place hero

Metro by T-Mobile

Wireless provider offering phones & more

  • In-store pick-up
  • In-store shopping
142 E 29th St, Loveland, CO, 80538, United States
Open · Closes at 7 PM
metrobyt-mobile.com
+19705469226
Monday
10 AM - 7 PM
Tuesday
10 AM - 7 PM
Wednesday
10 AM - 7 PM
Thursday
10 AM - 7 PM
Friday
10 AM - 7 PM
Saturday
10 AM - 7 PM
Sunday
11 AM - 5 PM

Reviews

5
52%4
9%3
0%2
6%1
32%
3.4
65 reviews

Summary

"Gave every customer before me the best service I've ever seen in a phone store!!"

"So he offered to bring down the price to 239 I had already paid $60."

"I waited for 40 minutes in the parking lot before an employee showed up."

ethan benedict · almost 2 years ago

The 2 girls working there were super helpful and knowledgeable. They really made upgrading to new phones a nice and easy experience and were just great all around

Owner's response · almost 2 years ago

Thanks for the great feedback Ethan! We pride ourselves in having the best people on our team and we appreciate you letting us know how we're doing. Stop by if you need anything!

Holly Farquhar · 11 months ago

Came to the store for a new phone. Have to give the biggest shout out ever to Sondos. Gave every customer before me the best service I've ever seen in a phone store!! She helped me with getting my new phone with such amazing customer service. Definitely recommend this store!!!

Barb Skowron · more than 9 months ago

Not good service. I wanted a newer phone $226.00. After I looked at a posted advertisement that showed $18 I decided to go on payments. I wasn't told what my monthly cost would be. I bought the transfer fee, case and Sim card with phone. I asked where's my receipt and they had packed it in the box. I got home and looked. It showed that I owed $396. Also the receipt was not clear and also had a charge of $100 for a glass screen protector that I didn't want and it wasn't installed. They refused to cancel the purchase of the phone but did cancel the glass. I called their credit company and they wanted $300 to pay off the phone. I said I wanted to return the phone. So he offered to bring down the price to 239 I had already paid $60. Very agrivating.

Owner's response · more than 9 months ago

Hi Barb, I apologize for your less-than-ideal experience. Our team should always be courteous, respectful, and professional and it sounds like we missed the mark. We appreciate you being a Metro by T-Mobile customer and hope we can win back your trust and confidence. I would love to hear more about your visit. Please email me at [email protected] so we can chat!

Sylis Garcia · 1 year ago

The lady at this store gave me absolutely 0 information as to what she was doing for me. When going to another location it is clear i’m not the only one who has had absolutely zero help from this store at all. They tried to trap me into a 3000+ payment plan for a phone that only cost 800!? No explanation or anything as to why it would be so much or even that it would be my over all total. I do not recommend this store at all. and aside from the terrible service she sat on her phone talking to her girlfriend while she had lines of people waiting to be helped. I highly recommend the owner and manger of the establishment find better employees.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hello Sylis, we apologize for your less-than-ideal experience. Our team should always be courteous, respectful, and professional. We appreciate you being a Metro by T-Mobile customer and hope we can win back your trust and confidence on your next visit.

sammie kitty · 1 year ago

If I could rate 0. I would. In the 3+ yes I've been with metro I've never had someone screw me over so badly. They lied to my face multiple times, locked me out of my account and refused to help even in the slightest unless it was to buy a new phone. They're scammers and as soon as I can, I'm switching carriers.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hello Sammie, we apologize for your less-than-ideal experience. Our team should always be courteous, respectful, and professional. We appreciate you being a Metro by T-Mobile customer and hope we can win back your trust and confidence on your next visit.

Makaila Jimenez · 1 year ago

Horrible service the lady at the counter today was horrible to the customers and over the phone and she just kept hanging up on myself and my husband and then ignoring the call all together!

Adam Stuhlmiller · more than 1 year ago

Worst customer service ever and went in to get an upgrade cuz I was out of the pool for an upgrade but I was told I would have to pay full price which that stupid when I can go in and get it the same phone I wanted to upgrade for free if I was a new customer I can understand paying an activation fee what's I have to pay full price when somebody can go in and get the exact same phone for free I don't think so

Owner's response · more than 1 year ago

Hi Adam! It's disappointing to learn that we did not live up to our high standards for customer service. We are always improving and hope you'll give us another chance to provide better service in the future.

Marie Hanak · almost 2 years ago

I have been a Metro person for a long time and went into the Loveland Colorado store yesterday and purchased a rebel pro 5 phone and I tried to return today didn't even have it 24 hours and the girls were really rude and said that no that they connect not accept any returns and they weren't processing any returns and I'm stuck with it and I feel that they should at least refund some kind of money if you're not happy with the product I would never ever go back and shop there I won't refer anybody to that store all the girls are rude they never help you with a good attitude they're just all rude

Owner's response · almost 2 years ago

I apologize for any unprofessional service you received. That’s not the experience we want for our customers, and it sounds like we fell short this time. Please email me at [email protected] so we can chat!

Krystal Yep · 3 years ago

Store hours say they are open at 10 am. No one was there. No sign on door with a reason why they are closed. I waited for 40 minutes in the parking lot before an employee showed up. Only one person working so there was a line. Got fed up and decided after years it was time for a new phone company.

Owner's response · 3 years ago

We love our T-Mobile customers and would like an opportunity to talk more about your visit! Please contact me at [email protected].

Amanda Thaden-Fidjeland · 5 years ago

If I could give zero stars, I would. Purchased a new phone at full price because I was told I wasn't eligible for an upgrade till April. I found my old phone the next day and was denied a refund as the receipt stated because it was allegedly an upgrade under Edge, whatever that is. The same salesman helped me the second day and admitted he told me it was NOT an upgrade but that it was "implied" that putting a new phone on an existing line qualified it as an upgrade. Spoke to who I assume was franchise owner or store manager, however the company works, who did not know the definition of "sheisty" and accused me of having poor ethics for attempting to return a phone after finding my old one. Not at any time did anyone let me know it was considered an upgrade--in fact I was assured it was NOT because I was ineligible. I am store manager for another business and was appalled at the way I was treated. Horrible customer service through all levels of management.

Photos

About

Wireless provider supplying phones, tablets & accessories, plus cell phone & device data plans.

Service options

In-store pick-up
In-store shopping
Delivery

Accessibility

Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance

Amenities

Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Crowd

LGBTQ+ friendly

Planning

Quick visit

Payments

Credit cards
Debit cards

Similar

Other nearby cell phone stores that people also search for!

place hero0.23 miles
Rent-A-Center
65
Furniture store, Appliance store, Cell phone store, Electronics store, Furniture rental service
place hero0.23 miles
place hero0.24 miles
T-Mobile
235
Cell phone store · $$
place hero0.30 miles
Boost Mobile
29
Cell phone store · $
place hero1.17 miles
Hometown Computers & Cell Repairs Loveland Colorado
72
Computer repair service, Cell phone store, Computer store, Computer support and services, Phone repair service, Store