place hero

Bellco Credit Union

  • Drive-through
1075 S Havana St, Denver, CO, 80012, United States
Open · Closes at 5:30 PM
bellco.org
+18002355261
Make an appointmentwww04.timetrade.com

Hours

6a
8a
10a
12p
2p
4p
6p
8p
10p
Friday
9 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
9 AM - 1 PM
Sunday
Closed
Monday
9 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
9 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
9 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
9 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
9 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
9 AM - 1 PM
Sunday
Closed
Monday
9 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
9 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
9 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
9 AM - 5:30 PM

Reviews

5
36%4
5%3
4%2
7%1
49%
2.7
103 reviews

Summary

"Very good service and very good interest rates for cars and mortgages."

"All they care about is $, not people, do not do business with them."

"My debit card declined even though I had plenty of money."

Jack Chan · almost 1 year ago

By far THE WORST bank I’ve ever worked with…I’ve had more ease of use with a prepaid debit card. The first day I open an account your system goes down and I cannot access my funds. I have a debit card that I cannot use because Bellco took it upon itself to create a pin I have no idea about. Received the card in a Saturday after hours can’t do anything with it on Sunday. No online availability to make pin changes. I shouldn’t have to wait for you guys to open to use my money or make constant trips to get things fixed. The person who set up my account put some email address that did not even belong to me. It’s been over a week of waiting around to use my own money, moving to another bank that at least can press a debit card the same day and not put me though loops just to use MY MONEY!! Major inconveniences since I’ve gone to Bellco…should have read the reviews..,it’s not this location with the problem it’s Bellco as a whole. STAY AWAY!! I’ve never gone through so much crap…my own money shouldn’t be locked away from me. You need after hours staff. If you’re going to push self service so hard…at least make it useable have features people need besides being able to check balances. You CANNOT do transfers because Bellco has an exclusivity deal with Zelle…the Mecca for scammers… nothing but regret from signing up with Bellco.

Owner's response · almost 1 year ago

Hello, Jack. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We take member feedback seriously and are sorry to learn of any troubles you may have experienced with us. We'd like to learn more so that we may address any issues. Please email us at [email protected] with your preferred phone number. Thank you. We appreciate your membership and hope that we may restore your confidence in Bellco. - Ashley

Rashad Gordon · 1 year ago

I have three various banks and out of all three its always a pleasure to go to this Bellco branch where I know my time and money are both in good hands. Branch is very efficient and it stems from a very knowledgeable and passionate branch manager Krystal Beasley who's staff has embraced her level of commitment and all seem to be so positive and uplifting. No matter what is going on with me every time I leave the branch they leave me with a smile. I have been a member for 11+years and I think its running the best it ever been.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hello, Rashad. Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. We appreciate your long time membership and look forward to sharing this with the team at our Havana branch. -Ashley

Darien Deloatch · 1 year ago

Was searching for a bank to open a business account with. Having no luck , I tried this branch and Keely was able to get me taken care of and quickly. I had to make an appointment at other banks which were pushed out weeks. Thank you again!

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hello, Darien. Thank you for your recent visit to our Havana & Mississippi location and for taking the time to share this kind review. We appreciate your membership! - Ashley

P Ford · almost 9 months ago

I have been to this location several times and the tellers here are always very kind and courteous. I came here after coming to a bigger bank and this was a nice change.

Owner's response · almost 9 months ago

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review. We look forward to sharing this with the team at our Havana location. We appreciate your membership! - Ashley

Katy Warner · 1 year ago

This isn’t directly for this location but I can’t seem to figure out how to leave one for the costumer service line, but what kinda bank doesn’t help you get your money back when a company over charges you?! If I authorize my card to be used for $19, and the company uses it for $32, I expect my bank to have my back.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hello, Katy. Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to learn of any troubles you may have had regarding a recent card transaction issue. We'd like to learn more so that we may follow up. Please email us at [email protected] with your preferred phone number so that we may have someone from the appropriate department research your account. Thank you again. -Ashley

Grindwheel Productions · 1 year ago

This credit union offers zero support to its members after business hours. Plus, the app constantly crashes. Take your business elsewhere. Somewhere focused on servicing clients of all schedules and necessities. I wish I could give less stars.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We take member feedback seriously and are truly sorry to learn of any troubles you may have had with us or with the app. We'd like to better understand your experience so that we may address any issues. Please consider emailing us at [email protected] with more information including the name on your account and your preferred phone number so that we may follow up with you directly. - Ashley

Stanley Jones · 1 year ago

Just a bad experience all around, there are better banks let alone credit unions. Actually shocked they call themselves a credit union when they punish people for just doing business with them. Very condescending and rude customer service, They don’t explain anything to you. I would urge you to go somewhere else. They want your money they don’t want to help you save it or build a future for yourself.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hello, Stanley. Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience. We'd like to learn more so that we may improve. Please consider emailing us at [email protected] with more information and your preferred contact number. - Ashley

Isolated Mind · almost 2 years ago

ATM ate my card and the branch didn’t answer their phone ALL DAY. When we did speak with them they basically admitted that they have no control over their own machines. Don’t bank through Bellco, it was a headache just using their ATMs. Response from the reviewer: Hello, we know that we can order a new card through our institution but we don't feel very safe knowing that you have no control over your own ATM machines; Bellco customer or otherwise. For this reason, you cannot access or even effect the operation of these machines so that they don't just eat a person's bank card. Leaving people stranded for 7-10 business days is a horrible way to conduct business. All for a company who can't simply answer their phone to just admit that they are completely powerless to help what they've messed-up. It's more than a simple oversight, and I wish we would all start to look at it a little different. Just because its a machine that took my card doesn't mean that you're not holding my money hostage. Theft is theft whether its a business, person, or automated teller. Maybe just swap those machines out to avoid people like me? You know, those machines that don't feel the need to hold our cards for hostage. Easy!

Owner's response · 2 years ago

Hello, thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear of any troubles. We’d like you to know that if your card is retained in an ATM, you should contact the bank where your card was issued. For security purposes, even if your card is accessible, we would not be able to properly identify a non Bellco member to return it. We hope this helps. If you are still in need of assistance, please consider sending us an email to [email protected] with your name and preferred phone number. -Ashley

JT Eberly · more than 1 year ago

Bellco dba Hellco. This company is stuck in the dark ages when it comes to technology and customer service. The root of my negative review comes from there lack of technology, which is compounded by their underwhelming customer service staff. I had a vehicle under lease for 39 months (amongst 2 other vehicles at the time) and I needed to extend the lease because of delays with my new car arriving at the dealership. We extended the lease, but no one at Bellco informed me I must also reapply for my automated payment (I mean really - I had auto payments for 39 months on this vehicle and 2 other cars also on auto payment all linked to the same checking account. You’d think you could link things up or be a little more helpful when onboarding a new account). Anyway I get a mail in the letter about a month after I extended my lease saying I was delinquent on my payment. I called immediately to get my account current, and at that time the informed me I had to reapply for automated payments. I thought all was good after that, but 6 months later I was getting a pre-approval letter done to put an offer on a new house. When my mortgage broker informed me I took a 100 pt hit or my credit score after being reported to the credit agencies by Bellco. I called Bellco and they were no help and directed me to an online customer dispute page. I explained the situation to there dispute department and this was the response they gave me. “Your dispute has been researched and we have found the information we provided to the major credit reporting agencies is accurate. Therefore, no update will be submitted to the credit bureaus regarding this dispute.” Thank you for your membership. Sincerely, Bellco Credit Union After being a customer for over 7 years with numerous vehicles under lease or loan you’d think they’d care a little more. Now I have little to no repercussions to fix my credit score all because I was missed one $271 payment. I will be moving all my loans to another bank and I’d suggest you never ever use this company. Just look at their ratings on all platforms, it’s evident they don’t care about customers.

Owner's response · more than 1 year ago

Hello, JT. Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to learn of any troubles. We’d like to have someone look into this further for you. If you would like someone to contact you regarding your review, please email us at [email protected] with the name on your account and the best phone number for you. - Ashley

Scott Lawless · almost 2 years ago

Called for account support today. They would not let me talk to them. Said I would have to go to a branch. I'm 3 hr away! I asked for a supervisor, Andrea had me on hold for over a half hour. I called back and again was on hold for a half hour. Finally I was told that a supervisor would return my call...you guessed it, no call. I've been with them for over 30 yr. I'm so disappointed! They were once good.

Owner's response · almost 2 years ago

Hello, Scott. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our goal is to provide a positive experience for all of our members and we are sorry to hear of any troubles. If you would like someone to contact you regarding this issue, please email us at [email protected] with the name on your account and your preferred phone number. - Ashley

Photos

Service options

Drive-through

Accessibility

Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance
Wheelchair-accessible lift

Similar

Other nearby credit unions that people also search for!

place hero2.12 miles
Canvas Credit Union Abilene Branch
55
Credit union, ATM, Business banking service, Car finance and loan company, Cooperative bank, Financial institution, Mortgage lender, Notary public, Savings bank
place hero2.23 miles
Aurora Federal Credit Union
58
Federal credit union, ATM, Credit union
place hero2.45 miles
Space Age Credit Union
117
Credit union, Car finance and loan company, Financial consultant, Financial institution, Loan agency, Mortgage lender