place hero
12801 Colorado Blvd, Thornton, CO, 80241, United States
Closed · Opens at 9 AM Mon
key.com
+13034514730
Make an appointmenttimetrade.com
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
Monday
9 AM - 6 PM
Tuesday
9 AM - 5 PM
Wednesday
9 AM - 5 PM
Thursday
9 AM - 5 PM
Friday
9 AM - 5 PM
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
Monday
9 AM - 6 PM
Tuesday
9 AM - 5 PM
Wednesday
9 AM - 5 PM
Thursday
9 AM - 5 PM
Friday
9 AM - 5 PM

Reviews

5
32%4
0%3
0%2
5%1
63%
2.3
19 reviews

Summary

"Bobby and the rest of the staff at this location are always very helpful!"

"Been waiting over two weeks to get my new debit card...not good service at all."

"Finally called customer service only to find out they locked my card."

billi ewing · almost 2 years ago

I had an outstanding experience at this branch. I had a rather complicated situation I needed assistance with, and Ricky worked with me to take care of it. I witnessed his interactions with several customers and he handled everything with grace, professionalism and outstanding customer service. Thank you!

Owner's response · almost 2 years ago

Hello Bill, thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your 5-star rating and review! We are pleased to hear about your experience with Ricky at the Colorado Blvd Branch 😄. Hope you have a great day! ^PR

Mannat · almost 3 years ago

We own stores and when we go to deposit money there. They never count in front of you. They take it to the back and come back and say it’s short some amount. One time they said I was short $40, I insisted that I double counted it, but they were so adamant only to call me later to admit that they miscounted and apologize. Then again a few weeks later, my brother counted the money for another deposit and then I recounted and confirmed the amount. He went to deposit it and they said it’s short $100, when we both counted the money and confirmed the amount before depositing it. It’s a steal!

Owner's response · almost 3 years ago

Hi Mannat - This is not the experience we want you to have at our branches. Please send us an email at [email protected] with your full name, zip code, phone number, and case #65848. Please do not include any account numbers. We'd be happy to escalate this and a member of our escalations team will be in touch within 2-3 business days. ^SH

Raylene Garcia · more than 2 years ago

ATM ate my card last weekend and I went in to retrieve it. Kept trying to make purchases and my card was declined each time. Finally called customer service only to find out they locked my card. Thanks for the great communication. Dude who handed me my card seemed annoyed.

Owner's response · more than 2 years ago

Hi Raylene - We're sorry to hear this. Is there anything we can help out with? Please email us at [email protected] with more information, and include case #68155. We'd be happy to help. ^SH

Will Marler · 5 years ago

It took me nearly 20 minutes to get seen by a rep when the office was dead, and another 40 mins once I did to open an account. Why? I have no earthly idea. The rep seemed to have very little grasp of the Key Bank computer systems (we went to 3 different workstations before the rep could even log in). Once the account was set up I could execute electronic transfers "fine" but it wasn't an earth shattering experience or anything. Frankly I find no compelling reason to choose this bank over any others... except maybe that closing the account was painless and could be done online (opening my account could not be done online, in case you were curious).

Owner's response · 5 years ago

Hello Will: This isn't the type of service we strive to provide our clients and thank you for providing your feedback. I will be forwarding this review to our Branch Experience Team. ^LH

Taylor Radway · 5 years ago

Worst. Branch. Ever. EDIT This is an edited review that was previously a 5 star.... I don’t know if it’s new employees or just lack of giving a d**n but not only is the service slower than the DMV but the employees are rude and completely unhelpful. Will definitely be driving the extra 10 miles to go to a different branch.

Owner's response · almost 6 years ago

Hey Taylor, Thanks for the shout out and kind words, we really appreciate it. I'll pass this on to the branch, they'll be thrilled. ^LH

RobFut 99 · more than 1 year ago

They literally won’t answer calls. There’s a long auto message about covid and then they say they’re unavailable. Worthless.

Owner's response · more than 1 year ago

Hello, thanks for reaching out to us. I'm sorry you had this experience, I'd be happy to try to help you, just send an email to [email protected] including some details, along with your full name and phone # and I'll give you a call. Also, please reference case #80646. Thanks! ^LH

Mike garza · almost 4 years ago

Waited 47 mins with nobody else inline to cash my check then they cashed it I check my account they didn’t deposit any money into my account I went back waited another 30 mins for him to do the same thing still sitting here waiting for him to fix it worst location will never be coming back to this one if you want good service go to the one on 104th and Colorado !

Owner's response · almost 4 years ago

Hello Mike, we are sorry to hear about your experience. If your intention is to deposit funds in your account and not cash a check then you also utilize our 24/7 mobile and ATM banking options. You can remotely deposit funds from the comfort of your own home through our mobile app! Very convenient. Hope this helps. Thanks and have a great day!^CH

Taylor Kent · more than 1 year ago

Ernest and Luis are awesome and helped me. Thx guys

Owner's response · more than 1 year ago

Thank you for letting us know about your experience Taylor! We are always happy to help our clients. Have a great day!^CH

Scott Marks · 3 years ago

I drove out of my way to make a transaction at this Colorado Blvd location and it is temporarily closed. Maybe you should put that on your website so folks don't waste their time???

Owner's response · 3 years ago

Scott, I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Forwarding your concerns. Thank you. ^JL

anjel gutierrez · 8 years ago

This place charges $7.50 to cash their own checks... Yeah I'll never even consider banking here. I could cash their check literally anywhere else for cheaper. No wonder the place was empty.

Photos

Accessibility

Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance

Similar

Other nearby banks that people also search for!

place hero0.86 miles
place hero0.92 miles
place hero1.01 miles
FirstBank
22
Bank, ATM, Financial institution
place hero1.02 miles
place hero1.05 miles
Bellco Credit Union
57
Credit union, ATM, Bank, Mortgage lender