place hero

Cricket Wireless Authorized Retailer

Wireless provider offering phones & more

  • In-store pick-up
  • In-store shopping
2851 1/2 North Ave #5, Grand Junction, CO, 81501, United States
Closed 路 Opens at 10 AM
cricketwireless.com
+19706445237

Hours

6a
8a
10a
12p
2p
4p
6p
8p
10p
Wednesday
10 AM - 7 PM
Thursday
10 AM - 7 PM
Friday
10 AM - 7 PM
Saturday
10 AM - 6 PM
Sunday
12 PM - 5 PM
Monday
10 AM - 7 PM
Tuesday
10 AM - 7 PM

Reviews

5
56%4
20%3
9%2
7%1
7%
4.1
176 reviews

Summary

"You cant beat the reception, price for multiple lines, price for phone."

"Set up a time to meet manager and waited 45 mins and still no service."

"All staff there were working with other customers, but still greeted me in."

Susan Cleaver1 year ago

My sister got a phone last Tuesday from them, they added a case and a screen saver making her think it was a package deal never telling her she had to pay Extra. Also they don't warranty their phones but for 7 days most places are 14 and her phone is defective. She called on the 6th day the guy said he would call back and never did. She called at closing to leave a message and he answered, he told her to come in on 04/11/2017 . Long story short she got stuck with a bad phone, no new one, no refund. I would never do business with them.

Owner's response1 year ago

We're very saddened to hear this happened at our Authorized Retailer location. Please contact our Digital Care Team for immediate assistance on Twitter @cricketsupport or on Facebook at m.me/cricketwireless. We're here to help. Thank you for choosing the #CricketNation.

Christine Santistevan1 year ago

Walked in and purchased my very first iphone with a gentleman by the name of Luke. He not only got my stuff started and transferred, he spent a good half hour walking me through iphone basics (if not longer) AND helped me out to my car. Now. That ladies and gents is SERVICE. Thank you, Luke!!!! I know where to go if i have questions. I should have asked for your number!!! :)

Owner's response1 year ago

Awesome! Thanks for taking the time to share your 5-star review with our Cricket Nation! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your in-store service experience! #SmileOn

ssavvannahh2 years ago

I came in about 2 hours before I had to go to work. All staff there were working with other customers, but still greeted me in. Not too long after I got help from Luke, the manager. I wanted to switch cell services from straight talk to Cricket and upgrade my phone. I told him the phone new I wanted, he brought out the cases, we went through all the information we needed. Had to call straight talk representatives to switch my number over about 4 times because nobody on the phone wanted to help us. Luke was very very patient with them, you could tell we were all getting frustrated over the fact, but he kept his cool. There were a lot of operator difficulties from straight talk but Luke did really well at talking them through it and do we finally got everything settled out, The next step was then payment process. My card was not wanting to go through, at this point in time I was 2 hours late to work but didn鈥檛 want to give up now cause we were so close, we tried my card over and over, wasn鈥檛 wanting to go through, Luke then suggested we try the ATM next door. And that worked! Yay! We then go through the last final steps to checking out, we had to go through another little obstacle along the way but it all worked out in the end. He then even offered to right a note to my work. Luke was super nice to me and my family member! He was very helpful! He knew what he was doing! He was professional! He was patient, and I really really appreciate that he took two long very frustrating hours to help me out and get the service I wanted. What I鈥檓 trying to say is that you should definitely go here because they care about their customers.

Owner's response2 years ago

Thanks for visiting us! We appreciate the 5-star review! #SmileOn =)

Beth Junquetmore than 2 years ago

The employees there today were amazing.. off my head I remember it was Emily and her male coworker I forgot his name... Emily was working with me and he stepped in and helped her by double calling.. hoping we'd get an answer from someone that knew what he was doing... They went to the extreme for me and spent 4 hours trying to figure out my billing issue and trying to get my phone back on for me!? They were great 馃槆

Owner's responsemore than 2 years ago

We're so happy to hear about the highlight of your visit! We appreciate the time you spent with us very much! 馃槃 Please come back soon! #SmileOn

Clifton Strange4 years ago

I've had Cricket for a long while. I left shortly for another prepaid carrier and am now going back. Evan was great at helping me out. They didn't have the phone I was looking for, but he was sure to get my contact information and make sure I was contacted back. He wasn't working at the store the day I went back, so Dylan helped me get my phone. He was a great source of information and I was in and out quickly. Great customer service all around.

Owner's response4 years ago

Thanks for visiting us Clifton! We look forward to you coming back to the #CricketNation! Your 5-star review is much appreciated. #SmileOn

Greta Kingalmost 3 years ago

It is the worst cell service I have ever had. Luke has the worst people skills. I would never purchase another phone in house at cricket you're better off purchasing that phone elsewhere and taking it to cricket to get your number turned off although they say it is standard that if you make a purchase of the phone you are locked into that contract for however long the internet company wants you there read the fine print it is the worst service ever provided by Luke I don't know what her name was but I'm grateful that that other person was in the cricket store so that I could not talk to Luke I would never advise you to go there

Owner's response2 years ago

We're sorry to hear you had a poor experience at our Authorized Retailer location. Feel free to contact Cricket Support on Twitter @cricketsupport or on Facebook at m.me/cricketwireless if you need additional assistance.

randy atchley2 years ago

Luke at the Grand Junction store went above and beyond on assisting us. You have an exceptional employee there. Please take care of him.

Owner's response2 years ago

Thanks for visiting us! We appreciate the 5-star review! #SmileOn =)

Austin Pierce4 years ago

Evan was very helpful and knowledgeable about all the products that I questioned him about. Telling me about easy ways to pay my bill thru the online pay of the app. He deserves a raise.

Owner's response4 years ago

Thanks for visiting us Austin! We're happy to hear you had a great experience with our store and staff, thanks for the 5-star review! =)

Deborah Stanger3 years ago

I have a lot of problems with this phone. Doesn't ring for calls, even though it's set to ring, I shut off an app and it turns back on, when I sign in to my account, I can't update my home address because there is no edit option, even though help says there is. Their Spam blocking app is useless. I still get spam calls all day long. It blocks one spam call out of ten. Doesn't even work.

Owner's responsemore than 3 years ago

We're sorry to hear you're experiencing issues with your new device. We do offer a 7-day Return Policy & most Cricket devices carry a 1-year Manufacturer's Warranty from the date of purchase. To make a warranty claim visit https://warranty.cricketwireless.com and follow the prompts on the site, or contact the Returns Center at 1-800-CRICKET (274-2538) for assistance. The support center will troubleshoot the device malfunction over the phone and provide instructions for the warranty return, if applicable.

Andrea Symonsalmost 6 years ago

Dustin was amazing and totally honest with me about my phone questions. He absolutely led me to make the best choice I could have at the time. I am more than thrilled by his awesome attitude and my purchase. Thank you Dustin!

Owner's responsealmost 6 years ago

Andrea great to hear about Dustin! Thank you for the perfect 5 stars! 馃挌 Now that's something to smile about :) #STSA

Photos

About

Wireless provider offering prepaid mobile phones, coverage plans & a range of accessories.

Service options

In-store pick-up
In-store shopping
Delivery

Accessibility

Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance

Planning

Quick visit

Payments

Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments

Similar

Other nearby cell phone stores that people also search for!

place hero0.29 miles
Verizon
268
Cell phone store, Internet service provider, Telecommunications service provider$$
place hero0.29 miles
ecoATM
Electronics vending machine, ATM, Cell phone store, Recycling center
place hero0.39 miles
Next Day Companies
Delivery service, Cell phone store, Shipping and mailing
place hero0.68 miles
Rent-A-Center
56
Furniture store, Appliance store, Cell phone store, Electronics store, Furniture rental service
place hero1.17 miles
Boost Mobile
176
Cell phone store$