place hero

Wells Fargo Bank

    1300 S Havana St, Aurora, CO, 80012, United States
    Open · Closes at 5 PM
    wellsfargo.com
    +13037526300

    Hours

    6a
    8a
    10a
    12p
    2p
    4p
    6p
    8p
    10p
    Friday
    9 AM - 5 PM
    Saturday
    9 AM - 12 PM
    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    9 AM - 5 PM
    Tuesday
    9 AM - 5 PM
    Wednesday
    9 AM - 5 PM
    Thursday
    9 AM - 5 PM

    Reviews

    5
    13%4
    6%3
    3%2
    5%1
    73%
    1.8
    176 reviews

    Summary

    "Worst experience ever, unprofessional bankers and customer service."

    "If you waiting for a good service please DO NOT GO TO THIS LOCATION"

    "Hire some tellers so people don’t wait year to get help."

    Miguel Barajas · almost 1 year ago

    The date is 4/8/2023. It has now been 28 minutes waiting in line for a teller. There are currently four employees walking around behind the protective glass not helping anyone. The line goes back almost to the main entrance of the bank. Please Wells Fargo, hold higher standards.

    Owner's response · 11 months ago

    Hi, Miguel. I'm sorry to hear about your experience at this location. We want to learn and improve from this feedback, and I'll do my best to ensure this matter is addressed. Please send an email to [email protected] with your full name, phone number, and address (no account numbers). Be sure to also include a link to your review on this Wells Fargo location as well. Thank you for your time. -Isaiah

    Lindsays A Happy Camper · more than 1 year ago

    It's the beginning of a work week (Monday morning) and you have 2 tellers and a line out the door. I think she is a "manager" instead of helping the teller line she is telling people there is a line (like we haven't noticed) or you can go to another location. I guess I should have chosen the other location.

    Owner's response · more than 1 year ago

    Thanks for bringing this to our attention. I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. To ensure I can forward your concerns to the appropriate team, please mention your full name, phone number, mailing address, and Google username in an email to [email protected] (no account numbers). Thanks so much. -AJ, Wells Fargo HL Social

    Julio O Parra · 2 years ago

    Twice I’ve talked to a banker in this branch. In 2014 to open a merchant account and the second one in 2021 regarding some issues with my credit card. The second time it was by appointment. Both times they were fast and efficient. Some other times just go there to cash a check or use the ATM. I have always been given great service. This place does get busy and wait times are unpredictable. It is not totally the fault of the employees. Some people just can’t be helped they are very rude, loud and really really stubborn. Anyway, one thing that I love is that there are two ATMs inside on the left side of the tellers that will dispense $100 dollar bills. They are inside not the one by the entrance. The one by the entrance usually has a line, don’t, just go inside and use the other two ones.

    Owner's response · 2 years ago

    Thanks so much for the kind words and your continued business with us, Julio. I'm so happy to hear you enjoy visiting this location. We appreciate your feedback and hope you have a great rest of your day! -Nick, Wells Fargo HL Social

    Daniel Wolff · 1 year ago

    I am a business banking client of Wells Fargo since 2015. Came in to have a form notarized and due to the bank being busy they could not tell me how long the wait would be and one of the bankers would not assist me in scheduling an appointment. Definitely considering banking somewhere else!

    Owner's response · 1 year ago

    Hi, Daniel. This is not the customer experience we strive for, and I want to make sure the appropriate team addresses your concern. Please send an email to [email protected] with your full name, phone number, and link to this Google review (no account numbers). I look forward to hearing from you. -Isaiah

    Andrew Barili · 1 year ago

    The teller staff is really friendly and tries their best, but it is a very busy location and they seem short staffed so there are long wait times. The real issue, however, is the manager who comes out of their office when there are long lines and patronizes the line saying things like “anyone else want to learn they can make ATM deposits today?” Or “you can deposit any amount in the ATM” even though the machine only accepts up to 30 notes at a time. I watched people who had cash of more than 30 bills or ripped checks get out of line only to be told waiting in line is better for those cases and have to go to the back. The manager would have been more help if they had just done some teller work instead of micro managing the long line.

    Owner's response · 1 year ago

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Andrew. I am sorry to hear about your experience with our branch manager and I will forward your feedback about your experience to the appropriate team. Please send me an email at [email protected], including your full name, phone number, and the link to this Google review (no account numbers). I look forward to addressing your concerns. -Isaiah

    David Carrillo · almost 9 months ago

    Janet is clueless about her job, horrible bank horrible customer service. Never doing business with Wells Fargo ever again.

    Owner's response · almost 9 months ago

    Hi David. I'm very sorry to hear this. We'd hate to see you leave. Please email us at [email protected] with your full name, phone number, and more relevant details about your concerns (no account numbers). Also, please share the link to this Google review on this Wells Fargo location. I’ll forward your concerns appropriately. –Odalys

    Deb Taylor · 10 months ago

    Now that the ATM across the street is gone, the wait at this location is endless. And who designed the drive thru? This is not a user friendly bank.

    Owner's response · 10 months ago

    This is not the customer experience we strive for, and I want to make sure the appropriate team addresses your concern. Please send an email to [email protected] with your full name, phone number, and link to this Google review (no account numbers). I look forward to hearing from you. -Juju

    Eric Budd · 1 year ago

    1 teller serving a line of people out the door. Hire more tellers at a liveable wage so they wish to come to work, rather than social media correspondents who need a name and email to properly send this feedback to the "appropriate team". Get outta tooooowwwwnnn.

    Owner's response · 1 year ago

    Hi Eric, this is valuable feedback. I'd like to ensure your concerns are properly documented and reviewed by our support team. To do so, please send an email to [email protected] with your full name, phone number, and address (no account numbers). Be sure to also include a link to your review on this Wells Fargo location as well. Thank you for your time. -Isaiah

    Jerome Clark · 1 year ago

    So five people can help with the atm but only one teller to cash checks. Literally have been standing in line here for an hour waiting to cash a check. For the love... If you can go somewhere else please do. Obviously this location cares nothing for hiring or making people work who are hired.

    Owner's response · 1 year ago

    Hi, Jerome. I'm sorry to hear about your experience at this location. We want to learn and improve from this feedback, and I'll do my best to ensure this matter is addressed. Please send an email to [email protected] with your full name, phone number, and address (no account numbers). Be sure to also include a link to your review on this Wells Fargo location as well. Thank you for your time. -Isaiah

    souha tifour · 1 year ago

    I had the pleasure of working with Mrs. Martha Maribe and I was very satisfied by the level of service and expertise she provided. She was extremely knowledgeable and patient in explaining the process to me, and always kept me updated on the status of my claim. Her attention to detail and willingness to go the extra mile to ensure everything was done correctly was truly appreciated. I highly recommend Mrs. Martha Maribe to anyone in need of assistance with their banking needs."

    Owner's response · 1 year ago

    Thanks for taking the time to share this great feedback about your visit with Martha. I'm so happy to hear she was able to provide an excellent experience with us at this location. Have a great rest of your day! -Nick

    Photos

    Accessibility

    Wheelchair-accessible car park
    Wheelchair-accessible entrance

    Similar

    Other nearby banks that people also search for!

    place hero0.08 miles
    place hero0.15 miles
    KeyBank
    43
    Bank, ATM, Mortgage lender
    place hero0.19 miles
    Bank of America Financial Center
    104
    Bank, Financial consultant, Financial planner
    place hero0.33 miles
    Bellco Credit Union
    103
    Credit union, ATM, Bank, Mortgage lender
    place hero0.33 miles
    PNC Bank
    53
    Bank, ATM