place hero
1230 Ken Pratt Blvd, Longmont, CO, 80501, United States
Open · Closes at 7 PM


8 AM - 7 PM
8 AM - 6 PM
10 AM - 4 PM
8 AM - 7 PM
8 AM - 7 PM
8 AM - 7 PM
8 AM - 7 PM


199 reviews


"Parking lot is a bit small and funky but whatevs"

"So impressed with the friendly staff, super quick and affordable service."

"Each service man communicated clearly."

Jason Tempest · more than 7 months ago

They were fairly quick with an oil change and change of filter. However, their lift was broken and couldn't do a tire rotation. Finally, their price for that service seems very high.

Owner's response · more than 7 months ago

Hi Jason, we appreciate your positive feedback about our team. We want to make sure our equipment is always well-maintained so we can provide the services you need. Please know that each location sets its own prices based on the market that it is in. We are sharing your comments internally and hope you give us another chance in the future.

Desta Soma · almost 8 months ago

Honesty my experience here was fantastic. The team was so great at communicating with me about what they did as well as any concerns they had with the car. Thank you :)

Owner's response · almost 8 months ago

Thank you for sharing your review, Desta. We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our Longmont shop. We look forward to seeing you again!

Jesse Chatham · 1 year ago

I get my oil changed here a lot and when I get it changed, I want to get my tires rotated as well. Unfortunately, their lift wasn't working the other day and so I could only get my oil changed. This has happened at least 2 or 3 other times. I would urge ownership to address this issue so that when customers are looking for an oil change and tire rotation, they won't have to go somewhere else for the tires. Otherwise, my experience was fine.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you, Jesse. When you have an opportunity, please take our short survey at or contact us at [email protected] so we can look into this further and improve. Thank you for leaving us feedback, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Richard Booth · 1 year ago

Good service here. Got a great price on a full engine flush and oil change. I will definitely be coming back in 5000 miles. They over quoted me in the beginning but I was relieved to get out under $150.00 dollars. Overall a good experience.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hi Richard, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. When we are providing a service that meets our customers' expectations, we celebrate! Thank you for your business.

Magpie James · 8 months ago

Edit- My previous review was too hasty. The crew here was happy to take care of my problem, and it turned out to be completely unrelated to the service I received here. My sincerest apologies for slandering your work!

Owner's response · 8 months ago

Hello Magpie, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. Please reach out to us at [email protected] or take our short survey at when you can so we can address this situation directly. Thank you and have a great day.

kelsey horst · 1 year ago

Make sure you know what oil your car needs. I've been here twice and each time they tell me it's synthetic and it is not. I've been here twice and it's the same dude that just has the worst attitude. The grease monkey in boulder is A+. I'll find another place to get my oil changed in longmont. Just wanted to warn people. My car also reeks of cigarettes after leaving here. I will not take a survey.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hi Kelsey, thank you for sharing the details of your recent experiences with us. It is our responsibility to provide only the most thorough, second-to-none vehicle service, and it's disappointing to learn that we missed the mark. Please take our short survey at or contact us at [email protected] so we can try to restore your confidence in our business. We appreciate the feedback.

Eric Ciccone · 1 year ago

I usually do my own oil but decided to do this during a lunch break. These guys nearly stripped my drain plug, i was able to finesse it out without any shavings, but I’ll need to keep an eye on that bolt for now on. They also tried to scam me by putting a sticker for a change at 3,000 miles instead of 6,000 miles for full synthetic. Proceed with caution.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

This is not the impression we should leave, Eric. We hold ourselves to the highest standards of expertise and integrity. We would like to get more details about this; please take our short survey at or contact us at [email protected] so we can address this situation directly.

connie luebbert · 1 year ago

They went above and beyond with service…plus it was fast! I’ll definitely be choosing Grease Monkey off Ken Pratt in Longmont for all my oil changes.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hi Connie, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We can't wait to see you again. Have a great day!

John “QBALL AKA JOHNY B.” Burke · almost 2 years ago

As a new employee of this store I am thrilled to be greeting you when come get an oil change. I'll do my best to put a smile on your face and give you peace of mind while driving. I got my oil changed here. I liked it so much ....I have been a Courtesy Tech here for a month now. Three tips to make your experience even better 1. Loading is in the back of the store. 2. We do not give appointments first come first serve and busy times very. A call ahead to ask what's the volume that's a good thing. 3. Top offs, air pressure checks ect is FREE to customers with Grease Monkey sticker.

Juan Clavel · 1 year ago

First time doing an oil change for my truck here, and I think it will be the last one. There's a skinny guy there working with the worst customer service I have ever seen, I saw him slamming the car door of the customer who was before me very hard. After that, he yelled at me and told me to park behind that car. When I walked to face him to ask what was wrong, he just went inside the shop. I had to go with another guy and ask him that for no reason, I wanted that cranky guy even touching the keys of my truck.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hi Juan, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. If you are willing to give us another chance, please take our short survey at or contact us at [email protected] so we can understand your situation better in order to try and turn your experience around. Thank you.



Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance


Oil change


Debit cards
NFC mobile payments
Credit cards


Other nearby oil change services that people also search for!

place hero0.02 miles
Auto repair shop, Brake shop, Muffler shop, Oil change service, Tire shop
place hero0.11 miles
Brakes Plus
Auto repair shop, Auto parts store, Brake shop, Oil change service
place hero0.14 miles
Auto repair shop, Auto air conditioning service, Auto electrical service, Auto tune up service, Brake shop, Car battery store, Car repair and maintenance service, Mechanic, Oil change service, Wheel alignment service
place hero0.38 miles
Automotive Authorities
Auto repair shop, Auto air conditioning service, Auto electrical service, Auto radiator repair service, Brake shop, Mechanic, Oil change service, Repair service, Transmission shop
place hero0.58 miles
Hayes Automotive
Auto repair shop, Auto body shop, Brake shop, Car repair and maintenance service, Ford dealer, GMC dealer, Jeep dealer, Oil change service, Small engine repair service, Tire shop