place hero

Lowe's Home Improvement

Home improvement & hardware retailer

  • Kerbside pickup
  • Delivery
  • In-store shopping
2525 Rimrock Ave, Grand Junction, CO, 81505, United States
Open · Closes at 10 PM


6 AM - 10 PM
6 AM - 10 PM
6 AM - 10 PM
6 AM - 10 PM
6 AM - 10 PM
7 AM - 9 PM
6 AM - 10 PM


1916 reviews


"From my own experience lowes staff are friendly, courteous, and knowledgable."

"Waited 40 minutes at curbside pickup...why offer it if it doesn't work."

"Great place good prices a bit understaffed but gets the job done"

Parker Sutton · 9 months ago

I am a full-time student at Colorado Mesa University and I have been searching around for a job. I have always like Lowe’s so I thought it would be a good place to work. The application process was great and it was easy to set up an interview. However the interview was a complete mess. I waited for the interviewer to come out of her office for 30 minutes. When she came out she half-heartedly shook my hand with no eye contact. She turned around and one of the other employees made a joke which the interviewer rudely rolled her eyes at. I told her I could not work Sundays and she asked me why. I did not have to tell her why but I felt like it was okay that she knew. She then challenged me and scoffed at my reason for wanting that day off. She questioned me multiple times and also denied that I would be able to make it to work on Saturday/Monday. When I told her I was going to be committed to being to work when I was scheduled she rolled her eyes and said “yeah we’ll see”. Throughout the rest of the interview she held her head in her hands and seemed completely uninterested in what I had to say. If I do get offered the job, I will not be taking it because I do not want to be in an environment where that attitude is acceptable. If that is her first impression on people, I question what she might be like any other time. Too bad, maybe could’ve been a good job to have!

Martin Wiesiolek · 10 months ago

Hey, Lowe's! I visit physical stores for professional advice and hands-on experience with products. But during my recent non-peak hour visit, it took me 25 mins to find help, and the person I found couldn't provide any useful info about the products. It makes me wonder if it's worth coming to your store when I can easily get insights online and order efficiently. I came looking for chainsaw advice and to buy one, but after nearly an hour of unprofessional service, I went home and got help from an expert online. Ended up ordering it with tomorrow's delivery. This poor service makes me prefer shopping online rather than supporting your physical store. I've had similar experiences at your Grand Junction, CO store multiple times, and it's frustrating. Please improve your customer service to give people a reason to visit and support your business. If you're too busy and don't need more customers, I apologize for stopping by.

Owner's response · 10 months ago

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience, Martin. Customer service is our priority, and this is not what you should expect from our team. We're sharing your feedback with our team right away. We hope you give us another chance in the future.

The Carsons · almost 11 months ago

My swamp cooler unfortunately decided to go out at 10:30 PM on a hot night. I called the store and spoke with a worker in the outdoor gardens department worrying that they would close before I was able to purchase a belt. The employee was kind and said she would speak to the manager about possibly staying open a little late. Thankfully we got their on time; however the kindness she showed is why I will continue shopping here.

Owner's response · almost 11 months ago

Thanks for the wonderful review! Our team works hard to make sure that you have the best possible experience every time you visit. We hope to see you again soon!

Roy McClung · more than 10 months ago

We have had a great experience several times, but the last two times have been exceptional. Kayla and Johnny went way out of their way to help us palletize and load the flooring we needed. Then the following week Mason (who didn't even work in this department) went over and above to pull a cabinet order for us then set us up with someone to help us load it. Their service certainly exceeds nearly every other place we have shopped recently.

Owner's response · more than 10 months ago

Thanks for sharing this with us, Roy! It's nice to know that our employees went above and beyond to meet our customers' home improvement needs. Again, thank you for choosing Lowe's!

Nick West · almost 11 months ago

This was literally the best experience I've ever had shopping period. The customer service manager went above and beyond to help me while being incredibly busy with other customers. You have a customer for life thank you so much!

Owner's response · almost 11 months ago

We're glad to hear you had a great experience with our Grand Junction team, Nick! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jared Lund · almost 10 months ago

If I could leave negative stars I would. My poor mother has been walked all over by this place. She ordered new appliances that she was so excited about, but upon delivery, the fridge she had bought was absolutely destroyed. Scratched, dented, etc. They said they would make it right, so they set her up with a new fridge that is on order at the moment, but that meant she had to have their installation team set up the damaged fridge in her house for the time being so she isn't living out of a cooler for the next two weeks waiting for the new fridge to arrive. They installed the damaged fridge, and what do you know, didn't even do that properly. The fridge had not cooled for 5 hours after it had been installed. We called to ask what could be wrong, just to be talked down to by their team. The man we spoke to that was very inconsiderate and rude, you know who you are. You're terrible to do business with. Told us there is nothing he could do and was very rude about the situation and just spoke to us like he had better things to do. Will, was the only employee that even gave us the time of day and came to the conclusion that the fridge was never switched out of demo mode. 5 stars for Will, thank you for being a decent human being and doing your job. So in conclusion, they damaged the fridge and couldn't even set it up properly causing a lot of stress that they had no interest in solving. Everyone besides Will should figure out a way to not be so rude and miserable to be around.

Owner's response · almost 10 months ago

Hi Jared, we are very sorry to learn about the issues your mother had encountered with her fridge delivery and installation. Customer service is a priority for us, and we pride ourselves on professional workmanship and reliability on every job. We'll be sure to address your concerns with our team. Please reach out to us at 1-800-445-6937 (8:30am - 7pm ET, 7 days a week) so we can follow up with you. We appreciate your feedback.

Scott Hendricks · almost 1 year ago

I ordered window and door on 4/18/23. They said 28 days. It is now 1 1/2 months since the 28 days has expired. Dates just keep getting pushed back. In mid June I was told they were in and made a trip back from Colorado Springs to pickup and install. They could only find one of the 5 ordered. Now it’s June 30 still waiting. Phones just ring and ring. I’ve been given 5 delayed dates. Went in to store today to ask again. Was told they are here yay. Guess what, they can only find 2. “We’ll get ahold of receiving and call you right back. 2 hours later no call. I called and can’t get through. Much more to the story but I’m tired of typing.

Owner's response · almost 1 year ago

We're very sorry about the difficulty you encountered with your order, Scott. Customer service is our priority and it’s always important for us to deliver our products quickly and seamlessly. We understand your frustration and we would like to look into this. Please reach out to us at 1-800-445-6937 (8:30am - 7pm ET, 7 days a week). We will continue to do everything we can to speed up and improve our customer service delivery.

Ice Ice · 1 year ago

So tired of them NEVER having stuff in stock. Did an on-line order to pick up in store and was notified part of my order is ready. No information or explanation as to what was going on the the rest of the items that showed in stock when I place the order. Called the store and was hassled by their AI phone system that took me an extra several minutes to get past so I could talk to a human about where the rest of my order is. Who are these people that set up these phone systems? Do they like being treated that way? I DON'T WANT TO TALK TO A MACHINE!!!!

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hi Ice, we understand this was a frustrating experience. We're sharing your feedback with our Grand Junction team. We'd like to get in touch with you and help out. Please reach out to us at 1-800-445-6937 (8:30am - 7pm ET, 7 days a week). We want to ensure you're taken care of. Thank you.

Sherah Witt · almost 1 year ago

Nice store - except the check-out situation. They need to either move the self-checkout to the otherside or figure out a different way for employees to get items to the pick-up area. I have seen employees run into customers on several occasions and be very rude while trying to get through the tiny area filled with people. Poor design and someone is going to end up getting hurt.

Owner's response · almost 1 year ago

Hi, Sherah. We're glad that you found our store nice, but we're sorry to hear about the issue with the checkout. Customer service is our priority and this is not what you should expect at our Grand Junction store. We appreciate your feedback and hope you give us another chance in the future.

jill whinnery · 1 year ago

Delivered wrong lumber and won’t take it back. They will not answer the phone, and one is eventually hung up on. I have to go there in person and wait in long lines with other disillusioned customers to get the same response to my issue: that they’ll get a “note to delivery.” Then I never get a call. Meanwhile my builder is waiting for the lumber so he can get started! No one helps the shoppers there. One is just sent to someone else who knows nothing. It’s an absolute nightmare.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hi Jill, we're so sorry to hear about the issues you're having with your lumber delivery. We'd like to look into this for you and get in touch. Would you please contact us at 1-800-445-6937 (8:30am - 7pm ET, 7 days a week)? Thank you.



Home improvement chain for appliances & gardening supplies, plus tools & hardware.

Service options

Kerbside pickup
In-store pick-up
In-store shopping


Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance


Assembly service


Quick visit


Light bulbs


Credit cards
Debit cards
Credit cards


Other nearby home improvement stores that people also search for!

place hero1.03 miles
Tractor Supply Co.
Home improvement store, Garden center, Hardware store, Pet supply store, Propane supplier · $$
place hero1.42 miles
Sherwin-Williams Paint Store
Paint store, Home improvement store, Paint manufacturer, Painting, Paintings store, Wallpaper store · $$
place hero1.49 miles
The Home Depot
Home improvement store, Appliance store, Bathroom supply store, Cabinet store, Hardware store, Lighting store, Paint store, Rug store, Tool store, Window treatment store · $
place hero1.86 miles
Grand Junction True Value
Hardware store, Garden center, Glass cutting service, Home improvement store, Key duplication service, Paint store, Plumbing supply store, Tool store · $$
place hero2.44 miles
Bratton Window & Door
Window installation service, Door shop, Home improvement store