place hero

Meineke Car Care Center

    14891 E Colfax Ave, Aurora, CO, 80011, United States
    Open · Closes at 6 PM
    meineke.com
    +17206449506

    Hours

    6a
    8a
    10a
    12p
    2p
    4p
    6p
    8p
    10p
    Tuesday
    8 AM - 6 PM
    Wednesday
    8 AM - 6 PM
    Thursday
    8 AM - 6 PM
    Friday
    8 AM - 6 PM
    Saturday
    8 AM - 4 PM
    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8 AM - 6 PM

    Reviews

    5
    78%4
    9%3
    3%2
    1%1
    8%
    4.5
    633 reviews

    Summary

    "Both times they delivered exactly what they promised for the price they quoted."

    "Good place to get fuel pump at a reasonable price especially for SUV"

    "Great pricing, honest mechanics, and great service!"

    Trinity Bopp · 10 months ago

    absolutely DO NOT COME HERE if you can help it. both my sister and mother brought their cars here in the last week and they didn’t do everything they charged my sister for, and took several hours longer than they said they would but with my moms car…… they took days longer than they said they would and while they fixed her original issue, they gave her 3 more issues including her traction control and her brakes. they didn’t even run a diagnostic on their of their cars, and she was missing like 5 gallons of gas from her car. the staff has been incredibly rude, and they don’t do what they say they’re going to do. i would give 0 stars if i could.

    Owner's response · 10 months ago

    Thanks for your feedback, Trinity. We strive to always provide a positive experience for our customers at Meineke Car Care Center, and we're sorry we fell short of expectations this time. Please give us a call at (720) 644-9506 so that we can make sure this problem doesn't happen again.

    Ashenafi Hora · more than 9 months ago

    I recently visited an oil change place and was extremely disappointed with the service I received. The waiting time was too long, and the employees were on their phones while I was sitting and waiting for 1 hour and 30 minutes. The customer service was poor, and I felt like my concerns were not being addressed. Overall, I would not recommend this place to anyone looking for a quick and efficient oil change. O/5

    Owner's response · 9 months ago

    We're sorry you had a negative experience with us at Meineke Car Care Center, Ashenafi. We never want our customers to leave our store unhappy. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at (720) 644-9506 so that we can work with you to ensure your issue is resolved as soon as possible!

    Teddy Alanano · more than 10 months ago

    Would’ve give a 0 star if I could. Asked for my rear drum brakes to be repaired and for my starting issue to be looked at. They quoted me extremely high for a starter replacement and refused to even inspect, let alone service the brakes when I declined the starter replacement. When I called and talked to the manager and he said that it was stupid to do the brakes on a car that doesn’t start. He also stated specifically that he wouldn’t have the car pushed into the shop bay and definitely wouldn’t do the brakes in the parking lot. To which I replied, “but you would have done it if I paid for that overpriced starter”. I ended up roll starting the car and did the starter for half the cost at home. I will not be returning for brake service. 0/10 Customer Service. Will try to price gouge you!!!

    Owner's response · 10 months ago

    Hi Teddy, we're sorry to hear you had a negative experience at Meineke Car Care Center. Please call us at (720) 644-9506 so we can make this right.

    xan · 10 months ago

    Just got my coolant system serviced and new fluids , 2 days later all my coolant is pouring out and my car is now dry clean of coolant , would think for a 300$ job that it would at least be decent . HIGHLY RECOMMEND DO NOT COME HERE

    Owner's response · 10 months ago

    We're sorry you had a negative experience with us at Meineke Car Care Center, xan. We never want our customers to leave our store unhappy. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at (720) 644-9506 so that we can work with you to ensure your issue is resolved as soon as possible!

    Tim Reekmans · 1 year ago

    I’ve brought two cars here. Had my oil changed 5 times and never had any complaints. They get me in and out of there within the hour and do great work. Can’t recommend this place enough!

    Owner's response · 1 year ago

    Thanks for the positive feedback, Tim. We're happy to hear you had a great experience!

    TREACHERY09 · 1 year ago

    I have taken my vehicle to Meineke a couple times for repairs and it has been a good experience. The time in labor and the work done on my vehicle was good. I've decided to use Meineke in the future. So far they have not disappointed me. Thank you for your good service.

    Owner's response · 1 year ago

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review, TREACHERY09! Your feedback means a lot to us at Meineke Car Care Center, and we're glad you're satisfied with the work done on your vehicle.

    andrew martinez · 1 year ago

    Staff was professional, trustworthy, and got my oil change done in a reasonable time! Had tons of work equipment and important things in my car, nothing was touched. Reset my oil change light and service was perfect.

    Owner's response · 1 year ago

    Thank you for the review, andrew! We're glad to hear you had an easy and seamless experience. We're here to take all the stress out of auto services.

    Darla Schwamberger (Darla and Jessica) · more than 9 months ago

    They took forever, were very rude. Left my car doing nothing for an hour after I approved the work until I asked about it. Then they got the wrong part in the delivery and waited an hour to check. They didn’t even fix my actual problem

    Owner's response · 10 months ago

    Thanks for your feedback, Darla. We strive to always provide a positive experience for our customers at Meineke Car Care Center, and we're sorry we fell short of expectations this time. Please give us a call at (720) 644-9506 so that we can make sure this problem doesn't happen again.

    Neil Thawani · 1 year ago

    Reserved an oil change with a coupon code for $20 off. It was not applied to my purchase and when I called the following day after looking at the receipt, the guy said he would apply it next time - after the coupon expires. Ok, man. Great customer service. I know you can just go back in your system and amend the transaction.

    Owner's response · 1 year ago

    Thanks for your feedback, Neil. We strive to always provide a positive experience for our customers at Meineke Car Care Center, and we're sorry we fell short of expectations this time. Please give us a call at (720) 644-9506 so that we can make sure this problem doesn't happen again.

    meminimeusvita · 1 year ago

    I brought my truck in for a 4wd alignment in the morning and they got it back to me by 12 pm. They did a fantastic job. I brought my jeep in for a brake line flush and they let me know I would probably need to replace my rotors within the next 6 months. It was nice to give me a heads-up. I can't remember the guys name who works the front desk but his customer service is on par.

    Owner's response · 1 year ago

    Hi, meminimeusvita! Thanks for the wonderful review! We're glad to hear you had a great experience with us. If you ever need our services again, we'll be happy to welcome you back into our shop!

    Photos

    Accessibility

    Wheelchair-accessible car park
    Wheelchair-accessible entrance
    Wheelchair-accessible toilet

    Offerings

    Oil change

    Amenities

    Mechanic
    Toilets

    Similar

    Other nearby auto repair shops that people also search for!

    place hero0.03 miles
    AAMCO Transmissions & Total Car Care
    341
    Transmission shop, Auto repair shop, Brake shop, Oil change service
    place hero0.04 miles
    Tune Tech Automotive
    222
    Auto repair shop, Auto air conditioning service, Auto electrical service, Auto tune up service, Brake shop, Car repair and maintenance service, Mechanic, Oil change service
    place hero0.25 miles
    Colorado Tire & Service
    405
    Auto repair shop, Brake shop, Mechanic, Tire shop, Truck repair shop
    place hero0.38 miles
    Rogelio's shop
    35
    Auto repair shop
    place hero0.45 miles
    Summit Auto LLC
    113
    Car dealer, Auto repair shop