place hero

KeyBank

  • Drive-through
7323 W Chatfield Ave, Littleton, CO, 80128, United States
Closed · Opens at 9 AM Thu
key.com
+17209222240
Make an appointmenttimetrade.com
Wednesday
9 AM - 5 PM
Thursday
9 AM - 5 PM
Friday
9 AM - 5 PM
Saturday
9 AM - 1 PM
Sunday
Closed
Monday
9 AM - 6 PM
Tuesday
9 AM - 5 PM
Wednesday
9 AM - 5 PM
Thursday
9 AM - 5 PM
Friday
9 AM - 5 PM
Saturday
9 AM - 1 PM
Sunday
Closed
Monday
9 AM - 6 PM
Tuesday
9 AM - 5 PM

Reviews

5
40%4
0%3
0%2
0%1
60%
2.6
10 reviews

Summary

"Kyle and, what I assume, was the general manager were absolutely amazing!"

"The machine ate my money and didn't credit my account."

"Terrible company, nightmare customer service."

Brenna Golden · 1 year ago

I received a call from Kyle checking if I was happy with my banking experience and if I had any questions! Them reaching out really made an impact on me and I decided to meet with him personally and finally apply for my first credit card. I was immediately greeted and sat down for my appointment and received compliments on my vivid dyed hair which really relieved some of my stress. Kyle and, what I assume, was the general manager were absolutely amazing! They answered all of my questions, gave advice, and even talked about non-banking matters like the art museum!! All around a great friendly and informative experience!

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hello Brenna, thank you so much for the 5-star rating and review! We are pleased to hear about your experience with Kyle at the Chatfield Ave branch. We'd be happy to forward the kudos to the appropriate area. Have a great day! ^PR

Justin Johnson · 1 year ago

Deposited a substantial amount of cash into the atm. The machine ate my money and didn't credit my account. Went into the branch to try to resolve the problem but apparently the person that has access to the atm stuff is out until Tuesday. There should always be someone there that can help in that situation. Now I am hoping to get my money back within 10 days but it doesn't help with the bills I was going to pay with that deposit. I honestly feel like keybank robbed me of my money. I'll be starting to look for other banks that respect their customers

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hello Justin, thank you for reaching out. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns and get this escalated for you. Please email us at [email protected] with your full name, zip code and phone number. Please reference case #88959 in the subject line. A team member will contact you within 2-3 business days. Thank you. ^AS

Shaelynn Munich · 10 months ago

I have never had any problems with them they are always so kind and fix everything so quick and efficient Mark is so kind

Owner's response · 10 months ago

Hello Shaelynn - Thank you so much for taking the time to share! We are so pleased to hear about your experience, and we will forward this feedback to our Branch Experience team. Wishing you a wonderful evening! ^AS

B. M. · more than 3 years ago

Key Bank is evil - they send out promotions with no intention of paying you the amount they promise if you open an account, etc. I have a loan through them - my variable interest rate has actually gone down since Nov. 2019; however, my minimum payment due has increased each month by around $100. To set up auto pay, you have to sign a paper form and mail it back. They charge $50 just to lock in a variable rate so it's a fixed rate. They are not consumer friendly, not consumer-first. My payment to Key Bank went from a $345 min to now almost $500 per month - all while my variable interest rate has been going down. Terrible company, nightmare customer service. I feel bad for the people who work here. They mail me information about helping me with my one late charge in these COVID times; yet, their customer service team has no authority to promise any forgiveness on a piddly $30 late fee. I just have to watch my account on whether they can forgive the late fee - if not, I have to call back and spend another 50 minutes asking for the money back.

Owner's response · more than 3 years ago

Hello, we are sorry to hear about the experience you have had. Please email your full name, billing ZIP code and phone number to [email protected]. Please reference case# 52393. Our Escalation Team is happy to call you within 1 to 2 business days to look into your concerns. Thank you.^CH

Matthew Gwendolyn · 5 years ago

ATM machine did not give the $500 I tried to take out. Went into branch to get issue resolved. Have to wait 2-10 business to get money back. Chris Kirchner was supposed to call me back with an update and never did. Called back two days later and was told I'd have to wait until Chris got in the next day. Spoke with manager Alex Ott and explained my situation and how my family did not even have money to eat or for gas due to their error and he laughed at me. This was by far the most unprofessional, disrespectful behavior I have ever encountered in my life and the way I was treated is completely unacceptable. What a joke. They do not care about their customers at all.

Owner's response · 5 years ago

Matthew, we understand how frustrating it can be, having to wait for the outcome of a filed dispute. Investigations can take up to 10 business days to complete. We can't give you an exact ETA other than up to 10 business days, but rest assured that all disputes are investigated as fast and thoroughly as possible. Please let us know if you have any other questions regarding this situation. Send to us at [email protected] Please also include your full account name with contact phone number and zip code. Thank you. ^JL 24732

Mason Trost · more than 6 years ago

Waiting in the lobby for over 10 minutes now while looking at at least two employees sitting in their cubicles not doing anything. Also I was already in today and they said they didn’t have my papers I needed to sign and that the fraud department was already close at 3pm MST and I called them myself and they were in fact open and they then said they DID have my forms and I just needed to go back and now here I am back at the branch, which I told them I’d be back and should expect me within 15 minutes, and am waiting while I witness employees doing nothing and giving me enough time to write this entire review without even talking or asking if I needed help. WORST BANK IN MY ENTIRE BANKING EXPERIENCE AND THIS IS FAR FROM THE FIRST PROBLEM. Never bank with KeyBank. I already am closing my accounts as I type. If I ever get any help that is....

Owner's response · more than 6 years ago

We're sorry to hear you had this experience Richard. That is definitely not what we expect to hear, I'll be sure to pass this along to the appropriate management for you. Please let us know if you're still in need of anything else. -KeyBank Customer Care

monroe kwok · 2 years ago

Key. What's going on with your staffing? 2 people in the middle of business hours? Y'all closing soon or what? 20 mins for a deposit ... unbelievable

Owner's response · 2 years ago

Monroe. Thank you for sharing your recent experience with our branch. I'll pass this along to the proper management for you. Please write us at [email protected] if you need anything else. Please reference case#71675 in the subject line. Thank you. ^CS

For Rest · 6 years ago

Great customer service! Chris is a rockstar. He helped me open a account and was very informative. He is detailed and his goal was to get me the best options!

Owner's response · 6 years ago

Hi there! Glad to hear Chris was able to assist you opening your new account. We'll be glad to share this feedback. Let us know if you need any assistance. We're glad to help! ^PG

Randy Brown · almost 2 years ago

What a nice bank. Local, friendly and efficient. Talk to Kevin. Not too busy, and a good location.

Owner's response · almost 2 years ago

Hi Randy, Thank you for this wonderful 5-Star review. We're glad Kevin was able to make your experience a positive one. We will gladly pass this information along to our Branch Management Team. ^DR

Brian Myers · 7 years ago

I understand charging ATM fees, but this bank charges more than third party machines in expensive locations.

Owner's response · 7 years ago

Hi Brian: I understand getting charged fees can be upsetting. Please know that the $4 ATM is the standard fee we charge customers who do not bank with us. Many Key clients take advantage of acts that waive ATM fees entirely. We don’t increase our non-client fees based on ATM location. Please let us know if you have any questions. ^KeyBank Customer Care

Photos

Service options

Drive-through

Accessibility

Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance

Offerings

Cash advance

Similar

Other nearby banks that people also search for!

place hero1.05 miles
place hero1.60 miles
place hero1.60 miles
Chase Bank
24
Bank, ATM
place hero1.76 miles
Vectra Bank - Columbine Valley
8
Bank, ATM, Mortgage lender
place hero1.78 miles