place hero

Ace Hardware Saddle Rock

Source for tools & supplies

  • Kerbside pickup
  • In-store shopping
7420 S Gartrell Rd Unit B, Aurora, CO, 80016, United States
Closed · Opens at 9 AM Sun
acehardware.com
+13035157006

Hours

6a
8a
10a
12p
2p
4p
6p
8p
10p
Saturday
8 AM - 6 PM
Sunday
9 AM - 6 PM
Monday
8 AM - 7 PM
Tuesday
8 AM - 7 PM
Wednesday
8 AM - 7 PM
Thursday
8 AM - 7 PM
Friday
8 AM - 7 PM

Reviews

5
64%4
15%3
4%2
3%1
13%
4.1
144 reviews

Summary

"These guys give excellent service."

"Too small of a location to carry a variety of what people need."

"Great customer service, and these folks know what they're talking about."

Cory Muench · 1 year ago

Store is generally decent but recently I had a paint pole break that was clearly labeled "Ace: Satisfaction Guaranteed" so I took it in, they refused to do anything without a receipt. Might be a corporate thing but who keeps a receipt for every household item they purchase? Why have an Ace Rewards account if I have to keep a paper receipt? Label was still on the pole anyway that said ACE on it. Contacted corporate, they told me to pound sand, didn't even offer a coupon toward a replacement. Warranty doesn't mean much if a company won't stand behind it. Response to owner: It's really simple, here's what it says on the label that's still on the tool: "The Ace Promise: If this Ace product when used for its intended purpose, fails to give you complete satisfaction, return the item to the store for replacement of same or similar item". No caveats, no requirements, no limitations. If it's going to be printed right on it, you back it up. Having stuff not break is why you buy the more expensive metal ones instead of the flimsy plastic ones. The Ace warranty used to say "Ace Brand hand tools are guaranteed for life. Our full lifetime warranty states that if any Ace Brand hand tool, used for its intended purpose, fails to fulfill your expectations, return it to any Ace store location for a free replacement of the same or similar item. This warranty provides you with the ultimate quality assurance." Easy to find on the internet. If that's changed in the meantime it should still apply to tools bought with that. Maybe I grew up in a time with the Craftsman warranty when things used to be simple and companies didn't make you jump through hoops, but on the other hand you had the opportunity to create customer loyalty and didn't. Didn't have to be a replacement, could have been some other gesture. Replacement tips for poles are cheap on amazon, you should carry those. Would have been easy to offer a free $2 replacement part and salvage an otherwise perfectly good tool. I didn't expect a whole lot when I went in, but thought I should ask since it was printed right on it. I think the way it was handled actually bothered the other customers in line more than me, as several people approached me in the parking lot after and were annoyed by the interaction. You may have lost a few customers at the time unfortunately.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hi Cory| Ace Hardware Saddle Rock We're so sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. As a team we are driven to only deliver five 5-star service and we try to meet that as a standard. As our Manager explained to you, we have a 90-day return policy. As an Ace Rewards member your receipts are trackable for 12 months. As you stated the item was purchased a few years ago, so there was no way for us to pull your receipt. Please understand that Satisfaction Guaranteed is not the same as a Lifetime Warranty. Thank you for letting us know about your dissatisfaction, and we do hope that this explanation help to clarify our policies. We do appreciate you as a customer and hope that we can assist you in your future needs.

Ryan Pugleasa · almost 1 year ago

This is the first Ace hardware that wouldn't accept a return from another store. I have used ace for years in multiple states with no issues. Very disappointed in this store. Will never buy anything from this store. Response to owner. I don't know where you are getting that most Ace hardware's don't accept returns from other stores. You are the first store I have ever gone to that would not accept a return from another store. I have worked all over multiple states doing side jobs. Been to 20 plus Ace hardware's and yours is the first store that refused a return from another store. The only exception is if they don't stock that item. Which is understandable. To not accept returns from other stores at all is just bad business. Probably why I was the only person in the store. Have fun running your business into the ground.

Owner's response · almost 1 year ago

Hi Ryan, Thank you for your honest feedback. We want to share with you that most individual ACE Hardwares do not accept returns from other stores, as we are all independently owned and many of us have different stock items. The larger umbrella owners may be able to do this as their various stores may be able to accommodate the shared stock. We do understand the frustration, but please understand that as a small business we do have to follow certain policies to assist our cashiers and staff to keep our stock and inventory in balance. Customer happiness is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Justin Kersey · almost 10 months ago

I just brought in a single 21" × 37" window screen, to be re-screened only. No new frame or clips needed, just replacing the fiberglass screen. I am in complete shock they are charging $57 for this, especially since another ACE location, also in Aurora, charged slightly over $100 TOTAL for 6 screen repairs just a month ago?!! Price gouging????

Owner's response · almost 10 months ago

Hi Justin, We appreciate the time you took to leave us feedback. Please know that customer happiness is our top priority and we are upset this has not been your experience. You can reach us anytime at 1 303-515-7006 and ask for the Store Manager.

D Scott · 1 year ago

Good customer service and a good amount of stock for a smaller store. Generally what they don't have they can order. Nice, knowledgeable associates, clean and orderly store.

Frank Farinola · 1 year ago

Great place to go when working on a DIY project. There's always salespeople available who can advise you on the best approach to successfully complete your project. They usually have the obscure item you need to complete your project. Thanks Ace

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Frank, Thanks for the great review! It's feedback like yours that reminds us why we do what we do. We look forward to providing you with more great experiences in the near future. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Donna Taylor · more than 9 months ago

Though a bit short-staffed, they took time to reach down my item and used all my coupons. Winner!

Owner's response · more than 9 months ago

Hey DONNA, Thanks for the kind words! We are glad that you enjoyed your shopping experience with us. We hope to become one of your favorites. Let us know we can continue to serve you and maintain your continued loyalty. See you soon!

Bryan Williams · more than 10 months ago

I'm happy that this Ace has opened hear me, thus us the best place to buy hardware specifically.

Owner's response · more than 10 months ago

Hello Bryan, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive experience! We truly appreciate your recommendation of _5 STARS and your kind words. We will work hard to continue going above and beyond! We truly value your recommendation, and are confident we can continue to provide excellent service in the future.

Sean VV · 1 year ago

Not sure where you found your cashier but he really needs to learn the job and probably get a refresher on basic math.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hello Sean, We want to thank you for taking the time to give feedback about your recent experience. Our goal is to deliver a great experience and we missed the mark. We will address this concern and we thank you for your feedback. We would appreciate another chance to earn your business.

eduardo orozco · 1 year ago

Thanks to a very nice lady I was able to match my siding paint, she gave me good advice, too bad she was a customer, and not the guy matching paint.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hi eduardo, We appreciate the time you took to leave us feedback. Please know that customer happiness is our top priority and we are upset this has not been your experience. We would appreciate another chance to earn your business. Please reach out to our team as soon as possible. Kindest regards, Fred

Rick Louie · almost 2 years ago

Great store and very friendly employees! If you are looking for specific nuts, bolts, washers for your project this is the place to go. Forget Home Depot or Lowes where selection is spotty. Also come here for excellent costs on filling your propane tank. Get it filled fully unlike the exchange places that give you partially filled.

Photos

About

Hardware store stocking household tools, garden supplies, home decor & more.

Service options

Kerbside pickup
In-store pick-up
In-store shopping

Accessibility

Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance

Offerings

Assembly service
Service guarantee

Planning

Quick visit

Payments

Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments
Credit cards

Similar

Other nearby hardware stores that people also search for!

place hero1.55 miles
Lowe's Home Improvement
1036
Home improvement store, Appliance store, Building materials supplier, Flooring store, Furniture store, Grill store, Hardware store, Lawn equipment rental service, Outdoor furniture store, Rug store · $
place hero1.84 miles
The Home Depot
1166
Home improvement store, Appliance store, Bathroom supply store, Cabinet store, Hardware store, Lighting store, Paint store, Rug store, Tool store, Window treatment store · $
place hero2.01 miles
Walmart Supercenter
3043
Department store, Bakery, Clothing store, Electronics store, Furniture store, Grocery store, Hardware store, Home goods store, Sporting goods store, Toy store · $
place hero3.94 miles
Murdoch's Ranch & Home Supply
1367
Department store, Clothing store, Animal feed store, Hardware store, Western apparel store
place hero4.17 miles
Lowe's Home Improvement
1199
Home improvement store, Appliance store, Building materials supplier, Flooring store, Furniture store, Grill store, Hardware store, Lawn equipment rental service, Outdoor furniture store, Rug store · $