place hero

Metro by T-Mobile

Wireless provider offering phones & more

  • In-store shopping
16831 E Iliff Ave Ste B, Aurora, CO, 80013, United States
Closed · Opens at 10 AM Thu
10 AM - 8 PM
10 AM - 8 PM
10 AM - 8 PM
10 AM - 8 PM
12 PM - 5 PM
10 AM - 8 PM
10 AM - 8 PM


45 reviews


"I first joined Metro at this location, and the service has always been stellar."

"Unhelpful customer service at this location."

"People don't wanna work not even open when people are clearly in the store."

Tim Murray · 1 year ago

Were not very knowledgeable about their services,

Owner's response · 1 year ago

I apologize for any unprofessional service you received. That’s not the experience we want for our customers, and it sounds like we fell short this time. Please email me at [email protected] so we can chat!

Abby Tandoh · 10 months ago

Been to this store 3 different times it’s never opened at the time stated.

Owner's response · 10 months ago

We’re sorry to hear this, Abby. We know how important your time is and I am sorry that we weren’t available to help you during our regularly scheduled business hours. Your feedback is valuable as helps us identify and address these opportunities at our retail stores. We hope you’ll visit us again so we can take care of you. If you’d like to further discuss, please shoot me an email at [email protected]. Thank you for your feedback!

Roberto Delacruz Jr · 1 year ago

People don't wanna work not even open when people are clearly in the store. If you hate your job let someone who wants to work, work

Tina Cisneros · 1 year ago

Rude. Very unhappy with performance of device and customer service at this location. Avoid. Too many Metro's to deal with bigotry at this location. Racial profiling etc is never ok.

Danielle Halula · 2 years ago

I started my purchase at the Hampden location. Jesus was very helpful, but they didn't have the phone I wanted so he sent me to the Illiff location where they were very busy talking to one another. There were no other customers and it was about 6pm, but she bypassed actually setting up my phone entering in email and the short few questions it asks to transfer data. Did the bare minimum to get my phone set up. Left a ton of bubbles on the screen protector. All while talking to her co worker the entire time. It felt like she just wanted us out as fast as possible. So we left and returned to the Hampden location to purchase a phone case and to have him fix the screen protector bubbles and properly set up my phone. Thank goodness for him. But Illiff store needs work.

Owner's response · 2 years ago

We would like the opportunity to make this experience better! Please reach out so I can set up some time with you. Can you send me an email at [email protected] so we can get this fixed for you?

Barry McCockiner · 2 years ago

It would be fine if they just sold me the pho e and not have to pay so many hidden fees. Setup.- come on Full taxes on a free phone

mebrhit kassa · almost 1 year ago

Rude. Unhelpful customer service at this location.

Owner's response · almost 1 year ago

Hello Mebrhit Kassa, we apologize for your less-than-ideal experience. Our team should always be courteous, respectful, and professional. We appreciate you being a T-Mobile customer and hope we can win back your trust and confidence on your next visit. Please email me at [email protected] so we can chat!

Bly Srt · 1 year ago

Thank you london for all the help With my New Phone

OG Nebur Serrot · 3 years ago

First off the "manager" Karely Ruiz is very very rude and extremely unprofessional, was laughing at me having a bad experience with her incompetent employees. Basically the manager stole my phone and would not return it to me. I filed a police report for her creating an account and porting my phone number over without my consent, she told me that the phone was at another store but said I was not able to go pick it up. I'm extremely upset and unsatisfied.

Owner's response · 3 years ago

We pride ourselves on providing an awesome experience and I would love to hear more. Please email me at [email protected] so we can chat!

Victoria Southard · 5 years ago

The lady she was about 5 foot mexican short hair glasses i just for gog her name. She was great now the kid that works the morning need customer service training very badly he was rude loud and obnoxious I almost didn't come back there but I decide to come back at night instead of in the daytime I will never go there in the daytime when he's working short little guy don't go their when he there



Wireless provider supplying phones, tablets & accessories, plus cell phone & device data plans.

Service options

In-store shopping


Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance




LGBTQ+ friendly


Quick visit


Credit cards
Debit cards


Other nearby cell phone stores that people also search for!

place hero0.13 miles
Cell phone store · $$
place hero0.22 miles
place hero0.86 miles
place hero0.99 miles
The Phone Plug
Mobile phone repair shop, Cell phone accessory store, Cell phone store, Computer repair service, Electronics repair shop, Phone repair service
place hero1.00 miles
Metro by T-Mobile
Cell phone store