place hero

U.S. Bank Branch

    13700 Colorado Blvd, Thornton, CO, 80602, United States
    Closed · Opens at 10 AM Thu
    usbank.com
    +13039204788
    Make an appointmentappointments.usbank.com
    Wednesday
    10 AM - 6 PM
    Thursday
    10 AM - 6 PM
    Friday
    10 AM - 6 PM
    Saturday
    9 AM - 3 PM
    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    10 AM - 6 PM
    Tuesday
    10 AM - 6 PM

    Reviews

    5
    42%4
    0%3
    0%2
    8%1
    50%
    2.8
    12 reviews

    Summary

    "The staff here go above and beyond to assure that all my banking needs are met."

    "Very disappointed in their lack of service!"

    "Amazing customer service!!"

    Shaq H · 1 year ago

    I was told today that us bank doesn't want to do business with me and wife anymore without any explanation! I had 4 accounts with them for 22 years and have a 830 credit score and 2 credit cards with them! NO EXPLANATION?! I'm gonna get to the bottom of this because it'll affect my credit score negatively.

    Owner's response · 1 year ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Shaq. It is concerning to learn that this was your experience when visiting our branch. If you'd like to discuss this matter further, please email us at [email protected] and include your reference number: 12316. All the best. ^mr

    Jenna Zarillo · more than 2 years ago

    Went out of my way today to open an account here. Upon arrival there were two people working. One was helping a customer and the other (who was not busy) told me I cannot open an account today because they were taking appointments only. I had spoken with a US Bank representative over the phone last week who gave me all the information I needed & mentioned nothing about needing an appointment. When I told this to the person working she didn't seem to care and told me she could make me an appointment tomorrow. (I don't have free time tomorrow.) I will definitely not be banking with this branch, ever, and am reconsidering if I even want to bank with US Bank at all due to this experience. Very disappointing. You'd think a bank would want a new customer and the money I planned to deposit today. Really poor customer service.

    Owner's response · more than 2 years ago

    Good morning, Jenna. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I apologize for the poor service you received. We would love to have your business and hope this doesn't make you reconsider. If you need help finding a different location in your area to open the account at, please don't hesitate to send us an email to [email protected] detailing the experience, including your phone number and reference number 5579. We will give you a call within 24-48 business hours. We look forward to hearing from you. ^Heather

    Stefan Stefan · more than 2 years ago

    I used this branch for about two years and I always had great service, however today I had the bad luck to come across their Assist. Branch Manager Brian who not only lacks the basics of customer service ( he greeted me and my mother with What’s going on? at 10 am) but he refused plainly to assist me with notarizing a document that was done previously by other employees at this bank without any issues! Brian didn’t bother to make no effort, he just passed everything on his manager Steve! Very disappointed in their lack of service!

    Owner's response · more than 2 years ago

    Good morning, Stefan. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I apologize the service you received wasn't good. If you'd like to discuss your experience in more detail, please send us an email to [email protected] detailing the experience, including your phone number and reference number 5589. We will give you a call within 24-48 business hours. We look forward to hearing from you. ^Heather

    Mitchell Shiflet · almost 4 years ago

    Brian the assistant General manager decided to shout at me over the phone about some overdraft fees they double charged me and they were not will to hear me out about the extra charges due to them refunding them in the past because yet again they double charged me. So instead of maintain a professional atmosphere he decided to scream at me over the phone and deny any support for the consistent problems I've been having with them I will be switching banks due to this.

    Owner's response · almost 4 years ago

    Hello Mitchell, Thanks for reaching out and for bringing this to our attention. The behavior you've described is incredibly concerning to us and we'd really like to speak with you about what happened. Please send us an email at [email protected] with your phone number and reference number 6809. Once we receive your number, we'll give you a call within 2 business days. We hope you'll allow us this opportunity to assist. ^Caitlin

    Eric Prinzler · 5 years ago

    What a horrible experience my wife is traveling out of state I went to make a cash deposit which I have done in the past and was hassled in a way I could not believe. First they limited the amount I could deposit then the only way I could complete the transaction was to set up a personal profile! Which included giving my SSN to a total stranger just to make a deposit! This is why I will not bank at this horrible bank!!!! I would suggest not banking at this bank can not wait until my wife gets home so we can close this account move to a more professional bank!!!

    Owner's response · 5 years ago

    Hello Eric, we totally understand your frustration with having to go through hoops just to make a deposit to your wife's account. It really should be an in and out process. To protect our customer's accounts, we do limit the amount of cash that can be deposited into an account for non-signers. If you would like to talk with us further about your dissatisfaction, please send your phone number to [email protected] and we will definitely contact you. Hope to hear from you. ^Chris

    Kelly Nguyen · 3 years ago

    Brian Mowery is the BEST! He always goes out of the way to provide the best service and gives honest advice. We will be back working with him.

    E. Wong (Elements of Gluttony) · 6 years ago

    I absolutely love coming to this branch. The staff here go above and beyond to assure that all my banking needs are met. Seriously recommend to all family and friends!

    RobFut 99 · more than 1 year ago

    Terrible bank, and the branch isn’t as knowledgeable as one might hope. Horrible experience banking with US Bank.

    Owner's response · more than 1 year ago

    Hello Rob, thank you for taking a moment of your day to share your experience. We're sorry to hear it has been a less than favorable one and certainly don't want our customers to feel the way you do currently. We would be glad to discuss your experiences further and offer our help in any way we can. Please send us an email with your phone number and reference # 604 to [email protected]. Once we receive your contact information, we will reach out to you directly to further assist. All the best, ^Kortnee

    Alexis Ceriale · 2 years ago

    Amazing customer service!! They were available when other branches went. Steven really helped me understand a complicated process.

    Zach Cole · more than 3 years ago

    Usbankreliacard is a scam!!!

    Photos

    Accessibility

    Wheelchair-accessible car park
    Wheelchair-accessible entrance
    Wheelchair-accessible lift

    Similar

    Other nearby banks that people also search for!

    place hero0.03 miles
    Vectra Bank - Thornton
    7
    Bank, ATM, Mortgage lender
    place hero0.13 miles
    FirstBank
    22
    Bank, ATM, Financial institution
    place hero0.20 miles
    Chase Bank
    28
    Bank, ATM
    place hero1.10 miles
    KeyBank
    19
    Bank, ATM, Mortgage lender
    place hero1.39 miles
    Bellco Credit Union
    57
    Credit union, ATM, Bank, Mortgage lender