place hero
12060 Colorado Blvd, Thornton, CO, 80241, United States
Open · Closes at 7 PM
greasemonkeyauto.com
+13032800235
Friday
8 AM - 7 PM
Saturday
8 AM - 6 PM
Sunday
10 AM - 4 PM
Monday
8 AM - 7 PM
Tuesday
8 AM - 7 PM
Wednesday
8 AM - 7 PM
Thursday
8 AM - 7 PM

Reviews

5
75%4
8%3
3%2
4%1
10%
4.4
310 reviews

Summary

"Friendly staff, ridiculously high price for an oil change!!!"

"This location has very professional staff, GOD bless the USA"

"She filled up my washer fluid on my work van without hesitation."

Kayla Wence · more than 10 months ago

I was super nervous to come in and have my first oil change but Daniel quickly put me at ease, he clearly explained everything I needed done and got my car taken care of right away. Super patient and super down to earth, will no longer be neglecting my vehicle lol

Owner's response · more than 10 months ago

Hi Kayla, thanks for your praise and kind comments for Daniel. We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our Thornton store. We look to forward to seeing you again.

Nicole Perez · 10 months ago

I'm thrilled that the Grease Monkey off 120th & Colorado Blvd is open again. The staff greeted me with kindness, professionalism, and eagerness to take care of my vehicle's needs. I was in and out and trust their abilities.

Owner's response · 10 months ago

Thank you for shining the spotlight on our teams’ service and expertise! We appreciate the feedback and will make sure to thank them for a job well done. Thank you for your business, Nicole! We look forward to seeing you again.

Andy O'Leary · almost 11 months ago

Took my car in and took an hour and a half to get my oil changed. I was the next car in any of the 3 bays and they couldn't clear a single bay in 90 minutes. Took pretty much 2 hours for an oil change. Dont waste your time at this one, just drive to the one on 136th and save yourself the trouble.

Owner's response · almost 11 months ago

Hi Andy, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. When you have an opportunity, please take our short survey at www.tellfullspeed.com or contact us at [email protected] so we can try to restore your confidence in our business. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out to us, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Lorenzo R. C · 1 year ago

The staff is great. They often check for other maintenance issues and offer service repairs. If all you want is an oil change just tell them that. Currently temporarily closed for remodeling 4/10/23

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hi Lorenzo, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. When we are providing a service that meets our customers' expectations, we celebrate! Thank you for your business.

tina novakovich · 10 months ago

Great customer service. 1st time at this Grease Monkey they were great. Would definitely recommend

Owner's response · 10 months ago

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it, Tina. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a fantastic day!

Brittney Martinez · almost 10 months ago

Easy, quick, and efficient! This is my go to place for an oil change. Highly recommend!

Owner's response · almost 10 months ago

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it, Brittney. We look forward to providing you the same great service next time. We appreciate you!

Matthew D Osmun · more than 1 year ago

I wasn't thrilled about how much the price went up for an oil change, but when I had to come back in three weeks after my oil change because my car was leaking oil at a slow but steady rate, Jeff and his stellar team were able to very quickly identify and pinpoint the issue (a faulty seal on the oil filter they installed) and got me back on the road in less than 10 minutes under a warranteed repair! That kind of friendly, professional and honest service is hard to find!

Owner's response · more than 1 year ago

Hello Matthew, it means a lot to us when our excellent team receives the recognition they deserve! You can always rely on our us to provide nothing less than high-quality service for your vehicle. Thank you for sharing your review!

Morgan Thomas · 1 year ago

Andrew + crew are an efficient blend of professional and casual. They were personable right from the first phone call through to the garage chatter during car service. I came to them needing some diagnostics on what turned out to be worn down wheel bearings. They referred me to another pro they trust who had the tools to do the work I needed, gave me honest and friendly disclaimers about service costs and care, checked my tires, reset my indicator lights, and sent me on my way with easily one of the most pleasant automotive service experiences. So grateful for this team (of fellow natives!) that I'll turn to from here on out!

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hi Morgan, thanks for your praise and kind comments for Andrew and our team. We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our Thornton store. We look to forward to seeing you again.

Aaron Flageolle · almost 2 years ago

Short and simple a great place to get your car serviced. Fast, friendly, and efficient. Big thank you to Bones and his team. Will be back!

Owner's response · 2 years ago

Hello Aaron, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and we regret to find out that this was not the case. We would like the opportunity to find out how we can make it up to you. If you are willing, please reach out to us at [email protected] or take our short survey at www.tellfullspeed.com at your earliest convenience.

J Bruning · almost 2 years ago

Here’s the positive. The oil change was super quick. The tech came out to show me my air filter as usual. She said I can’t sell you one because we don’t have any in stock but this will be fine until your next oil change. They informed me that they were out of washer fluid so they could not fill up my reservoir. I presented a coupon for $9 off a full service oil change which on the coupon says included an interior vacuuming. That didn’t happen. They were having internet issues while I was there and they wanted me to write down my credit card info and exp date so they could process payment later. I said I don’t feel comfortable doing that. I was told I was going to have to wait until they figured something out. Fortunately the system came back online within 5 minutes. I wasn’t offered any compensation.

Owner's response · almost 2 years ago

Hi J, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. This is not the sort of experience we want you to have. We would like to investigate this further. Please take our short survey at www.tellfullspeed.com or contact us at [email protected] so we can address this situation directly. Thank you.

Photos

Accessibility

Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance

Offerings

Oil change

Payments

Debit cards
NFC mobile payments
Credit cards

Similar

Other nearby oil change services that people also search for!

place hero0.13 miles
Midas
433
Auto repair shop, Brake shop, Muffler shop, Oil change service, Tire shop
place hero0.24 miles
Firestone Complete Auto Care
278
Car repair and maintenance service, Brake shop, Car battery store, Oil change service, Tire shop, Vehicle inspection, Wheel alignment service
place hero0.76 miles
Service Street Auto Repair
1497
Auto repair shop, Brake shop, Car repair and maintenance service, Oil change service, Towing service, Transmission shop
place hero0.91 miles
Colorado Tire & Service
262
Auto repair shop, Auto radiator repair service, Brake shop, Oil change service, Tire shop
place hero1.16 miles
Jiffy Lube
1459
Oil change service, Auto glass shop, Car inspection station, Car repair and maintenance service