place hero
3000 Walnut St, Boulder, CO, 80301, United States
Closed · Opens at 8 AM Mon
Make an
8 AM - 4 PM
8 AM - 5:30 PM
8 AM - 5:30 PM
8 AM - 5:30 PM
8 AM - 5:30 PM
8 AM - 5 PM


212 reviews


"Highly recommend this place for great service and kind people!"

"Kind and friendly staff, quick service, and a great experience overall!"

"Utterly ridiculous, unprofessional and childish behavior by the owner."

Kelly Ferber · more than 8 months ago

I drove out to Boulder, CO from the east coast for vacation and had a tire issue. As I was having lunch across the road, I noticed there was no one at the Midas location across the street and drove over to have my tire checked. The person who checked me in was kind, helpful, explained about the status of my tires which I had checked before I left, and so understanding of my situation. Dan who worked on my car did a fantastic job swapping out my tires. Dan also checked the brakes to make sure that they were sound and could get me home safely. I made it home safely and hope that someday each person would receive the kindness from a car repair place that was extended to me.

Owner's response · more than 8 months ago

Kelly, we appreciate this great feedback about your visit to our store. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do in the future. Thank you!

German Lopez · almost 10 months ago

I wasn't very impressed by the quality of service. I work with clients troubleshooting issues all day. What I expect from a mechanic me being the client would be to go above and beyond in figuring out the issue. I took my older car (2006) to Midas as the check engine light turned on. Here are the issues with their troubleshooting and service: 1. They came back to me saying there were no codes nor history of codes (they did not inform me what could cause this). 2. They said the car was stalling. It didn't stall on me at all on the way there, nor once I picked it up (and they didn't dig deeper on why it would be stalling if that's what they experienced). 3. Their first inclination was there there was no gas in the tank, it had 3/4 of a tank, and I had to reaffirm them of this several times. 4. I had to be the one asking, what could be the issue? After a few "I don't knows" they offered to do a cleaning of the fuel injection system. I agreed to it. 5. Once it was done they stated they called once and the phone kept on ringing. May have been a slight issue in the cell network at that time as I had received a previous call from them. They never called back, not tried to send me a text message, I had to be the one that called. 6. They were going to charge me $90 for just checking the codes, something Autozone does for free, and they didn't offer deeper troubleshooting nor insights, I had to be the one requesting for them to do something more. 7. Once the bill came those $90 should've been waived if it led to more service, but no, they tacked it on top of the fuel injection cleaning. At least the check engine light turned off, and the car doesn't feel neither better, or worse, feels the same. I was hoping this would be exceptional service as it's walking distance from work and could've been my mechanic shop of choice, but I will have to find another mechanic. Thanks for the experience Midas!

Owner's response · more than 9 months ago

Thank you for sharing your experience, German. We would like to help. Please connect with us at

benjamin rasenow · 9 months ago

The staff were very effective in quickly assessing and repairing the exhaust leak. I went from being stuck 1800 miles from home to back on the road in 1 hr. I was very impressed and quite happy.

Owner's response · 9 months ago

Hi benjamin rasenow, Thank you for your Review at Midas Please come again soon!

Scott Winget · more than 10 months ago

Went into the local Midas here in Boulder a few weeks ago to have my rear brakes checked on my 85 4Runner. The gentleman informed me that the brakes were done, and took the time to show me the brakes and walk me through options for repair. Great shop with great people!

Owner's response · 10 months ago

Scott, we appreciate this excellent feedback about your visit to our store. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do in the future. Thank you!

Ingrid Avison · more than 8 months ago

These guys are great. They didn't charge me a single penny for their labor of pulling out a rock from my wheel-and they definitely could have charged me. Made my day!

Owner's response · more than 8 months ago

Thank you for the 5 stars, Ingrid! Please let us know if we can do anything in the future.

Christy Hartigan · 1 year ago

Will B was my technician who investigated the brakes on my 2014 Toyota Highlander. He was thorough and professional taking it to the next level to find the root cause of the warp I was experiencing. He exceeded my expectations with his initiation to ensure the rotors, brakes and wheels were not only within specs but at the higher range! Kudos to him, his perseverance and expertise! And, he honored the brakes/rotors warranty! I am an extremely satisfied customer!

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Thank you, Christy! Please let us know if we can help with anything else.

Steven Lawrence · 11 months ago

The Team at Midas went out of their way this morning to complete the work I needed. They were helpful, honest, friendly and finished the work promptly. I would recommend Boulder Midas to anyone looking for repair and / or service work! Thanks Guys!

Owner's response · almost 11 months ago

Thank you, Steven! Please let us know if we can help with anything else.

Jordan Grano · almost 11 months ago

Will, who works there, needs an attitude check. I brought my car in for alignment after replacing the struts. I had been told my control arms would need replacement soon by another shop. Will informed me they were so worn he could not perform alignment. I asked what would he charge to replace them. Will was then condescending and said. “Am I going to give you a quote and then you decide to do the work yourself “. I said. I didn’t know until he told me what it would be and that I already had a quote from another place. I then called him back and said don’t worry about the quote bc it was an unpleasant exchange and he was condescending about it. And he then asked if he should even “bother” with the oil change. I said it still needs one and he can just do that. (Does he not want business? ). He then went on a rant about how’s he’s supposed to turn a blind eye to work that needs to be done. I told him he isn’t. I just get to choose who works on my car and when. I told him he wouldn’t be doing that work bc of his attitude and he hung up on me. I tried calling back to tell him not to bother with the oil change but he didn’t answer. I’ve never had a experience with a mechanic like this. But bc of him Midas has lost my future business.

Owner's response · more than 10 months ago

Thank you for sharing your experience, Jordan. We would like to help. Please connect with us at

Taylor Nelson · 10 months ago

These guys will rip you off. I got a quote for a belt change on my Subaru from another shop, and asked Midas if they had an opening when that shop was full. I showed them the other shop’s diagnostic, for $192, and Midas told me the job would actually be $1,000. I called a dozen places, and all of them laughed at that figure. I told Midas that, and they stood by their quote. I ended up just booking at the other place and waiting two weeks. I won’t trust Midas for anything more than an oil change, and after that shady quote I won’t be going back to this one

Owner's response · 10 months ago

Hi Taylor. Please tell us how we can help turn this situation around. You can provide your information at

Rrandall · 1 year ago

Little bit of a story. Heard some scraping on my brakes and it had been a long time since I had them checked. Initially went to Big-O-Tires in Boulder to have them looked at. They told me the pads were low and one was nearly worn through so I would need to replace rotors and pads together (their policy), recommended a differential flush and brake flush, and quoted me at over $700 if I did both flushes. Refused to change just the pads so I went to Midas. They eyeballed them in the parking lot to see if doing just the pads would be feasible and agreed to. I get a call back and it turns out the pads were great still - just a scrap of a branch caught in the brakes... didn't upsell me or try to fear-monger. Totally solid. I'll be going there in the future.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Rrandall. We were happy to help! Please let us know if we can do anything else in the future. Thank you for the great review!



Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance
Wheelchair-accessible toilet


Oil change




Debit cards
NFC mobile payments
Credit cards


Other nearby auto repair shops that people also search for!

place hero0.38 miles
ABC Auto Body of Boulder
Auto body shop, Auto dent removal service, Auto glass shop, Auto repair shop, Auto restoration service, Car detailing service, Small engine repair service
place hero0.40 miles
Audi Boulder Service
Auto repair shop
place hero0.40 miles
DLS Tire Centers, Inc.
Tire shop, Auto repair shop, Car repair and maintenance service, Mechanic, Wheel store
place hero0.42 miles
place hero0.43 miles
Repair Masters Automotive LLC
Auto repair shop, Brake shop, Engine rebuilding service, Transmission shop, Wheel alignment service