place hero

Verizon

Source for wireless plans, phones & more

  • Delivery
  • In-store pick-up
  • In-store shopping
1113 S Abilene St Ste 104, Aurora, CO, 80012, United States
Opening soon · 9 AM
verizon.com
+18008801077

Hours

6a
8a
10a
12p
2p
4p
6p
8p
10p
Tuesday
9 AM - 7 PM
Wednesday
9 AM - 7 PM
Thursday
9 AM - 7 PM
Friday
9 AM - 7 PM
Saturday
9 AM - 7 PM
Sunday
11 AM - 6 PM
Monday
9 AM - 7 PM
Tuesday
9 AM - 7 PM
Wednesday
9 AM - 7 PM
Thursday
9 AM - 7 PM
Friday
9 AM - 7 PM
Saturday
9 AM - 7 PM
Sunday
11 AM - 6 PM
Monday
9 AM - 7 PM

Reviews

5
35%4
13%3
7%2
7%1
38%
3
496 reviews

Summary

"Felt like a Sales First ,Service maybe location."

"Staff is eager to sell upgrades on product and equipment to your phone."

"Both customer service agents who assisted me were extremely rude and unhelpful."

Ross Roybal · almost 1 year ago

My visit to the Abilene store today was absolutely fantastic. I was greeted at the door by the manager (Derek). He was friendly and put me in the queue right away. My wait was no more than 2 minutes. Derek was respectful towards the staff, and you could tell the staff really liked him. As a whole, the staff seemed very helpful and friendly towards the clients they were working with... Nick was my associate. Nick was above and beyond helpful. And, incredibly courteous. I would highly recommend this store for any of your Verizon needs. It was so refreshing to experience old school customer service in a world where said service seems to be lacking. Kudos

Owner's response · almost 1 year ago

Hi Ross, thanks for shouting out Derek and Nick! Our team works hard to provide you with exceptional service. We're glad to hear we were able to help you with everything. Let us know if you need anything else!

Tara Palmer · more than 9 months ago

Nick was WONDERFUL—so knowledgeable and above and beyond helpful! What a terrific representative for your store. Verizon is very fortunate to have such a worker!

Owner's response · more than 9 months ago

Thanks for the great review, Tara! We appreciate your feedback and your shout-out to Nick. We're so glad to hear we were able to help you out. This is what Verizon is all about :) Visit us again soon if you need any further assistance.

Brendan Carlton · 1 year ago

I had a great experience with Nicolas. I needed to replace my phone through warranty all while my phone would not turn on. Of course I had all my passwords stored in my phone which I now realize was stupid. Anyways Nicolas was able to help me figure work arounds and was very patient. He was friendly and professional the whole time. I rarely ever write reviews but I just wanted everyone to know how awesome he was. Thanks again.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Thanks for the great review, Brendan! We appreciate your feedback and your shout-out to Nicolas. We're so glad to hear we were able to help you out. This is what Verizon is all about :) Visit us again soon if you need any further assistance.

Michelle · almost 1 year ago

Use literally any other service. If 7 staff members are free MAYBE one person will try to help you. It honestly seems like a money laundering front, I can't understand how so many people would be paid to do nothing. Nothing is too generous a description; they will gossip and discuss other personal matters in front of you while ignoring you. Why are 8 people "working" but only maybe one person is doing anything and no one is actually able to do their job? Idk but Verizon clearly doesn't need your money. 0/5 stars

Owner's response · almost 1 year ago

Hi Michelle, we're sorry you didn't have a great experience with our team. Customer service is important to us, and we want to help you as much as we can whenever you visit our store. It's disappointing to learn that we missed the mark. We are always improving and hope we can provide you with better support in the future.

Richard Gould · 1 year ago

I had some questions about my bill. I was greeted by this big guy who said, "we have nothing to do with that. You need to contact support." He didn't even make eye contact. He just sits there playing on his phone. For this reason, I am moving all my business and personal accounts to a different provider. Also, trying to get information about one's account is such a pain.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hi Richard, we're so sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience with us. Our team should always be ready to help you with urgency and professionalism. It's disappointing to learn that we have not been living up to our high standards for customer service. We are always improving and hope you'll give us another chance to win back your trust and confidence.

Melanie Bindon · 1 year ago

I've only had very positive experiences with Verizon's customer service. I have been using their services for about 15 years now. I recently went twice to this location on the same day to attempt to resolve an issue with my cellphone no longer charging. Both customer service agents who assisted me were extremely rude and unhelpful. They both immediately jumped to saying "we cannot assist you, you need to call customer service." Both agents separately seemed completely disinterested in doing their job to answer my questions, interrupting me again with "I cannot help you" even when attempting to gain clarification over the process with which I needed to go through with customer service. I wanted to ask both about other cellphones for sale, potentially for replacing my phone, but since I had been routinely cut off and stonewalled out of any possibility of receiving help, I left. Ultimately, do not go to this store if you need help. They do not value customers or professional demeanor.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

We are sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with our Aurora team, Melanie. We should always be ready to help customers troubleshoot any technical issues they have. We understand how difficult these issues can be, and our goal is to be a reliable resource for your devices. We will be escalating your review so the appropriate team can look into this. Please fill out this issue resolution contact form, https://app.smartsheet.com/b/form/d3de7a7e786e4bfea34da3674d37f45a and reference Review ID #1315663652 so we can get in touch with you. We appreciate all the years you've been a part of the Verizon family and hope you can give us another chance to make things right.

olivia magallonbionic · 1 year ago

They made my son sign up for something! And he's 16 didnt know what he was signing up for. at our front door! Now they are demanding us to pay 216 for a wifi box they sent. We never received it we live in a not so nice place so someone took it. And now if we don't pay it will go to my son's collections. He hasn't even started his life and now how's a charge of 216. Unbelievable

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Thank you for letting us know about this experience, Olivia. This is especially concerning to us, and we will be escalating your review so the appropriate team can look into this. Please fill out this issue resolution contact form, https://app.smartsheet.com/b/form/d3de7a7e786e4bfea34da3674d37f45a and reference Review ID #1319927085 so we can get in touch with you.

Kristen Schelp · 1 year ago

My 79-year-old mother had to go to the store yesterday because her phone died. They decided to use this opportunity to take advantage of her and upsell/overcharge her across the board. They had her buy a $12 charger she didn't need, a $35 case, and a $40 screen protector. They didn't honor the trade-in value for her phone that the Verizon app would have given her, so she got no value for her previous phone. To top it off they charged $29.99 as a fee for ripping her off. We called corporate Verizon to complain and after 2 and 1/2 hours nothing was rectified.

Owner's response · almost 1 year ago

Hi Kristen, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your mother's experience. We always aim to ensure that our customers are fully educated about our policies, promotions, and any pertinent information. We never want anyone to feel pressured to buy anything they don't need. We will look into this situation immediately. Please fill out this issue resolution contact form, https://app.smartsheet.com/b/form/d3de7a7e786e4bfea34da3674d37f45a and reference Review ID #1324122181. We would like to get in touch and help rectify this.

Amina Doll · 1 year ago

Every review indicating rude and unprofessional employees are very accurate. The person that assisted me had no name tag but wore lots and lots and lots of gold chains and lives with a very stank attitude. He/she/them was bored and absolutely incompetent, misinformed, and dismissive. He/she/them needs to go get another job that they're actually good at and get rid of that chip off their shoulder. The 'manager' had to assist this person several times throughout the 1.5 hours I was there for a simple upgrade and I even had to call customer service myself while sitting in the store. Mr./Mrs. T was a total waste of my time as I now need to go to another Verizon store to fix the ish he/she/them mucked up! DO NOT GO TO THIS GHETTO LOCATION.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

We're so sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience with us, Amina. Our team should always be ready to help you with urgency and professionalism. It's disappointing to learn that we have not been living up to our high standards for customer service. We will escalate this review and look into this. We are always improving and hope you'll give us another chance to take care of you better next time you visit.

Shamsul Alam · 1 year ago

Great place, great services. But wait time is a little too long!

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Thanks for the feedback, Shamsul. We know how important your time is and will continue to speed things up in our store. We're glad you were taken care of! Let us know if you need anything else.

Photos

About

Telecommunications store offering cell phones, wireless plans, accessories & more.

Service options

Delivery
In-store pick-up
In-store shopping
Same-day delivery

Accessibility

Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance

Payments

Cheques
Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments

Similar

Other nearby cell phone stores that people also search for!

place hero0.16 miles
Yakety Yak Wireless
93
Cell phone store, Computer repair service, Phone repair service
place hero0.52 miles
Metro by T-Mobile
38
Cell phone store
place hero0.76 miles
iDeas Cell Phones - Computers
122
Electronics store, Cell phone store, Computer repair service, Computer store
place hero0.79 miles
place hero0.79 miles
Rent-A-Center
66
Furniture store, Appliance store, Cell phone store, Electronics store, Furniture rental service