place hero

Cricket Wireless Authorized Retailer

Wireless provider offering phones & more

  • In-store shopping
2151 Main St Ste 140, Longmont, CO, 80501, United States
Open 路 Closes at 7 PM
cricketwireless.com
+17206846080
Monday
10 AM - 7 PM
Tuesday
10 AM - 7 PM
Wednesday
10 AM - 7 PM
Thursday
10 AM - 7 PM
Friday
10 AM - 7 PM
Saturday
10 AM - 7 PM
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

5
57%4
10%3
7%2
3%1
23%
3.8
109 reviews

Summary

"Switched from Verizon, $125 monthly Great Prices for Family of 5"

"I like there service and this place helps you out"

"The staff seemed overall lazy and unprofessional."

2BitVideoGamesmore than 10 months ago

office was a mess and an awful staff member. she told me the phone i wanted was twice what i knew it cost. went home and ordered it online from cricket instead. cannot recommend this store. sad because i've had their service for near 15 years with minimal complaints. cricket should tell that girl to kick rocks.

Owner's responsemore than 10 months ago

We are sorry to hear about your poor experiences at this store. We will be sure to share this information with our store leadership team. Our goal is to continue to work with our staff to provide a better experience on your next visit. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Heather Osborn1 year ago

Went to get a sim card for an iphone 7. Bernice refused to sell me a physical sim card and told me the iphone 7 will only take an esim card. Sold me a QR code I couldn't use and told me my phone was not unlocked. I looked it up and confirmed the iphone 7 is too old for the electronic sim card so I called to tell her that and she told me I was wrong. She would not give me a refund. I went to the Cricket on Ken Pratt and they confirmed the iphone 7 is too old for the electronic sim card and also confirmed my phone was unlocked. Lovely women at Ken Pratt store sold me a physical sim card that worked and activated the phone for me. Go to the Ken Pratt store for best customer service

Owner's response1 year ago

We're very sorry to hear of your experience at our Authorized Retailer location. We strive to provide an awesome customer experience, and we apologize that you didn't receive smile-worthy service. Please contact our Support Team on Twitter @cricketsupport or on Facebook at m.me/cricketwireless for further assistance.

Rachel O'Donnellalmost 4 years ago

went into the store located at 1834 main St, Longmont, CO 80501 on 08/25/2020 to purchase a WIFI hotspot. I spoke to Leslie who was able to sell me the item, I paid for the hotspot device, activation, taxes, and the first months plan. She informed me that I can return it in 6 days with no issues and a full refund as long as no items are missing or damaged. She didn't provide me with my phone number that day so I was not able to set up an account when I got home. She also used the cricket email address on my account instead of asking for my email address. I used it for a couple of days and realized it was not fitting my needs. I went in on 08/30/2020 to return it. I had Leslie as my sales representative again. Through the process of returning the item another female employee, whos name was not disclosed to me, was talking to her guiding her through the return process. They were speaking in spanish and english. I don't understand spanish so I was not able to understand some of the communication. Leslie then called someone on the phone to ask permission to return my item, which I found odd. Then Leslie proceeded to return my item once the return was approved. Before she was going to return my item she said that I would need to pay a $25 restocking fee. I was not aware of this, so I went online to double check and read the policy. The policy clearly states "A fee that may be applied when a device purchased online at cricketwireless.com or at a Cricket store is returned damaged or without the original contents of the device packaging.", so I clarified this with her. The other female employee then told me again that there is a restocking fee of $25. I asked her why I would be charged if nothing is missing or damaged. She stated that was their policy and that I could read it if I wanted to. She then proceeded to point to a placard on top of one of the consoles, so I picked it up and read it. The placard stated "A fee that may be applied when a device purchased at a Cricket store is returned damaged or without the original contents of the device packaging.". So I then asked her why again if what their policy states the same as the policy online, and again nothing is missing or damaged on my device. She looked at Leslie and told her "You can waive the restocking fee but it will come out of your pocket." That was when I decided I would not be subject to being lied to and one employee treating another with disrespect. So I left. I tried to call customer service with no avail twice, each time I was either hung up on or told me they had no other options for me. I will NEVER work with cricket again. Don't go to this store.

Owner's responsealmost 4 years ago

We're very sorry to hear you had a poor experience at our Authorized Retailer location. We strive to provide an awesome customer experience, and we apologize that you didn't receive smile-worthy service. Feel free to contact our Support Team on Twitter @cricketsupport or on Facebook at m.me/cricketwireless if you need additional assistance.

Julia Garciaalmost 2 years ago

Purchased a phone with my upgrade called because it has been malfunctioning with text messages. Bernice (horrible customer service) let me know there's nothing cricket can do as far as a return I pay for protection monthly. Coverage protects a broken phone. Not a phone that is not operating correctly.

Owner's responsealmost 2 years ago

Hi Julia! We're very sorry to hear you had a poor experience at our Authorized Retailer location. We strive to provide an awesome customer experience, and we apologize that you didn't receive smile-worthy service. Feel free to contact our Support Team on Twitter @cricketsupport or on Facebook at m.me/cricketwireless for further assistance.

Abraham Realalmost 4 years ago

WOW JUST WOW! i wouldn come here anymore do too the service I came in to pay a bill only ,Cintia Helped me I came out with accessories and She was really good she even got me to do autopay! REALLY GOOD SERVICE. Store was clean smells good jaja Great Job in The New Staff . Thank You for making my Cricket store a great place again:D

Owner's responsealmost 4 years ago

We're so happy to hear about the highlight of your visit! We appreciate the time you spent with us very much! Especially in challenging times like these. 馃槃 Please come back soon! #SmileOn.

Dulce Padua3 years ago

I walked into this location because of the bad service I received at metro today. I met Catherine whom was awesome and was not bothered with the million questions I had and made me feel comfortable at her location. I am happy I walked into this location today and happy with my new service with cricket. Thank you Catherine for your help, patience, and friendliness. I recommend this location and ask for Catherine.

Owner's response3 years ago

We're so happy to hear about the highlight of your visit! We appreciate the time you spent with us very much! 馃槃 Please come back soon! #SmileOn

Carmelo Lopez2 years ago

Yomira and Cathy are the sweest and caring young ladies. Came in with a suspened line, walked out with amazing deal on a upgrade. They went above and beyond to Help me with all My needs. I Will most definitely recommend this location compared to the store on kenn Pratt so grateful for these ladies. Ask for Cathy and yomira they're to go to girls馃榿

Owner's response2 years ago

Thanks for visiting us! We're happy to hear our team provided an awesome customer experience. We appreciate the 5-star review! #SmileOn

Laura martinez1 year ago

I went to pay bill the GIRL that would not give me her name had a attitude and not helpful at all !!! So I left came BK forgot my money on the counter refuse to give me my money back saying she did not see it which I know she did we were the only two in the store so I strongly don't recommend coming to this store at all so unprofessional point blank

Owner's response1 year ago

We're sorry to hear you had a poor experience at our Authorized Retailer location. Feel free to contact Cricket Support on Twitter @cricketsupport or on Facebook at m.me/cricketwireless if you need additional assistance.

Jordan Sandoval5 years ago

Multiple employees working, only one working register, as other staff member was on their phone. Due to this, there was a line of 3 people. The staff were very unprofessional, it took almost five minutes before anyone helped me, as they were also very rude. Definitely will go to Ken Pratt Blvd for any other cricket concerns or payments I need to deal with, even though it is fifteen minutes further from my house, I went there after and got help from a gentlemen named Jarrod, and my experience was much better. Maybe this store can get retrained from your location on Ken Pratt Blvd, you guys need someone like Jarrod ASAP

Owner's response5 years ago

Jordan we apologize for the experience you had at our local store. Your feedback will help us to improve your experience in the future.

Vegamore than 5 years ago

My husband and I had a horrible experience with another company. We needed new phones and the company we had been with for a couple of years, kept being a bad in-store experience. So we walked over to Cricket to see what they had. Best decision we made. Polite and funny employees. Good deals. I love my Moto e5 and my husband loves his too.

Owner's responsemore than 5 years ago

Vega thank you for the perfect 5 stars! 馃挌 Now that's something to smile about :) #STSA

Photos

About

Wireless provider offering prepaid mobile phones, coverage plans & a range of accessories.

Service options

In-store shopping
Delivery

Accessibility

Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance

Planning

Quick visit

Payments

Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments

Similar

Other nearby cell phone stores that people also search for!

place hero0.04 miles
Boost Mobile
55
Cell phone store$
place hero0.12 miles
ecoATM
Electronics vending machine, ATM, Cell phone store, Recycling center
place hero0.46 miles
Rent-A-Center
57
Furniture store, Appliance store, Cell phone store, Electronics store, Furniture rental service
place hero0.50 miles
Metro by T-Mobile
69
Cell phone store$
place hero0.55 miles
T-Mobile
110
Cell phone store$$