place hero

Pep Boys

  • In-store shopping
9301 W Colfax Ave, Lakewood, CO, 80215, United States
Closed 路 Opens at 8 AM
pepboys.com
+13035959100
Make an appointmentpepboys.com

Hours

6a
8a
10a
12p
2p
4p
6p
8p
10p
Monday
8 AM - 7 PM
Tuesday
8 AM - 7 PM
Wednesday
8 AM - 7 PM
Thursday
8 AM - 7 PM
Friday
8 AM - 7 PM
Saturday
8 AM - 7 PM
Sunday
9 AM - 5 PM

Reviews

5
66%4
9%3
3%2
2%1
20%
4
232 reviews

Summary

"Reliable service at a good price鈥hank you Pep Boys Lakewood!"

"I've been to this location once to get an oil change and had a fine experience."

"Nick, honored the work, and fixed them without a charge."

Doug Kelleyalmost 10 months ago

This Pep Boys store is consistently amazing. Everyone is efficient and professional, and are always willing to work through whatever challenges may exist. Nick, the manager, is incredible, and is SO good at making the impossible happen. Highly recommend this store!

Owner's responsealmost 10 months ago

Thank you for choosing Pep Boys and for the 5-Star rating. We are glad we were able to deliver a great experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Jake Hmore than 9 months ago

Brought my vehicle to get an alignment with all brand new parts installed. Waited 30 min past my time to check in. They couldn't do a full alignment, only the toe because they claim it takes two people. They used vice grips and pliers to adjust the tow and chewed my new parts up really bad and one of the jam nuts was left loose. They told me caster doesn't have anything to do with tire wear when they left it 3 degrees out between sides. And worst part is they still charged 110 when I only got half the alignment and was there for 3hrs. Go somewhere else.

Owner's responsemore than 9 months ago

Hi there, we would like to look into this for you. Please send us the details of your visit via DM or email us at [email protected] to discuss further.

Michelle Turnermore than 9 months ago

Came in for an oil change because I was driving to Missouri from Denver. Half way through my trip my low oil light came on. Open the hood of my car to find oil leaking everywhere, smoking coming out because the oil was burning and the oil filter had oil pooled around it and was leaking. When I checked my oil it was below the 1st dot. I鈥檓 lucky my engine didn鈥檛 blow up

Owner's responsemore than 9 months ago

We apologize that you had a poor experience, Please allow us to review your experience by sending us your contact info and details of your visit to [email protected] referencing (Google Review), so we can investigate further. Thank you.

Steve Polatas2 years ago

Sent my out-of-town daughter here to get a set of tires that I purchased for her installed. Although the install went well and the associates were helpful and pleasant, the tech who installed the tires scratched EVERY WHEEL! Unbelievable. Do not take your nice wheels here! UPDATE: I am updating my 2-star review to a 5-star review. When I got a chance to inspect the "damage" on the wheels, I found out that it was just installation lube that got on the wheel and dried (it honestly looked like scratches). I'm a little embarrassed by the overreaction, but I have to give Pep Boys a lot of credit. They reached out to my daughter and wanted to address the issue and make sure it was handled. The store manager was very nice and accommodating. Thank you Pep Boys and everyone involved in this. Great customer service! Even when the customer was wrong 馃槼

Owner's response2 years ago

We are sorry to hear about your daughters poor experience. We would like to hear more about their tire install. Please tell them to reach out to us at [email protected] so we can find a remedy to this problem!

Josh Allen10 months ago

Quickly helped me get my flat tire repaired on a Sunday for only $25. I tried the Big o Tires next door first and they said it would be a four hour wait, so I'm glad I stopped here! Thanks, Samantha!

Owner's response10 months ago

Thank you for the awesome feedback. We are happy you're happy. We look forward to continuing doing business with you.

Elle Valdez1 year ago

Happy to have a tire shop in my neighborhood I can depend on. I was looking for a new set of tires for my 08 Jeep Wrangler and Nick was helpful in finding the right ones, quickly and at a GREAT price. Nick is an asset to Pepboys and i will return for all my tire/break related needs. Thank you!!

Owner's response1 year ago

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience! Thank you for the positive review and we are excited to serve you again!

Elizabeth Capstaffalmost 11 months ago

Samantha is incredible. I got a flat tire literal hours before I needed to drive cross country. All the other stores in the area didn鈥檛 have my tire or assured me that I must have the exact same tire so I would need to put off my trip. I called Pepboys and Samantha answered. She calmed me down, walked me through my options and told me to come in so she could take a look. She checked to see if she could patch it for me and when she couldn鈥檛, she found me a tire that was indistinguishable from my existing one that would get me across country safely. It was also a much more affordable option which was so much more appreciated with all the other moving expenses I鈥檝e got. THANK YOU PEPBOYS AND SAMANTHA!!

Owner's responsealmost 11 months ago

Thank you for the awesome feedback. We are happy you're happy. We look forward to continuing doing business with you.

scott mylar1 year ago

Helpful in every way.Thanks Nick! Definitely try them for your auto repair and tire source. I'll definitely be back. Diagnosed an issue, didn't charge me and got me in early and fast.

Owner's response1 year ago

Thank you for choosing Pep Boys and for the 5-Star rating. We are glad we were able to deliver a great experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Dylan1 year ago

Edit: I am now changing my review to 4 stars. I spoke with the service manager - Nick, about my issue, and he quickly and graciously offered to fix the damage to my vehicle and resolved my issue. Nick was fantastic. I am still keeping my review at 4 starts for the inconvenience of the initial encounter and the fact that I needed to drive an hour back to the garage to get my issue fixed rather than just having it remedied initially. Nonetheless, I would give Nick a 5 star rating for his help and service. See initial 1 start review below. Unfortunately I can't recommend this shop. During my tire installation they sheared off a lug stud. Gal at the front desk said it happened while they were putting the lug nut back on the stud, meaning that the only way it could have sheared was if the tech had cross threaded it and over torqued it, or had torqued will beyond recommended spec. I asked them if there was anything they could do about it - they said they couldn't fix it for me, that I would need to go elsewhere, and also could not do anything in the way of compensating me for the damage to my vehicle. When asked about it, the gal at the front desk thought I was trying to argue with her and copped an attitude and then took me out into the work bay to prove to me why it was my fault. I even told her I wasn't trying to argue or be a jerk, but she still insisted on whining the perceived argument. Hitting a lug nut with air tools set at high torque specs will certainly snap studs. They didn't offer to replace it, or give me any sort of discount, or anything really. They just shrugged. They really didn't do anything to try to win my business for the future...

Nakita Martin (NIK)1 year ago

Would give me 0 if I could. About a month ago, I stopped in to have my tired fixed. They didn't charge, so I said I would come back if I needed anything. Well, a week later, I noticed my wiper blades didn't do the best job anymore. So I went back like I said I would, and they charged me $84 and some change for new wiper blades. 24 and 24 for the new blades. That's like $54 $60 with tax and them installing them. So, how does it cost $84? I'm not great at math, but that math isn't right. Please watch your bills and make sure you don't get played like I did. 馃檪

Owner's response1 year ago

Hi NM. We are sorry you did not receive five star treatment at Pep Boys. We would like to hear more about your experience and how we can improve in the future. Please reach out to us at [email protected] referencing Google!

Photos

Service options

In-store shopping
Delivery

Accessibility

Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance
Wheelchair-accessible toilet

Offerings

Oil change

Amenities

Mechanic
Toilets
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi

Planning

Appointments recommended

Payments

Cheques
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments
Credit cards

Similar

Other nearby tire shops that people also search for!

place hero0.18 miles
Big O Tires
720
Tire shop, Auto tune up service, Brake shop, Car repair and maintenance service, Mechanic, Wheel alignment service
place hero0.23 miles
Discount Tire
977
Tire shop, Auto parts store, Tire repair shop, Used tire shop, Wheel store
place hero0.65 miles
Firestone Complete Auto Care
285
Car repair and maintenance service, Brake shop, Car battery store, Oil change service, Tire shop, Vehicle inspection, Wheel alignment service
place hero0.82 miles
Hummel's B&B Automotive Service
194
Auto repair shop, Auto tune up service, Brake shop, Diagnostic center, Diesel engine repair service, Oil change service, Tire shop, Wheel alignment service
place hero0.93 miles
Merrill Automotive
429
Auto repair shop, Brake shop, Car repair and maintenance service, Diesel engine repair service, Oil change service, Tire shop, Truck repair shop, Wheel alignment service