place hero
3901 S College Ave, Fort Collins, CO, 80525, United States
Open · Closes at 6 PM
midas.com
+19706585570
Make an appointmentmidas.com
Menumidas.com

Hours

6a
8a
10a
12p
2p
4p
6p
8p
10p
Monday
8 AM - 6 PM
Tuesday
8 AM - 6 PM
Wednesday
8 AM - 6 PM
Thursday
8 AM - 6 PM
Friday
8 AM - 6 PM
Saturday
8 AM - 4 PM
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

5
58%4
11%3
2%2
3%1
26%
3.7
187 reviews

Summary

"Excellent service from knowledgable staff."

"Very thorough explanations on what work needs done and what work is done."

"Great customer service an super fast technicians."

Mitchell Eisenbraun · 6 months ago

The staff at this Midas, and honestly every one I have been to were kind, communicative, knowledgeable, and customer oriented. I talked with almost all of them during the time my 2000 Jeep Cherokee was in their shop. They replaced my muffler with an aftermarket brand, with Lifetime warranty, at a very competitive price. They also completed a comprehensive inspection free of charge and all of the reports were exactly as I would have described them. They didn't try to sell me the job, they actually took the time to make sure I didn't spend more money than I need to. Although I complete most maintenance at home, this will be the shop I continue to come to when I am unable with my own tools and expertise. Thanks guys.

Owner's response · 6 months ago

Thank you, Mitchell! Please let us know if we can help with anything else.

Ethan Morley · almost 6 months ago

I had an excellent experience at Midas Car Repair! They were not only friendly but also treated me like a friend. They went above and beyond to help with my car issues and provided top-notch service. I'm grateful for their expertise and personal touch in resolving my vehicle problems. I highly recommend Midas to anyone in need of car repairs.

Owner's response · almost 6 months ago

Thank you for the 5 stars, Ethan! Please let us know if we can do anything in the future.

Aundrea Thompson · 6 months ago

I had previously posted a 5 star review because things were going very well and the manager told me he would give me an additional discount if I gave them a good review. I did mean what I said initially, however, things really went downhill after that. The manager spoke to me in a way that I thought was extremely inappropriate making me feel uncomfortable. I made an appointment for my car but didn’t get my vehicle back until 5 days later despite calling multiple times. Every time I called, I got a different story about what was going on. It was an extremely frustrating and expensive experience. I will not be going back here and I would not recommend to others. I also wouldn’t trust the reviews on here as the manager is offering discounts for good reviews. But honestly, I would have rather paid more and received better service. I have used Midas for years and years before moving to Colorado and I am really disappointed in this Midas. I just want to add that Wyatt at this Midas location was fantastic. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He communicated clearly. It was only when the manager got involved that everything went to hell.

Owner's response · 8 months ago

Car repairs are rarely fun Aundrea, so glad we could deliver a top-notch experience!

Gannon Youakim · 6 months ago

The new manager at Midas rocks! We recently had a slew of car issues with my wife's car and thought we had resolved them all. Then we had trouble starting it. We were worried it was the alternator, and were recommended to take it in to Midas because of their great customer service. That recommendation was spot on. The employees at Midas were informative, timely, and kind. They also made the fix super affordable. I highly recommend going here.

Owner's response · 6 months ago

Hi Gannon Youakim, Thank you for your Review at Midas Please come again soon!

Jamie Odell · 9 months ago

I'm a long-term Midas customer, and have always been pleased with Midas because of their quality and transparency. My car has over 100,000 miles on it. Matt was great at fixing my car's ignition switch and shifter issue, and actually had to recreate a spring that wore out in the system. Months later, the fix is still working well. Matt seems to genuinely enjoy his job and the troubleshooting process, and seems to have a lot of experience repairing cars. Wyatt's communication was great, as recently I took my car in because the air conditioner was blowing just hot air. Wyatt explained that there were a couple of possible issues, and depending upon the issue, the cost to fix it varied. Midas could have charged me over $1,000 to replace the air compressor, but instead they did more investigative work and determined that the compressor was fine and the system just needed to be recharged, which was a much less expensive repair. Wyatt explained that they found a valve in the AC system that was not tightened well, and that that could have caused a Freon leak. He said they put dye in the system when they recharged it so that if I noticed the AC blowing hot air again, if I brought the car back in right away they can identify the location of the leak, and they would waive the diagnostic charge if that happened. Wyatt also applied a $50-dollar off coupon to the repair, a coupon that I did not bring to the store. I will continue taking my car to Midas.

Owner's response · almost 9 months ago

Hi Jamie. We were happy to help! Please let us know if we can do anything else in the future. Thank you for the great review!

Garrison Michael · 8 months ago

Great place of business! Price seemed fair, helped me apply a coupon. Didn’t feel like I was getting the run around, and they explained in full what I needed to get work done on, and walked me through after as well. Dropped my car off at 9:00 am and by 1:00 pm I was out the door! Brakes are working much better. Highly recommend you all go here!

Owner's response · 8 months ago

Car repairs are rarely fun Garrison, so glad we could deliver a top-notch experience!

Mike Jaramillo · almost 7 months ago

I came here a few years ago and I remember they did an outstanding job on my car. Well let me tell you buddy, they are still doing an OUTSTANDING job. I'm on a budget at the moment and he did everything he could to get me a great deal. I couldn't be happier with this midas shop. This will be my only stop for auto repair from now on.

Owner's response · almost 7 months ago

Thank you, Mike! Please let us know if we can help with anything else.

Micky B · almost 6 months ago

They are under new management and you sure can tell the difference! Making an appointment was quick, they were very kind right when I walked in the door and rather fast! I highly recommend giving Midas a try

Owner's response · almost 6 months ago

Thank you for taking a second to leave us this great rating, Micky! We were happy to help, and hope you get nothing but excellent service whenever you visit our store.

Kathleen Sanborn · 9 months ago

I had heater hose blow out. This shop was amazing. They were thorough, very patient with my lack of understanding and treated me very well. They have a very strong knowledge of auto repair and took the time to explain what and why the work needed to be done. They also did a safety inspection and could show me where my muffler had rusted out. Highly recommend this shop!!

Owner's response · 9 months ago

Kathleen. We were happy to help! Please let us know if we can do anything else in the future. Thank you for the great review!

Drew H · almost 6 months ago

The manager told me 2 weeks ago when I took my car in that it would be done by the next Saturday, ~1 week of time. I have called every day since then and been given a different excuse for why it isn't finished. Now each day they say "the car should be done tomorrow", this has been going on for 4 days and it still isn't done. It is quite clear they are just not working on it at this point. I was supposed to leave for a trip today but now it will be cut short due to the incompetence of this shop.

Owner's response · almost 6 months ago

Hello Drew. We are sorry that you did not have a positive experience at our location. Our Customer Service Team would be happy to assist you. Please contact us at https://www.midas.com/aboutmidas/contactus/tabid/167/default.aspx

Photos

Accessibility

Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance
Wheelchair-accessible toilet

Offerings

Oil change

Amenities

Mechanic
Toilets

Planning

Appointments recommended

Payments

Debit cards
NFC mobile payments
Credit cards

Similar

Other nearby auto repair shops that people also search for!

place hero0.14 miles
Brakes Plus
721
Auto repair shop, Auto parts store, Brake shop, Oil change service
place hero0.21 miles
AAMCO Transmissions & Total Car Care
288
Transmission shop, Auto repair shop, Brake shop, Oil change service
place hero0.26 miles
Genuine Automotive Inc
39
Auto repair shop
place hero0.31 miles
Kaizen Collision Center | Auto Body Shop
13
Auto body shop, Auto dent removal service, Auto glass shop, Auto painting, Auto repair shop, Window tinting service
place hero0.35 miles
McCormick Automotive Center
1125
Auto repair shop, Brake shop, Car repair and maintenance service, Oil change service