place hero


  • Drive-through
4535 Milestone Ln, Castle Rock, CO, 80104, United States
Closed · Opens at 9 AM
Make an
9 AM - 5 PM
9 AM - 5 PM
9 AM - 1 PM
9 AM - 6 PM
9 AM - 5 PM
9 AM - 5 PM
9 AM - 5 PM
9 AM - 5 PM
9 AM - 1 PM
9 AM - 6 PM
9 AM - 5 PM
9 AM - 5 PM


20 reviews


"Castle Rock branch has few bankers to work with!"

"Horrible bank, Horrible service, Horrible employees."

"This is a lack of customer service and poor business practice."

Jesse Vogel · 1 year ago

I told the bank manager I have 20,000 missing from my account. She refused to figure out why saying "I will not go on a wild goose chase for you" she repeated this many times. Its absolutely sickening her attitude and refusal to find out whats happening. She also hasn't done anything about the worker in another branch asking me my debit card pin# Be careful of this institution

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hi Jesse, we're sorry to hear that and we would love to take a look at the statement history with you. Please email your full name, billing ZIP code and phone number to [email protected] and reference this review in subject line 89263. ^DR

Lauren Harris · almost 1 year ago

Only been in a few times, and interacted with the same person for both- but Jacob has been awesome. Professional, friendly, and always a pleasure.

Owner's response · almost 1 year ago

Hi Lauren, Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us, we really appreciate it. I'll be sure to pass this along to the branch. Hope you have a great weekend!! ^LH

Jonathan S. Miller · more than 1 year ago

I rarely provide negative feedback but sometimes it just can't be avoided because the management is so inept I feel a duty to forewarn future business owners who may choose to partner with keybank for banking services and the potential consequences. If you are a business owner, be aware that when opening a business checking account, that if you ever expect to move out of state, their system and policies were not designed to support simple out of state (not in person) changes to your account. For example, as a 100% business owner, I was unable to remove a former employee as a signer of my account - the reason given by keybank management - was that due to risk the employee had to be present or had to give their approval to be removed (as if the employee should be empowered to say "no") EVEN THOUGH if I were still in state the employee would NOT have to be present to have them removed. Of course, it makes no sense whatsoever, but this is the sort of craziness you will have to deal with from keybank management if you move out state because their "localized" policies have a gap in this area and the management would rather lose a customer who has been with them for more than several decades (across multiple businesses) than to update their policy with a very simple change to accommodate a low-risk change (an owner asking to remove their employee as a signer on the account).

Owner's response · more than 1 year ago

Thank you for reaching out. We have forwarded your feedback to the appropriate area for review. ^CH

Jen Scasny · almost 2 years ago

I've refused a certain service 4 different times, just to be continuously called out on it, embarrassingly in front of other customers. I understand that with everywhere being short staffed, they're trying to benefit themselves by making the days less chaotic, but it is your job as a bank to handle customers accordingly to what they ask. Feels kind of like constant bullying when I am there. The employees are friendly overall. Just have not had a very good experience. Had to involve another part of my company just because of how uncomfortable I have been.

Owner's response · almost 2 years ago

Hi Jen- We would like to review your concerns with you. Please send us an email at [email protected] with your full name, zip code, and phone number. Please reference Case #78069 in your subject line. We will forward your concerns to our Escalations Team, and we will be in contact with you within 2-3 business days. Thanks ^KC

Andrew Miller · 2 years ago

It's unfortunate others have had a negative experience with this branch. I've been with Key Bank and the Castle Rock location since they opened and I've always felt welcomed. I have multiple accounts of differing types with them. Any requests I've made have been handled professionally and efficiently with occasional follow ups to ensure I was happy with their service. I would recommend using Key Bank generally and the Castle Rock team without hesitation.

Owner's response · 2 years ago

Hi Andrew - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the 5-star review! We will be sure to share this with our Branch Management Team as well. Have a great day! ^DD

Travis Duplantis · almost 4 years ago

Refused to honor their $400 bonus for setting up a new account - YES I qualified. I was mailed a flyer. I am a new customer & tried to sign up online twice, but was told I had to go in: so I did. I had a $1300 deposit in hand. I was going to set up direct deposit; unfortunately, despite having written the promotion code down and trying twice online first, my daughter had taken the original flyer and colored on and cut it up, so i no longer had it. You can help by honoring the promotion you mailed me; otherwise I’ll just get a new new account at any other bank.

Owner's response · almost 4 years ago

Hi Travis, I'm sorry you had this experience. Did you meet the requirements to receive the $400 promotion? Let me know if there's anything I can help with. ^LH

jennifer hallada · almost 2 years ago

I was working with Paula Brown, she is amazing person to work with and was able to help us and get everything with new accounts after our account got compromised. Please let her know thank you for all her hard work. JENNY

Owner's response · almost 2 years ago

Hello Jennifer, thank you so much for your feedback & 5-star rating. We are pleased to hear about your experience with Paula at the Milestone Ln Branch! We hope you have a great day 😄. ^PR

Todd Jefferson · almost 6 years ago

Lindsay and Christie are awesome. I’ve had two separate issues come up and they both took time to sit down and talk with me. They helped me understand what was going on with my account. The tellers are always nice and fast. The manger could use some additional training on customer service.

Owner's response · almost 6 years ago

Hi Todd- We are glad to hear Lindsay and Christie were able to help with your issue! We think they're pretty awesome as well. We will be sure to pass along the kind words, and also your feed back about the branch manager to the appropriate parties. Have a great day! ^JF

Dan Kim · more than 6 years ago

This is THE WORST bank branch I’ve ever dealt with. They made a mistake when the account was opened and it was ok, since we all make mistake. But mistake after mistake with negligence by bank staff and branch manager show how they treat their customer. Also told me that It has not been a week yet to address it? Well, it has been more than a week since I talk to you and it does not matter if it is more than a week or not. Horrible bank, Horrible service, Horrible employees. You guys are the bankers and need to be on top of the money matter... Come on... worthless bank

Owner's response · more than 6 years ago

Dan-I'd like to gather more details around your issue. Please email us at [email protected] and include your full name and phone number. Thank you. -KeyBank Customer Care

Wade Ward · almost 5 years ago

I bank out of the Boulder branch but deposited a check that I picked up from the owner of the company that issued the check to me at this branch as I was not headed back up to Boulder From what I have learned the branch manager took it upon his or herself to put a hold on this check as they believed it was fraudulent. I have never had a bounced check nor have I deposited a bad check in my account before. I have contacted the bank to get this resolved as the customer I am supposed to be doing work for at this very moment is not happy as the bank has now caused me to lose money and are holding up the business of my customer only to be very rudely hung up on twice. I do not recommend this particular Keybank to anyone for anything, and I am going to close my accounts with Keybank after this. Customer service is great at the other branches, but Keybank in general has lost my business and any referral for anything as a result of this ridiculous waste of my time and the time and production lost for the company I am subcontracting for. Response to Keybank 8/9/2019 Thank you for your response. As you stated, with direct deposit funds are transferred almost instantly. Through that response, and in this current day and age of technology, the exact same result can be accomplished with deposited paper checks. I believe banking institutions use this as an excuse to withhold customers money while capitalizing on the held funds, which is extremely unethical in so many ways. The writer of the check informed me that the funds had been withdrawn from their account that very same day. Unfortunately this makes your claim that it takes days to clear a check a blatant lie. No matter what excuses you come up with for withholding funds from your customers might be, treating them like criminals and with contempt and quite frankly being rude as hell is beyond unprofessional and inexcusable. I am quite sure fraud occurs every day, not only by the people that trust banks to be ethical, professional and honest, but by the banking institutions themselves as profit of gross proportions, even through illegal means if the profit outweighs the penalties, seems to be the name of the game in our current state of evolution. I hope you have a better day.

Owner's response · almost 5 years ago

Hello Wade, thank you for getting in touch. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Any paper check may be subject to a hold until we have actually received the funds from the other bank. This is not an instantaneous process and does take a few business days. We apologize for any inconvenience. There is no hold on direct deposits of course as those funds don't have to be collected first. Hope this helps. Thank you and have a great day!^CH


Service options



Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance


Other nearby banks that people also search for!

place hero0.14 miles
Chase Bank
Bank, ATM
place hero0.22 miles
Bank, ATM, Financial institution
place hero0.45 miles
CoinFlip Bitcoin ATM
ATM, Bank, Business banking service, Business to business service, Commercial agent, Currency exchange service, Investment service, Money transfer service
place hero0.47 miles
place hero0.53 miles