place hero
2454 US-6 50 - Ste 108, Grand Junction, CO, 81505, United States
Open 路 Closes at 6 PM


7 AM - 6 PM
9 AM - 12 PM
9 AM - 12 PM
7 AM - 6 PM
7 AM - 6 PM
7 AM - 6 PM
7 AM - 6 PM


40 reviews


"Some great cars and really friendly staff"

"Poor service, poor customer relations and poor management."

"Nice customer service at the pickup as well as the reservations line."

Jay T9 months ago

Great friendly service from Hunter. He was professional. Checked in and out promptly at 9am when it opened.

Owner's response9 months ago

That's what we like to hear Jay T! Thank you so much for sharing your awesome experience with us, hope to see you on the road again soon. 馃殭 Have a Great Day ~Monte

Tamaghna Hazra1 year ago

This is a dishonest company that should not be allowed to do business in this hard-working country. I reserved a small car through Priceline for $31/day and made the trip from Moab to Grand Junction to pick up the car. On arrival, I was told that the reserved car was not available, and offered me an upgrade for $105/day (more than 3 times what I had reserved). Priceline customer service clearly said over chat that "The counter is supposed to upgrade you to the next car class for free if the reserved car class is not available". The manager on-site repeatedly lied to me about 1) having no other car except a 7-seater with a cracked windshield that was 4x more expensive than the small car I had reserved (I later found a lot full of cars and a queue of people with reservations afterward) 2) having tried to reduce the upgrade fee by talking to his superior (didn't see him making any calls while I was figuring out my options - I realized I had none) 3) having called Priceline repeatedly over the course of the day to not send them any more customers since they had no cars to rent (Priceline denies this) I realized from talking to both companies that this is standard practice - Priceline makes deals that don't exist to bait customers to this location, where at the Avis counter, the managers have been trained to do this con-job of extorting the customers into renting vehicles which are otherwise unrentable (see previous reviews as well) by pointing out (correctly) that there are no other options since only airport locations are open and other honest rental companies are out of vehicles at that time. Since the alternative was to cancel my weeklong vacation starting at an Airbnb hundreds of miles away, I eventually forked out the extra bucks for the upgrade that should have been free, with a sick feeling knowing that I was paying someone who had successfully conspired to cheat me.

Larry Shaheen1 year ago

Reserved an SUV through Expedia at this location. The vehicle type was not available at the time we arrived to pick it up. Instead of offering us the upgrade which is customary they insisted we pay almost double for a vehicle that was damaged and filthy. When we left a complaint with Expedia they wrote and offered $75 against an extra $150 that vehicle cost more to rent. Poor service, poor customer relations and poor management.

Owner's response1 year ago

Hi Larry Please send your reservation, rental agreement number, and the name on the rental to [email protected]. Please reference social media case #608530. ~SD

R 11 year ago

Past management was great, but it's become the worst place to rent in Grand Junction. Unless, of course, you want to 60-80% more than any of the other agencies charge. Now, you can expect to be treated rudely on top of that.

Owner's response1 year ago

Hello! We're so sorry to hear about your poor experience. Please reach out to us at [email protected] with the details of your experience and your rental agreement/reservation number, so we can get this looked in to. Also, please refer to your SM post # 608960 on all correspondence. ~Susan

Kimberley Blosser10 months ago

DO NOT RENT FROM THIS COMPANY!! I prepaid for a 2 day rental and had to change plans for an emergency. After having the car for overnight and never leaving for my destination, I understand paying for 1 day but not having a "non-refundable prepayment" for the remainder of my anticipated rental. My paperwork does not say anything about a prepayment being non-refundable and there was nothing on their website about a prepayment being non-refundable. They are crooks!

Owner's response10 months ago

We apologize for any issues that you encountered. Please email us your rental agreement number, and name listed along with the details to [email protected]. Please include SM #656505 in the subject line.

A. Drew Walkeralmost 11 months ago

Hunter and Lindsay really go out of their way to accommodate customers, including myself. The only car rental location I go to, fair rates, new, clean cars and a GREAT staff....

Owner's responsemore than 10 months ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your positive experience, it means a lot to us. We really appreciate you and hope to see you at a rental counter soon! Safe travels!

Brianna Chidester2 years ago

Showed up to get. my rental, the office was closed and had a sign to return at 5. Well, there was already a person waiting so I waited for 10 mi s to call. The person was out cleaning the cars. No biggie waited another 25.mins for her to show! 6 people ended up waiting to get there cars. My rental ID great had everything I asked for

J S Ellisalmost 8 years ago

UPDATE - READ THIS BEFORE RENTING! Be prepared to have the price of the rental times 3 available on your credit card! I pre-payed, then had a hold placed on my card, then was billed again for the final amount but they forgot that I pre-payed so by the end of it, I paid 3x more than I was supposed to! That is completely ridiculous! Just a heads up! ORIGINAL REVIEW BEFORE ALL THE CHARGES: I chose to rent from Avis based mostly on the fact that the car listed was a Chevrolet Traverse, which has a bit more room than its competitors. Instead, I got to rent a Ford Explorer that seats 7 passengers and holds very little luggage. It wasn't the worst substitution but it was a bit cramped to fit 3 adults and 3 children plus bags. Our only other option would have been to rent a minivan, but because those are in the most demand for summer travel the rates were absolutely absurd! I could have rented 2 Ford Explorers for the price of one minivan! That is just greed in its purist form right there. As for the rental that I did get, it did not have a full tank of fuel when we picked it up (even though Avis requires the car to either be returned full or you pay a hefty premium for $19/gallon+) so we ended up having to get more gas than expected but were given a $10 credit when we turned the car in. I had no proof that the car had less than a full tank but the Avis associate gave us the credit without hesitation. For that, I say GREAT JOB and will add one star to the 3-star rating I was originally going to put! My only other major complaint was that the price I was shown while booking the car online, that supposedly included all the fees, insurance, etc. was not the price I ended up paying. Granted, I did add a second driver to the rental (which comes with a hefty additional fee of $13 per driver), and was given a $10 credit by the Avis associate, the total on the receipt and the total on the web reservation were off. Also, I was not told there would be an additional $100 hold placed on my credit card until the car was returned prior to picking up the car. Good thing I had not reached my credit limit or I guess I wouldn't have gotten the car! All-in-all, the experience wasn't my best when renting a car, but it wasn't the worst either. My only suggestions would be not to list a car that you have no intention of ever renting out (since the parking lot was filled with only Ford SUVs and not a single Chevy), let the customer know before they finish their online reservation that the price they see is not the price they will end up paying, and don't require someone to fill a car to a level higher than it was when picked up (or hire more associates like the one in Grand Junction that know how to make it right!)

Audrey L5 years ago

Nice customer service at the pickup as well as the reservations line. The vehicle ended up being an upgrade for lack of availability, which was nice, though it was a bit dirty. Overall good experience.

Quinn McLaughlinalmost 7 years ago

won't pick up the phone. I reserved here and there is NO WAY to reach this location -all calls getting transferred to national call center. Calling another rental co next time.

Owner's responsealmost 7 years ago

Quinn McLaughlin, we sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had while renting with us. Please contact our customer service at 1.800.352.7900 if you would like to discuss further.



Active military discounts


Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance


Other nearby car rental agencies that people also search for!

place hero0.00 miles
Budget Car Rental
Car rental agency
place hero1.73 miles
Action Rent A Car
Car rental agency
place hero2.43 miles
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Car rental agency, Van rental agency