place hero

Thornton Ace Hardware

Source for tools & supplies

  • Kerbside pickup
  • Delivery
  • In-store shopping
3851 E 120th Ave, Thornton, CO, 80233, United States
Closed · Opens at 8 AM Thu
acehardware.com
+13032521776

Hours

6a
8a
10a
12p
2p
4p
6p
8p
10p
Wednesday
8 AM - 8 PM
Thursday
8 AM - 8 PM
Friday
8 AM - 8 PM
Saturday
8 AM - 8 PM
Sunday
8 AM - 8 PM
Monday
8 AM - 8 PM
Tuesday
8 AM - 8 PM

Reviews

5
61%4
19%3
7%2
3%1
10%
4.2
587 reviews

Summary

"Staff is nice and helpful Items are over price check out Lowe's"

"They have the best service and experience if needed Hands down."

"I literally waited 30 mins before i got fed up and went to Home Depot."

David Brostrom · 1 year ago

Would be really helpful if the hours were posted on the door. Wasted my time and fuel coming here. Google shows them as open

Owner's response · 1 year ago

David, We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. Please know that customer happiness is our top priority and we are upset this has not been your experience. We did not post our Holiday hours on Easter. We have made arrangements to resolve this. Respectfully, Lance Stillwaugh

Taha D · 1 year ago

The staff actually know what they are talking about and they are very helpful. Much better than the competitors

Chris Kennison · more than 1 year ago

This store has always fit my needs for all of my smaller home projects. Rich and his staff are extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and go out of their way to help. Something you don’t get at a big box store. They give the feel of a neighborhood hardware store and are a great fit for our community.

Chris Bartkowicz · 11 months ago

The services they provided along with MacKenzie's (sp?) AMAZING help will.have me telling everyone I know about you guys!!

Owner's response · 11 months ago

Dear Chris, We're delighted to hear about your experience! We're thrilled that Mekenzie left such a great impression! Our goal will always be to provide the best experience and we love knowing yours was no different. See you soon! Lance Stillwaugh Owner - Thornton ACE Hardware

Andrea Rodriguez · 10 months ago

Update: I was able to return the item. Associates were friendly and issue was resolved. Be careful what you purchase here due to their "return" policy. Was not allowed to return unopened wood stain straight off their shelf, with receipt from the day before, because they have "no way of knowing if it was used or not" Seems unfair to customers and is an individual policy of this location. I’ll drive farther to another hardware store unless I’m desperate from now on.

Owner's response · more than 10 months ago

Andrea, Thank you for your feedback. I want to extend my sincerest apologies concerning the wood stain. We made a mistake. Please call us at 303-252-1776 to speak with someone from our team or stop by so we can take care of the return. Respectfully, Lance

Nicholas Gilbertson · more than 10 months ago

Give Ed a raise. I should have wrote this review months ago. I have got to the point of being on a first-name-basis with this man (even my 5 year old son!) and he has given me help with anything I have asked well beyond any other store of any kind in the past. Context: back in May I took on the task of growing a lawn from seed with what was previously a plot of dirt and weeds. I somewhat knew what I was doing going into it, but he provided insight every step of the way and I now have a full lawn that I get compliments from my neighbors on frequently. I have come to him with a list of questions every time I visit this store and not once have I left without every question answered thoroughly. The customer service I have received from him is unmatched. I'm not typically one to go out of my way to write reviews, but hopefully management will catch wind of this post and give him the credit he deserves.

Owner's response · more than 10 months ago

Hi Nicholas, Thanks for the great review! We're thrilled that you had a great experience at our location. Ed is pretty AWESOME, and we very appreciate to have him on our team and everything he does! You should see him on window screens! We look forward to providing you with more great experiences in the near future. See you next time! Lance

Scott Van Vuuren · 10 months ago

I would get this place zero stars or at best a half a star. I bought an assortment of sockets in a box that was busted up. I asked Destiny is this returnable she said “ yes”, just keep the receipt. I buy them and head home, I got a phone call saying we don’t need them. I turn around I take it back., I’m gone 10 minutes, 10 minutes max And Mackinzie, the assistant manager says these are very used sir! I said they were used by somebody else before me because I didn’t even open the box. She calls Destiny back up to the counter and she says “ that’s the way the box was when he bought it Mackinzie says”I don’t even know if I should return it. I said well “when I bought them, I was told they were returnable “ well the best I can do is give you store credit No wonder this store has such a poor rating, do yourself a favor and go anywhere else but here take the extra couple minutes and go to Home Depot or Lowe’s. I would never have the service of those stores.

Owner's response · 10 months ago

Hi Scott, Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We're very sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience. Please call us at +1 303-252-1776 or send an email to [email protected] at your convenience. Respectfully, Lance

Jami Olsten · 1 year ago

This is the closest hardware store to my house and so I go there when I don't want to drive to the big stores. Prices are a bit higher than the other places. There is a decent number of people on staff and so finding someone isn't hard unlike the big stores. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Greetings Jami, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive experience! We are happy to read that our team has been able to provide exceptional service for you. We're glad you had a good experience and we look forward to exceeding your customer service expectations! Lance Stillwaugh Owner - Thornton ACE Hardware

Thai Her · 1 year ago

Very, very unprofessional..... I went there for a Craftsman 3/8 Ratchet tool exchange. I spoke with retail staff, Mckenzie. We were at the aisle, and clearly, there were three 3/8 ratchet on the hanger. She went and talked to another female, who appears to be the manager/owner. She came back and said she wasn't able to make the exchange, handed me my old tool, and walked away. There was no reason behind why she wasn't able to make the exchange. Ironically, I bought a 230-piece Craftsman tools set from them the previous week. I am thinking about returning it. Very very unprofessiknal. I shop there often and will not support them again.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hi Thai, We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. Please know that customer happiness is our top priority. I was out of the store however, our team was working with the Colorado Dept. of Agriculture during your visit. We could have handled the exchange better, as well as explained the details of the Craftsman warranty. Your satisfaction is important. I would appreciate the opportunity to see what I can do to order you a similar item to exchange. Please contact Richard or me at your convenience at (303) 252-1776. Respectfully, Lance

Lorenzo R. C · almost 6 years ago

I always forget about this place even tho it's so close to home. Ace hardware has tons of items. Salesmen are usually very eager to help. you can usually find items big commercial places don't carry. prices are hit or miss.

Photos

About

Hardware store stocking household tools, garden supplies, home decor & more.

Service options

Kerbside pickup
Delivery
In-store pick-up
In-store shopping

Accessibility

Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance

Offerings

Repair services
Service guarantee

Planning

Quick visit

Payments

Cheques
Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments
Credit cards

Similar

Other nearby hardware stores that people also search for!

place hero0.28 miles
Big R Stores - Thornton
213
General store, Ammunition supplier, Boot store, Clothing store, Animal feed store, Hardware store, Lawn mower store, Pet supply store, Plumbing supply store, Sporting goods store
place hero2.25 miles
Walmart Supercenter
3261
Department store, Bakery, Clothing store, Electronics store, Furniture store, Grocery store, Hardware store, Home goods store, Sporting goods store, Toy store · $
place hero2.75 miles
Harbor Freight Tools
1025
Hardware store, Tool store · $
place hero3.00 miles
Walmart Supercenter
4506
Department store, Bakery, Clothing store, Electronics store, Furniture store, Grocery store, Hardware store, Home goods store, Sporting goods store, Toy store · $
place hero3.06 miles
Lowe's Home Improvement
1777
Home improvement store, Appliance store, Building materials supplier, Flooring store, Furniture store, Grill store, Hardware store, Lawn equipment rental service, Outdoor furniture store, Rug store · $