide you with the service that you deserve.

eric scheel · almost 1 year ago

Harley went above and beyond to help me diagnose and repair a battery/charging issue. He absolutely has the best attitude and demeanor, and not just with me but with everyone I witnessed him interact with! This is why I drive past three other auto parts stores to go to this one, the people and service are outstanding!

Owner's response · almost 1 year ago

Hello, Eric. Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our W Alameda location. We are so pleased to hear that your experience with us was positive! We always want to ensure we are going above and beyond for our customers to assist them with their automotive needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you again for choosing Advance Auto Parts.  

andy ruzicka · 1 year ago

This location was awesome! However, above everything else CHRISTOPHER was beyond exceptional! He was an enormous help, from helping me order a new timing belt kit because the one I picked up had missing parts. To shortly after assisting me with a return because my car decided to have other problems arise. He was very knowledgeable and made the entire process as quick and painless as it could be for me. Truly appreciate this hard-working location, and cannot praise Christopher enough for his professionalism and customer service!

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review for our West Alameda location, Andy. We are happy to hear that, Christopher, was able to go above and beyond to assist you with your automotive needs. We have forwarded this to our Field Leadership Team so that they can be recognized for their hard work. We hope to hear from you again soon and thank you again for choosing Advance Auto Parts. 

Darius Stone · 1 year ago

Was greeted and helped throughout my entire transaction to the point where the associate helped me find the item test a couple option and even helped me install it. I was treated like a high end customer even though it was a small transaction. I highly recommend going to this Advance Auto parts.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hello Darius, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our W Alameda & S Tell location. We are so pleased to hear that our Team Members were friendly and helpful! We love helping our customers and it is nice to know when we do a good job. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for choosing Advance Auto Parts.

Christopher Mosley · more than 10 months ago

Eli was a great help very knowledgeable and super nice guy will be returning to this location for all of my auto parts needs

Owner's response · more than 10 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review for our W Alameda & S Teller St- Lakewood location, Christopher. We are happy to hear that, Eli, was able to go above and beyond to assist you with your automotive needs. We have forwarded this to our Field Leadership Team so that they can be recognized for their hard work. We hope to hear from you again soon and thank you again for choosing Advance Auto Parts.

Kate L · 1 year ago

Worst experience. Only customers in the store. Asked us to wait for over 10 minutes to have our battery checked. Four employees goofing off, name calling one another from the back and walking back and forth not acknowledging we were standing there. Finally, Tested and Told us they could charge battery for 35 minutes and could call us when it was ready. No call, Returned over 50 minutes later. Three employees standing outside, smoking. After 50 minutes he pulls it off the charger, checked the battery and tells us that it needs to be charged. Which would take 35 minutes. My husband said, dude you just pulled it off the charger? We just walked out. So what did they do for the 50 minutes while we were gone?!? What was next? We needed a new battery? We took our business elsewhere and it WAS fully charged. Car’s running just fine! Useless employees. We’re in the ZONE now!

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, Kate. We are sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant experience while shopping at our Alameda Avenue location. We appreciate you letting us know so we can forward this to our Field Leadership Team and use this as a coaching opportunity. Our goal is to always ensure we are providing our customers with the friendly and professional service they deserve. We hope you would still be willing to shop at one of our Advance Auto Parts locations moving forward.

Travis · 1 year ago

With so much other competition in town I will never buy from this particular store. Napa or O'Reilly is definitely a better option. They will do far more to help you out to make sure you can get back on the road. Definitely do not recommend this particular location.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, Travis. We would appreciate any additional information you have regarding your visit to our W Alameda & S Teller St - Lakewood location. We always want to ensure we are going above and beyond for our customers to assist them with their automotive needs. We hope to hear from you again soon and thank you again for choosing Advance Auto Parts. 

Amber O'Neal · 1 year ago

Went into this advanced automotive store with my cash reciept in hand for literally a wimpy $15.00 dollars and the manager lied to me and said he did not bave enough money in his drawer 🙄i then I asked dor store credit he asked for my phone number which I had an account then wanted my ID which i dosnt have where in colorado have i wvwr been asked for my ID for a return when i had the reciept

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us, Amber. We are sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant experience at our W Alameda & S Tell location. We hope that this has been resolved, but if it has not been please feel free to reach out to us directly here at the support center for assistance. We do apologize for any trouble caused by this and hope to see you again in the future.

Kevin Timmer · more than 1 year ago

I normally don't write reviews because it's mildly time consuming, however, this place and staff were fantastic with the battery issue I was having with my vehicle. Andy was knowledgeable, helpful, and personable. Give this dude a raise. Thanks again. I'll 100% be coming back to this location.

Owner's response · more than 1 year ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5-star review for our W Alameda & S Teller St - Lakewood location, Kevin. We are happy to hear that Andy was able to go above and beyond to assist you with your automotive needs. We have forwarded this to our Field Leadership Team so that Andy can be recognized for his hard work. We hope to hear from you again soon and thank you again for choosing Advance Auto Parts. 

Photos

About

Chain stocking a wide variety of automotive parts & accessories such as batteries & oil filters.

Service options

Kerbside pickup
Delivery
In-store pick-up
In-store shopping

Accessibility

Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance

Crowd

LGBTQ+ friendly
Transgender safe space

Planning

Quick visit

Recycling

Batteries

Payments

Cheques
Debit cards
Credit cards

Similar

Other nearby auto parts stores that people also search for!

place hero0.64 miles
AutoZone Auto Parts
732
Auto parts store, Car accessories store, Car battery store, Tool rental service
place hero0.75 miles
Walmart Auto Care Centers
202
Auto repair shop, Auto parts store, Car accessories store, Car battery store, Car repair and maintenance service, Oil change service, Tire repair shop, Tire shop · $
place hero1.23 miles
O'Reilly Auto Parts
213
Auto parts store, Auto body parts supplier, Car battery store, Car repair and maintenance service, Car stereo store, Motorcycle parts store, Trailer supply store, Truck accessories store
place hero1.45 miles
Advance Auto Parts
159
Auto parts store, Car accessories store, Car battery store, Tool rental service, Truck accessories store
place hero2.01 miles
AutoZone Auto Parts
209
Auto parts store, Car accessories store, Car battery store, Tool rental service