place hero


Source for wireless plans, phones & more

  • Kerbside pickup
  • Delivery
  • In-store shopping
355 S Wadsworth Blvd c, Lakewood, CO, 80226, United States
Closed · Opens at 10 AM Mon


10 AM - 5 PM
10 AM - 8 PM
10 AM - 8 PM
10 AM - 8 PM
10 AM - 8 PM
10 AM - 8 PM
9 AM - 7 PM
10 AM - 5 PM
10 AM - 8 PM
10 AM - 8 PM
10 AM - 8 PM
10 AM - 8 PM
10 AM - 8 PM
9 AM - 7 PM


422 reviews


"Service was super quick and easy, the staff were friendly and knowledgable."

"Great nice people Bronson pair my blue tooth for me I really appreciate"

"The Samsung Note 7 recall really tested this place."

Leah Sanborn · 6 months ago

Customer service was ok at first. Long wait and the guy didn't really know much about the product but I bought a phone, signed up for 30 days to switch all data and then bring it back for trade in. I got home, received a heated call from the sales guy that I needed to come back to the store immediately and not to touch my new phone or I would be charged extra because he did the paperwork wrong. I drove all the way back and they refused to let me come to the top of the queue. Had to wait over an hour for them to tell me I needed to hurry up, do the data switch and hand over my old phone asap or they would charge me full price for the phone. All and all I spent over 4 hours in a Verizon store yesterday, was charged for a service i didn't receive, lost the 30 days to mitigate data from one phone to another ,and was treated very poorly. Rude sarcastic remarks from the staff and the managers. I hope this store is shut down. I was also told that my old chargers would not work with my new phone but that was also a lie. Glad I didn't buy any extras from them. Total scam.

Owner's response · 6 months ago

This is concerning to hear, Leah. We want to help you as much as we can whenever you visit our store, and it is also our goal to be a reliable resource for your devices. Your feedback has been escalated for further review. Please fill out this issue resolution contact form, and reference Review ID #1346047073. Thank you.

Sean Wiese · 6 months ago

I liked this store. Really cool people, nothing "woke" about this crew, and they got me in quickly. About 10 minutes. Keep up the good work!!

Owner's response · 6 months ago

Hi Sean, we appreciate the review! We value your time and want to get you taken care of as quickly as possible. Glad to hear we were able to help you with everything. Check us out again if you need anything else!

Suzanne Lorton · more than 10 months ago

Was told by an associate that we would get a rebate for an in store purchase. Paid for the item and waited. 5 months later still fighting to get $400 back from them and told talk to this that and even hung up and with we have you covered we will get you taken care of.. Never to hear from them again. Do not deal with the rebates the store associates offer unless you get everything written down. This is against Colorado law to lie or falsely tell a customer information to get them to buy their products.

Owner's response · more than 10 months ago

Hello Suzanne, we're sorry to hear about this miscommunication regarding your rebate. We want to make sure we are completely transparent with you so that we can avoid any misunderstandings. Honesty and integrity are important to us, so it's never our intention to take advantage of our customers. We have escalated this for further review. Please fill out this issue resolution contact form, and reference Review ID #1309978614. Thank you for letting us know about this.

Whodi954 · 10 months ago

Extremely racist store. Had my Colorado id on my phone per Colorado government. During Corona wouldn’t let you get id in person so you had option to download on phone as a pdf.. since I have dreads and don’t look like your every day customer, they refused my id n told me they didn’t believe it’s mine and that I could of hacked the government system??? I was extremely confused called corporate and corporate took care of me .. funny part of story corporate asked if I wanted to go to that store to pick up my new iPhone lol there’s 2 other stores in Lakewood go to those not this one. Also when I asked for a manager kid went to the back n came back n said he’s not gonna deal with this … 2023 Colorado for ya

Owner's response · 10 months ago

Hi Whodi, we are certainly concerned to hear about this. This does not represent our values at Verizon. We will escalate your review and look into this right away. Please fill out this issue resolution contact form, and reference Review ID #1313590280 so we can get in touch with you.

Jens Lundstern · 6 months ago

A little sleazy. They try hard to upsell, but from buying a phone on Verizon’s website. I see that this has become Verizon’s business model also. Also this store is understaffed and the lines can be extremely long.

Owner's response · 6 months ago

Hi Jens, we apologize if our sales approach did not meet your expectations. Our intention is to provide customers with a range of options that may enhance their experience. We appreciate your feedback regarding staffing and wait times, and we will work to improve these areas to ensure a more efficient and enjoyable experience for our customers. We hope you'll give us a chance to make it right next time.

Scott Neuburger · 1 year ago

This store is completely ridiculous in its customer service and professionalism. They sold me a watch with my phone a few months ago, and told me it would be $13/ month over however many months. I could turn in my old watch for a $200 credit so that the watch only cost like $250. Sounded great. Then according to them, I didn't set up my watch correctly for a "line of service", so 3 months into using the watch, I am charged almost $500 on my bill for the full price of the watch. Customer service over the phone told me they had never seen this before and the terms of my agreement looked incorrect. They told me I needed to go into the store and talk to management about a refund for the $200 watch credit at the very least. Management basically blamed it on me for not setting up the watch correctly, one of the associates stated that a seasoned rep would not have made a mistake with not going over the additional $10/month line of service charge, and that I was basically going to have to eat the cost of the $500 bill and the fact that they basically stole my old, perfectly functioning watch without any actual credit. I was never explained to that a line of service meant cellular data or what that should look like on my watch, which they also blamed on me. My previous one did not have data so I didn't see any deficiency in it. I would not have gotten a new watch for $23/month, but $13/seemed reasonable. They showed no empathy or concern for my situation. I am not a confrontational person but this situation was infuriating. I will be switching carriers and not looking back, as soon as my monthly payments for my phone are up.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

This is not the impression we want to leave, Scott. We hold ourselves to the highest standards of integrity and customer service. We'll be escalating your review so the appropriate team can look into this. Please fill out this issue resolution contact form, and reference Review ID #1294536439. Thank you for your feedback.

Elaina S · almost 11 months ago

Wow, never in my life have I been treated so poorly!! The staff at this location is only nice to you when you are about to purchase service from them... once you've gotten service they could care less!! won't be returning to this location!!

Owner's response · almost 11 months ago

This is not the impression we should leave, Tammy. We always want to be there for you to help out with any concerns, not just making a sale. We're sorry that we let you down. We hope you'll give us another chance to win your trust back in the future.

Heidi Pyrchalla · 1 year ago

I don't know why I ever even try to stop in at this location, every time I go I am just given websites or phone numbers to call instead of actually being helped in the store. Went in to get a new phone line with my same phone number, and I already have Verizon, was simply handed a piece of paper and told to call the phone number on it. No attempt at all from the employee to help set it up or go over any possible promos. Wasted my time driving over there and found it extremely inefficient that the store didn't just call me before the appointment to tell me the number over the phone considering I made an appointment online and put the very reason I would be coming in. The number I was given is also confusing and just an automated system.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

Hi Heidi, we're disappointed to hear about your experience. We want to make sure that you can always count on our team to help you out every time you visit. Your feedback has been escalated for further review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you visit us again so we can make it up to you.

Kenny Gestner · 1 year ago

It takes a lot for me to write a negative review, but we were legitimately scammed. They gave us a “deal” and offered us two new phones, two Apple Watches, and two beats earbuds that we paid up front with the promise that they’d all be comped as long as we mailed in our last phones. They failed to mention that the credits would take 2-3 billing cycles. So not only did we pay full price up front, I also have to pay for one of the Apple Watches because I already had one and I gifted the one they gave me because I had to “activate it with my phone”. So much for a deal. Oh also, we’re getting a gift card instead of billing credits, something else they failed to mention. So thanks Verizon! I switched from AT&T and I immediately have a bad taste in my mouth. Can’t wait to see how else you’ll screw us over while we’re paying everything off. Bite me.

Owner's response · 1 year ago

This is concerning to hear, Kenny. Honesty and integrity are important to us, and it's never our intention to take advantage of our customers. We will be escalating your review so the appropriate team can look into this. Please fill out this issue resolution contact form, and reference Review ID #1283093101 so we can get in touch with you.

Sam Wilson · almost 8 months ago

Extremely slow service. Listened to one employee have a 30min conversation about concerts when there was a line of six people. I had to wait over an hour just to be helped.

Owner's response · almost 8 months ago

Sorry for the wait, Sam. Our goal is for your store experience to be quick, easy, and enjoyable. We're disappointed we didn't hit the mark this time. We'd love a chance to provide a better experience for you next time. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.



Telecommunications store offering cell phones, wireless plans, accessories & more.

Service options

Kerbside pickup
In-store pick-up
In-store shopping
Same-day delivery


Wheelchair-accessible car park
Wheelchair-accessible entrance


Credit cards
Debit cards
NFC mobile payments
Credit cards


Other nearby cell phone stores that people also search for!

place hero0.01 miles
Video game store, Cell phone store, Collectibles store, Electronics store · $$
place hero0.08 miles
Cell phone store · $$
place hero0.14 miles
Xfinity Store by Comcast
Internet service provider, Burglar alarm store, Business to business service, Cable company, Cell phone store, Security system supplier, Telephone company
place hero0.17 miles
AT&T Store
Cell phone store, Cell phone accessory store, Telecommunications service provider · $$
place hero0.18 miles
Electronics vending machine, ATM, Cell phone store, Recycling center