place hero

Verizon

Source for wireless plans, phones & more

  • Delivery
  • In-store pick-up
  • In-store shopping
23903 E Prospect Ave Ste 1b-F, Aurora, CO, 80016, United States
Closed · Opens at 10 AM Sun
verizon.com
+18008801077

Hours

6a
8a
10a
12p
2p
4p
6p
8p
10p
Saturday
9 AM - 7 PM
Sunday
10 AM - 5 PM
Monday
10 AM - 8 PM
Tuesday
10 AM - 8 PM
Wednesday
10 AM - 8 PM
Thursday
10 AM - 8 PM
Friday
10 AM - 8 PM
Saturday
9 AM - 7 PM
Sunday
10 AM - 5 PM
Monday
10 AM - 8 PM
Tuesday
10 AM - 8 PM
Wednesday
10 AM - 8 PM
Thursday
10 AM - 8 PM
Friday
10 AM - 8 PM

Reviews

5
42%4
15%3
6%2
5%1
31%
3.3
238 reviews

Summary

"Super helpful staff and extremely knowledgeable"

"Service was slow at this location."

"This place is nice and the workers are accomodating!"

Andrew Thompson · more than 9 months ago

I'm disappointed with Verizon I went into the store to get a transfer of service. With something so simple, you wouldn't think it would take all day. After being there for more than 1.5hrs, the agent found out that we needed to just call Verizon. I called Verizon and they gave me a link to the transfer service. I've tried online but I continue to get an error. I'm headed to ATT today to see if they are any better.

Owner's response · more than 9 months ago

Hi Andrew, we're sorry for the difficulty you encountered with contacting us. We want to provide the best possible service, whether it's in store or over the phone and it sounds like we fell short this time. We are escalating your feedback for further review and will focus on improving our customer service.

Gordon Freeman · more than 9 months ago

This store encourages me to switch services. The staff is very rude and unhelpful. For being the most expensive cell phone coverage you would think to have great customer service. What a joke. I gave them 2 because they were "nice" to wifey.

Owner's response · 10 months ago

Gordon, we aim to provide excellent customer service, and anything less than a stellar experience with us is unacceptable. We're disappointed to hear you did not get the assistance you needed. We appreciate your feedback as we strive for the best possible store experience and hope you'll give us another chance to take care of you in the future.

Naera Ashby · 10 months ago

Most Awesome customer service!! My husband had an appointment for a specific phone. The store called 2 hours before the appointment to let him know that particular phone was in stock at the warehouse but not in store, they could have it delivered it a few days. I was wanting to "browse" at an upgrade. My husband got convinced to go with a Samsung s23 Ultra instead of what he had originally gone for. I pulled the trigger on a Samsung s23 plus. It took both our phones a good 2 hours to transfer data because we had not "cleaned" our phones up 1st. Mine still said is was going to take several hours... canceled my trade in for the night so I could take both home to finish up, have 30 days to turn the old 1 in to reactivate the trade. While phones were taking forever, they put them in back so we could run some errands & grab dinner. Rafael was a Rockstar with his knowledge & ability to explain things in layman's terms. Didn't catch the managers, but she was just as great.

Owner's response · 10 months ago

Thanks for the feedback, Naera! We're glad to hear that Rafael provided knowledgeable and great service. Let us know if you need further assistance! :)

Tyman Ryan · 1 year ago

Terrible experience with Verizon. After 5 days of my business phone not working the warranty replacement has not arrived. As a result of the phone not working I have lost a tremendous amount of business and income. When I asked if there was anything I can do to have a working business phone because the warranty replacement was running late I was told that I would need to buy another phone. After explaining to the woman that I am not willing to spend money to buy more phones because the one that verizon had provided me wasn't working, I need a phone for my business, I said maybe I need to switch to at&t or something the woman looked at me and said flat out "OK". On top of all these issues and after getting a response like that, tells you how much verizon does not value its customers nor provide the service that they agreed to. My only option now is to switch to another provider and now I'm out on 3 phones that I've been paying payments for, in addition to lost business and revenue the past 5 days. Very strongly do not recommend Verizon as anyone's phone service provider.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

We're sorry to hear about the issue with your warranty replacement, Tyman. Our goal is to be a reliable resource for your devices. We're escalating your feedback for further review. We hope you'll give us another chance to provide better service in the future.

amber howard · 1 year ago

Very disappointed in this store. Verizon initially messed up my account and it took months for them to fix it. It messed up my Apple Watch where it would no longer connect to my phone. I did all the troubleshooting tech support asked me to do and still no luck. I went to this location in Southlands and instead of trying to help me with troubleshooting they wanted to charge me for something that was Verizons fault. The other option was to basically get more money out of me for another watch. I decided to call tech support again while in the store. Eric the manager did not really care about assisting me or listening . Also, Shane the other manager in the store I seen the dirty look you gave me when I walked out the store because Verizon told me I could leave and they didn’t understand why this store was not trying to help me so you can keep your dirty look. I don’t usually leave reviews but Verizon recommended I did. I’ve been coming to this store for years and never been so disgusted!

Owner's response · 1 year ago

We're sorry to hear what a difficult time you had trying to get your Apple watch fixed, Amber. We understand how difficult these issues can be, and our goal is to be a reliable resource for your devices. This is especially concerning to us, and we will be escalating your review so the appropriate team can look into this. Please fill out this issue resolution contact form, https://app.smartsheet.com/b/form/d3de7a7e786e4bfea34da3674d37f45a and reference Review ID #1303512837. We value the years that you've been a member of the Verizon family, and hope you'll give us another chance to win back your trust and confidence in the future.

Tiffany Kreuscher · almost 10 months ago

Terrible customer service, harassing texts to my 13 year old. Unimpressed at best! Will NOT go back! The older lady working there is almost the worst.

Owner's response · almost 10 months ago

This is especially concerning to us, Tiffany. We will be escalating your review so the appropriate team can look into this. We are always improving and hope we can win back your trust and confidence in the future.

Scott Snyder · almost 1 year ago

Very helpful and kind staff. Casey (sp?) was especially good at helping solve a problem I had with my iPhone.

Owner's response · 11 months ago

Hi Scott, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! Our team works hard to provide you with exceptional service. It's great to hear that Casey made sure you were taken care of. Let us know if you need anything else.

Rosa Tate · more than 1 year ago

Dec 18. Stopped at Verizon in Southlands to add a line to an existing account. Was told would be placed in queue approximately 1 hour to an hour and a half. 35 minutes the text comes and a few minutes later a call. We said we're eating and was expecting at minimum at least 30 minutes before we were at an hour. The man stated 30 minutes would be fine. Get to the store in 20 minutes barely inside and the female (working as a greeter 12/18/22 @ 1pm) stated we have to be put at the bottom of the queue.. we repeated the phone conversation. This girl said the guy was standing next to her when he talked to us and he did not say that. Basically just called us liars.. she tried "not really" to Karen clean it up but it was too rude too late.. we left. Please send her for customer service refresher. Please. For the next people who just want to spend their money at Verizon. 15 plus year customer with Verizon.

Owner's response · more than 1 year ago

This is not the kind of behavior you should ever expect from Verizon, Rosa. Our team should always be ready to help you with urgency, respect, and professionalism. It's disappointing to learn that we have not been living up to our high standards for customer service. We appreciate your feedback and hope you can give us another chance to make things right.

Vanetta Mosetta · 2 years ago

A few years ago, this review would be 5 stars; however, it appears somebody thought this location wasn't profitable enough, so it no longer prioritizes the customer. Not too long ago, The staff at this location would help you; whether it was defective product or you just weren't savvy with technology, they were helpful in just about every way! From tackling technical difficulties to finding budget-friendly plans, they worked hard to try to find a solution to every problem. However, the last 2 visits to this location was a monumental disappointment. They don't help with problems anymore and their commission-based sales approach feels somewhat predatory. My husband bought a new phone for the first time since 2015, and it was like pulling teeth out of the salesperson to get a quote (for only what we needed/came for). When he finally negotiated down to reasonable, the 2-day shipping turned into 4-day shipping with a surprise upgrade fee. I feel sad to have seen a good place do a complete 180°!

Owner's response · 2 years ago

We're so sorry to hear we let you down, Vanetta. We care about providing the support you need, not just making sales. We are always listening to our customers and keeping your best interests in mind. We hope you visit us again so we can win back your trust and confidence.

Jay Nichols · 2 years ago

Was sent to this store after going to another and being on the phone with corporate for 2 hours just for the rep Shelly to be a complete b****. Had been a loyal Verizon customer for over 10 years and the way I was treated was absolute garbage. Wouldn’t even call customer service to try and mitigate the issue just told me the other stores were lying to me and that I couldn’t upgrade my paid off phone. Needless to say I have T-Mobile now and I will not be recommending Verizon or this store in particular to anyone.

Owner's response · 2 years ago

This is not the experience we want you to have, Jay. We hold ourselves to the highest standards of integrity and customer service, so we're disappointed to learn about this. We will escalate this review and look into this. Please reach out to us at [email protected] and reference Google #1218416385 with the best number to reach you so we can get in touch with you. We appreciate the years that you've been with us, and hope we can win back your trust and confidence.

Photos

About

Telecommunications store offering cell phones, wireless plans, accessories & more.

Service options

Delivery
In-store pick-up
In-store shopping
Same-day delivery

Accessibility

Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance

Payments

Cheques
Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments

Similar

Other nearby cell phone stores that people also search for!

place hero0.11 miles
GameStop
112
Video game store, Cell phone store, Collectibles store, Electronics store · $$
place hero0.26 miles
T-Mobile
137
Cell phone store · $$
place hero0.28 miles
AT&T Store
227
Cell phone store, Cell phone accessory store, Telecommunications service provider
place hero0.35 miles
Sam's Club Connection Center
Cell phone store · $
place hero1.49 miles
Target Mobile
3
Cell phone store, Cell phone accessory store · $$