place hero

Lowe's Home Improvement

Home improvement & hardware retailer

  • Kerbside pickup
  • Delivery
  • In-store shopping
5600 W 88th Ave, Westminster, CO, 80031, United States
Open · Closes at 10 PM
lowes.com
+17205409334

Hours

6a
8a
10a
12p
2p
4p
6p
8p
10p
Saturday
6 AM - 10 PM
Sunday
7 AM - 9 PM
Monday
6 AM - 10 PM
Tuesday
6 AM - 10 PM
Wednesday
6 AM - 10 PM
Thursday
6 AM - 10 PM
Friday
6 AM - 10 PM

Reviews

5
49%4
24%3
11%2
4%1
12%
3.9
1593 reviews

Summary

"Much better selection, prices and employees than Home Depot!"

"Friendly service fully stocked clean place"

"This location is mostly self serve and i don't expect much help from staff."

Angela Martinez · more than 9 months ago

Five Stars for Tyler and his amazing customer service! I came in pretty late on a Saturday night needing a very specific screw. Tyler truly cared and took the time to find exactly what I needed so I could set up my babies crib! Thank you for your help and your care Tyler!

Owner's response · more than 9 months ago

Thank you for the review, Angela! We're glad to hear Tyler took care of you. See you next time!

Eddie Fernandez · 1 year ago

False advertising. Product was listed at a $30 less than on the website and then after waiting almost 2 hours trying to get the $30 in store credit (which we were told we would get by multiple employees) we found out that the advertised price was valid through 7/6/22... its Feb 2023. Justine tried to do some math and highlight the savings we got (which we could get at any big box store) and refused to admit that the store was in the wrong for advertising a cheaper price. Everyone else was a pleasure to work with except her.

T · almost 9 months ago

This store has got the absolute worst customer support. They won’t answer the phone, even if you order curbside. They also don’t help you out inside. Just ridiculous.

Owner's response · almost 9 months ago

Hi T, we're sorry you had such a frustrating time trying to get help. Customer service is our priority, and we want to make sure our team is easily accessible on the phone. We'll be sure to address your concerns internally. If you need further assistance, please reach out to us at 1-800-445-6937 (8:30am - 7pm ET, 7 days a week). We appreciate your feedback.

Sean Zad-Langan · 1 year ago

I went there because the style of door I wanted was difficult to find on Home Depot's terrible website. Later I figured out I never had to. My visit yesterday was absurd. I couldn't get any help with the door because the windows and doors staff was busy getting berated by their irate manager about being late ON THE FLOOR, and then I had to take a framed door through self checkout because they didn't have any cashiers. I'M PRETTY SURE THEY CAN'T KEEP PEOPLE BECAUSE THEIR MANAGEMENT IS HORRIBLE!

Natalie · almost 10 months ago

Idea for a new rule at Lowe's? Just a suggestion: if someone gets put on hold six times and no one picks up at the department you're transferring them to... Give a care. Transfer to a manger or go to the dept yourself? *Googles home depot's#* Basic customer service. It's a no from me.

Owner's response · almost 10 months ago

Hi Natalie. We apologize for the frustration you experienced while trying to reach us. Your feedback is valuable, and we will use it to improve our customer service procedures. Please contact us at 1-800-445-6937 (8:30 am - 7 pm ET, 7 days a week) so we can assist you directly and address this matter. We appreciate your input and hope to provide a better experience in the future.

Lauren Simons · almost 1 year ago

Daniel in appliances is the best! He provided personable and friendly service and is extremely helpful. He set up everything for our range to be delivered. Couldn't be happier. He did great!

Owner's response · almost 1 year ago

Thank you for the review, Lauren! We're glad to hear Daniel took care of you. See you next time!

James leach · 11 months ago

No one works here. And if they are they don't bother asking if you need help. You seek people out, might get lucky to find kid with no experience. Last handful of times I've been here last year or two has been a mix of bad service. I dislike home Depot a lot but I might have to switch. Service is most important

Owner's response · 11 months ago

Hi James, we're so sorry to hear about your experience. Customer service is our priority and this is not what you should expect at our Westminster store. We appreciate your feedback and hope you give us another chance in the future.

Aaron H · 1 year ago

There have been a few longer than expected wait times while needing help with larger appliances and help at the self check outs, but for the most part, the store is above average in terms of staff and cleanliness. It's always my first choice when I need something around the house.

Jaycee Nelson · almost 1 year ago

Disappointed that companies like this cant sell replacement screws for faucets.I have a perfectly good working bathroom faucet That I can't even get simple plastic screws for. Get rudely told i have to buy whole new faucet then walked off without guiding us to options cause faucets obviously weren't even in plumbing section. Had to waste 50 dollars cause i couldnt get a dollar plasic couple of screws. I love that this is how companies rip me off. And rudely at that. Shouldn't have given you business.

DeeDee Luke · 1 year ago

I’m still waiting for my fridge to be delivered after an 8 hour window and not one phone call; they even cancelled yesterday. Wally who sold it to me was wonderful but if I can’t get it what’s the point. River Stone Logistics is the delivery company ; they should be fired as Lowe’s will lose many customers because of them, including me. Didn’t even let me know they weren’t coming tonight. Be aware people don’t go through what I have ; so inconsiderate and unprofessional .And now I found out it never left their facility even though they said it was on the truck, another 3 weeks. Nope I’m done here .

Photos

About

Home improvement chain for appliances & gardening supplies, plus tools & hardware.

Service options

Kerbside pickup
Delivery
In-store pick-up
In-store shopping

Accessibility

Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance

Offerings

Assembly service

Planning

Quick visit

Recycling

Batteries
Electronics
Light bulbs

Payments

Cheques
Credit cards
Debit cards
Credit cards

Similar

Other nearby home improvement stores that people also search for!

place hero1.08 miles
The Home Depot
1396
Home improvement store, Appliance store, Bathroom supply store, Cabinet store, Hardware store, Lighting store, Paint store, Rug store, Tool store, Window treatment store · $
place hero1.86 miles
Hidden Lakes Ace Hardware
435
Hardware store, Home improvement store, Paint store, Tool store · $$
place hero1.87 miles
Sherwin-Williams Paint Store
104
Paint store, Home improvement store, Paint manufacturer, Painting, Paintings store, Wallpaper store · $$
place hero2.56 miles
Standley Shores Ace Hardware
429
Hardware store, Home improvement store, Paint store, Tool store · $$
place hero2.76 miles
Mile High Ace Hardware & Grden
435
Hardware store, Home improvement store, Paint store, Tool store